No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stanwell, Heathrow

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
171 TOWN LANE , STAINES, TW19 7PW
· The Stanwell Hotel is a privately owned unique hotel
· Located 5 minutes from London Heathrow Airport (T5), Staines and motorway network
· 52 comfortable en-suite bedrooms, located in 3 different wings, with flat screen TVs, FREE Wi-Fi internet and coffee/tea facilities
· Some rooms available with patios or private balconies
· Offers FREE onsite parking (up to 45 cars)
· In house restaurant, Zamora's offers eclectic European dishes, daily specials and Tapas and offers al fresco dining on the terrace overlooking the gardens
· The Atrium lounge offers food all day until 22:00
· Small conference venue with a capacity of up to 50 delegates
· Access to hotel from Heathrow Terminal 5 take the Bus 441
· Located near popular tourist attractions including Legoland, Windsor castle and Thorpe Park
Picture of The Stanwell, Heathrow, STAINES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanwell Hotel Missed flight stopover
I had missed my flight to Doha as a result of a delayed train from East Anglia. Stanwell Hotel came up and I booked the room. It is very close to Heathrow airport with an excellent taxi service. I will stay at this hotel again. Compliments to the Chef and Staff.

Reviewed by
F Erasmus

From Southwold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem of a find!
We were looking for a hotel near Heathrow's T5 and stumbled across The Stanwell.
We will definitely be returning! The hotel staff were very accommodating, as was the room. Two mini bottles of wine, bottled water and a box of chocolates greeted us, as well as the standard tea and coffee facilities. It would have been nice to have had wine glasses instead of standard glasses but that is a small gripe. It was lovely to enjoy wine on the balcony!
Although near Heathrow, you could not hear the planes when the windows were closed and we both slept very well.
The bathroom was well equipped and perfect for a short stay.
There was a wide selection on the breakfast menu and perfect for a casual breakfast.
The icing on the cake was the free parking!
We will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
E Jenkins

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Helpful staff, especially at breakfast. Lovely room, decent size, and very comfortable

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Northolt, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Room was small put well equiped and spotlessly clean
Evening meals where tasty but not a huge deal of choice.
Breakfasts excellent. Free parking and fast free Wi-Fi.
Close to airport but no noise in room. An ideal business hub.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent , couldn't have asked for more

Reviewed by
M DOUGLAS

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
M Craig

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient stay
Great food. Good location for easy access to Heathrow.

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanwell Hotel
It was well worth the effort to find this hotel which is situated amongst a small village community. On arrival the receptionist was helpful and polite. As requested the room was on the upper floor and of a very high standard. It had ample room to move around open suitcases. The bathroom was modern bright and very clean but did show a few signs of wear and tear. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was of a very high standard The staff were attentive, prompt, appropriately dressed and polite. At breakfast the staff were very informative, prompt, appropriately dressed and polite. The buffet style menu was of a very high standard and well presented. If there was a negative side attached to this hotel it would be the smoking area. Perhaps it could be located in a different area. I found a group of male smokers were regularly walking through the lounge to go outside with the smell of smoke coming in behind them. The noise from aircraft taking off at Heathrow was very minimal and should not put guests off from staying at this hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to my associates and would stay again.

Reviewed by
C Carpenter

From Canada
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little Hotel
It is a nice small hotel that serves good food. I enjoyed my stay for the 1 night I was there and would recommend it to fellow travelers who want a Hotel near the airport. Have the Hotel call for your taxi because it will cost 15 pounds vs 30 pounds for an airport taxi.

Reviewed by
D B

From Alaska, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay for anniversary

Reviewed by
Lindsey Everritt

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next