You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Coniston Hotel


Coniston Cold, Skipton, BD23 4EA

Price From 189.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • O Cowling

  • May 2016

The Coniston Hotel

Wanted to check the hotel out for golden wedding celebration end Sept/Oct but unfortunately booked up.

Pool, spa and outside hot tub were very nice indeed.

  • B Snaith

  • March 2016

A relaxing break.

A lovely hotel with great amenities.

You don't really need to go anywhere else. A lovely lake and fantastic spa facilities. Especially the outside spa where you can look scythe lovely countryside. Good was great and nice to have a choice of restaurants with reasonably priced meals. Would love to go again.


  • March 2016

Easter wedding

Room was nice but some decor looking tired and bathroom very tired when you consider cost of room would expect a little better but public side of hotel excellent

  • N Metcalfe

  • February 2016


We always find a warm welcome at The Coniston Hotel.

The Spa was lovely. Had a good session in the gym prior to a relaxing swim and sauna. (shame the outdoor pool was undergoing maintenance). Enjoyed a nice pre dinner drink in McCloud's bar before going for a more relaxed dine in the Huntsman's Lodge restaurant, lovely food (apart from husband's too small a portion of Belly Pork). Finishing off the next day with a thoroughly enjoyable breakfast. A lovely visit and look forward to returning soon!

  • Elizabeth J

  • September 2015

Super Location

This family-owned hotel has always been good but is now even better, with the addition of a huge new lounge and pool etc with superb views over the lake and beyond.

Most bedrooms at the rear have a balcony or terrace. The food is still excellent and the location is ideal for travelling on to the Dales, Moors or Lakes. Most rooms at the rear of the hotel have a balcony or terrace. We just had a classic room as were only staying for one night, which was very good, with plenty of room and a huge bed but it was at the front overlooking the car park. We found that the toilet wouldn't flush, which we reported straight away and, as it couldn't be repaired immediately, we were moved to another room without delay.

  • p greaves

  • April 2015

Great Escape

A perfect location for a relaxing break

  • kirsty w

  • April 2015

beautiful location, great food, great staff

Had a fantastic stay here Easter weekend.

Hotel is luxurious and staff can't do enough to help. Food was gorgeous and wine top notch. We had our dog with us too and just nothing was too much hassle which made it easy for us to relax. Thanks for a fab stay. We will be back.

  • M Baker-smith

  • April 2015

The Coniston Hotel - A Recommended Hotel

Bought as a gift for my parents who thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Keen to go as a family short break - look forward to the leisure facilities being available !

  • graham b

  • March 2015

Excellent hotel

We only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer.

  • A Lyons

  • March 2015

Great place to stay!

The Coniston Hotel is beautifully situated, has great amenities, as well as professional and friendly staff.

If you like the countryside with comfort this is the place!