Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

4

Central Square,Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1HH

Price From 148.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (127)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Stoute

  • March 2015

Nice hotel good location

Hotel was nice and staff very pleasant and polite.

I'd stay here again

  • Anne-Marie B

  • March 2015

Great location for exploring the city

Stayed with group of friends for a night out and explore the city.

The location was great perfect for the mailbox and other bars and restaurants. Room was clean and staff all very pleasant. Would stay again

  • Sylvia W

  • February 2015

Good Hotel

Would recommend nice hotel and very central .

  • d best

  • February 2015

the honest truth

the room was to a high standard apart from there was no shower door it had bin broken off they only had put one dressing gown in a room for to people the view was of a dirty building site and the hot water did not work all morning as well as that when my girlfriend rang room service in the early hours of the morning asking if they could get any fresh fruit she was spoken to in a rude manor the beds where nice though the tv and free wifi worked perfect defiantly was not worth the £168 i spent on it for one evening due to the things that should be for seen if a couple is staying in a hotel room like wanting to shower in hot water with a shutting door so it does not leak all over the floor and two not one dressing gowns id like to also add the heater in a room made a massive banging noise when on so had to have it off when we was in the room witch was only made up for because the sheets where nice and lots of pillows to use was upset about paying that much money for one night to look out the window of witch i took pictures of and a video of the heater and the noise it made because it was so bad to be put in a room like that at £168 for one night.

  • V Adams

  • February 2015

Exceptionally helpful staff.

I stayed there as part of a larger group of ladies.

While I was there I found the staff exceptionally helpful. We had an emergency situation and required assistance as a group and the hotel night staff went above and beyond their duty. I can't speak more highly of the quality of service experienced. Thank you!

  • Chris H

  • February 2015

As expected with turning up any trees.

Accomodation is reasonably priced as the room was nice as expected.

They make their money more though on food and drinks which are ridiculously overpriced. Thought the staff at reception were reluctantly helpful and seemed rather miserable.

  • Katie C

  • February 2015

Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Excellent location for exploring the city with on site parking facilities.

Rooms were large and of a high standard, however the floor we stayed on was exceptionally noisy.

  • James W

  • January 2015

Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Great comfort

  • saf k

  • January 2015

Good hotel poor customer service

Stayed over on a Saturday night.

Booked a smoking room after searching for hours. Paid extra for a clearly mentioned smoking room but was told that's not the case when I got there so really annoyed. Other than that it's ok, nothing special.

  • S Cully

  • December 2014

Night away

Very much appreciated the housekeeping staff for getting our feather pillows as we sometimes normal hotel pillows uncomfortable.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and welcoming and assisted us with some tourist attractions and are a credit to the hotel. Since returning home we have recommended the hotel to friends