Reviews - The Stanwell, Heathrow



Price From 137.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Goitia

  • September 2015


Stanwell is fabulous.

Location to Heathrow is perfection. Food is great and bat is open all night. However, we ordered very close to the 9:45pm cut-off time (we ordered at 9:35). The server tried to be patient. But it was clear we were a annoyance. Aside from that everything else was really fabulous. Cheers!

  • Claire S

  • September 2015

An extension to a holiday abroad

Having arrived after 10pm we were felt very welcome and able to relax in the bar before bed.

Even though we were close to Heathrow the noise wasn't an issue. The setting was very pleasant so if we stayed longer would have been ideal.

  • Jacqui W

  • September 2015

The Stanwell, Heathrow

Very clean and friendly hotel.

Lovely food and overall good experience.

  • Jacqui W

  • July 2015

The Stanwell, Heathrow

Modern, clean hotel.

Fantastic food from the wonderful chef Manuel.

  • Sandra R

  • July 2015

Good value for money

Very conveniently located near heathrow, clean and pleasantly decorated.

Nice that the bar is open 24/7. I would certainly stay here again, and would also reccommend it. The only negative (relatively minor) things i experienced was at check-in when the desk clerk assumed the reservation had been made by my husband who was accompanying me (and not the other way around) even though i was standing directly in front of him and had presented myself, and the fact that the bathroom mirror is relatively far away, making it very inconvenient for men for to shave or for women to apply make-up ...

  • Andrew R

  • June 2015

Weekend break to explore Surrey

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, when booking I had the choice of this hotel.

This hotel is so so much better than a Travelodge. The room was immaculate and a good size, the bathroom was far superior to that offered by its competitors and again was immaculately clean with fluffy white towels and quality toiletries.The staff were polite and genuinely welcoming and the inclusive breakfast was lovely. No criticisms at all. Thank you The Stanwell

  • Adam B

  • April 2015

Small but nice room (Room 12A)

Overall a pretty small room with just a bed, desk and an inordinately large ensuite although the shape of the room was understandable as it was above the stairs.

The room faced the car park which was a little noisy one night but fine the rest of the week. I had gorgeous weather during my stay and the large patio door was a godsend. Heathrow is close but not too noisy even with windows open and is completely unoticable with them closed.

  • Kieran S

  • April 2015


Great place to stay.

Close to Heathrow and excellent food.

  • N Jones

  • March 2015

Struggled to get hot food after 9pm on Sunday evening

  • Bernard O'Brien

  • March 2015

one of many visits

This is a really nice good value for money hotel.

Close to airport and local shopping centre of Staines. Room very clean and linen almost too good (towels). Beds comfortable, bath room splendid.