You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.



Central Square,Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1HH

Price From 211.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Philip S

  • September 2016


The bed was too firm, but otherwise a reasonable stay.

Response from hotel

Dear Philip S,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the condition of the beds. . I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our department for review to make necessary actions that addresses these concerns.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O

Case Manager


  • Elizabeth W

  • August 2016

Great Staff

This hotel is staffed by helpful, genuine and enthusiastic people.

They are a great asset to a comfortable city centre hotel.

  • Faye G

  • August 2016

High End Hotel in a Fantastic Location

Excellent value for money rooms with a top standard breakfast.

The hotel is perfectly located for the train station, Bullring and Clubs and pubs. Only downside was building works around the hotel which started at 8 pm Sunday morning.

  • S Pattle

  • July 2016

Good location

Good location for the canals area and symphony hall.

Room very comfortable and parking available at extra cost. Thought breakfast at £15.50 per person very expensive so chose not to eat at hotel.

  • D Hanford

  • May 2016

Finding hotel a nightmare with all the roadworks especially with Sat nav wanting to take you through road works.

Parking also a problem due to limited parking due to carpark going through demolition.

  • Helen M

  • April 2016


Comfortable, smart hotel with friendly staff.

  • Alison B

  • March 2016

Clean & comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

I stayed here for just one night, sharing a family room with my mother.

We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist who was vey efficient and professional. The room was lovely and clean with some lovely complimentary toiletries. Very comfy bed. Considering the breakfast was 'buffet style' it was surprisingly good. Freshly cooked tasty ingredients.

Location of the hotel was good - 5 mins walking distance from the Bull Ring. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Simon Hanns

  • December 2015

Excellent Night Manager

When i arrived at the hotel my room had not been made up in error.

The Night Manager automatically upgraded us to a Club Room with free breakfast and free drinks for the inconvenience without any fuss. He was excellent and a credit to the hotel.

  • Joe S

  • October 2015

Very Good

Very good customer service from the start to the finish.

Very helpful and accommodating towards myself and my girlfriend. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. I will be returning.

  • S Searle

  • September 2015

Sometimes disappointing had hoped for something special

Couldn't get customer services to pick up the phone.

Tried to call them from the car to find out about their non existent 'onsite parking' late rooms said they had, once finally checked in tried to get them to order a taxi, failed to answer. Lots of literature about their range of pillows, as heavily pregnant tried to order an extra one, once they finally answered were told the didn't have any. Just not really the standard we'd hoped for. We were upgraded to get us away from the rugby lot I think which was lovely thank you. But notteallythe service we'd hoped for a special occasion. Also dirty toilets in communal areas on more than one occasion. Face to face staff and concierge were nice.