No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stanwell, Heathrow

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
171 TOWN LANE , STAINES, TW19 7PW
· The Stanwell Hotel is a privately owned unique hotel
· Located 5 minutes from London Heathrow Airport (T5), Staines and motorway network
· 52 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, located in 3 different wings, with flat screen TVs, FREE Wi-Fi internet and coffee/tea facilities
· Some rooms available with patios or private balconies
· Offers FREE onsite parking (up to 45 cars)
· In house restaurant, Zamora's offers eclectic European dishes, daily specials and Tapas and offers al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking the gardens
· The Atrium lounge offers food all day until 22:00
· Small conference venue with a capacity of up to 50 delegates
· Access to hotel from Heathrow Terminal 5 take the Bus 441
· Located near popular tourist attractions including Legoland, Windsor castle and Thorpe Park
Picture of The Stanwell, Heathrow, STAINES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
M Craig

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient stay
Great food. Good location for easy access to Heathrow.

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay for anniversary

Reviewed by
Lindsey Everritt

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a bit small, excellent staff and service. Food was fantastic.

Reviewed by
P Hammond

From Fareham, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanwell heathrow
Unusual hotel but lovely very welcoming and peaceful we had a beautiful room with a small balcony and the bar and restaurant were very calming it was very close to the airport but you couldn't hear the planes when the windows were closed.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Room
Although room was good, it was hot and had no way to cool down, no ac or fan. Otherwise the hotel was very clean, efficiently run with intelligent, customer focused and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Humphries

From Davenport, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive accomodation
First time of staying and we were impressed with value for money and cleanliness. Breakfast was very pleasant and relaxing

Reviewed by
Maureen Akeroyd

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant Hotel, Friendly staff, excellant location near to Heathrow
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in a very comfortable room. The staff were great, very helpful and the breakfasts were excellant as was the eveing dinner. There is a super garden with outside dining when the weather permits. The location is very handy for Heathrow and the village of Stanwell is charming and quiet. I could recommend this very nice hotel with no problem. I look forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
Maggie Wombwell

From Egloshayle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not your normal off the shelf hotel - good place to stay
Hotel comprises of a grand old house that has been extended plus a few rooms in a converted stable block.
Lovely relaxing gardens and I stayed in a very nice room in the stable block.
I was there for the Thai food evening and went for Pad Thai which although made with noodles that looked like spaghetti, it was lovely.
Good service and happy to stay again if it is in the £80 or less price range.
Thanks

Reviewed by
Jim M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good country hotel for a pre or post night stay at Heathrow
Good hotel for a pre or post night stay if flying from Heathrow, although you really need your own car. It feels like you are in the country but you are only a few minutes drive from the Hire-car drop off at Heathrow and the airport. The hotel has a quality restaurant- good food at appropriate prices, there's nothing else to do in the immediate vicinity, although towns such as Staines and Windsor are easily drivable. Rooms are comfortable and well looked after.

Reviewed by
Thomas E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next