Central Square,Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1HH

Price From 177.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joe S

  • October 2015

Very Good

Very good customer service from the start to the finish.

Very helpful and accommodating towards myself and my girlfriend. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. I will be returning.

  • S Searle

  • September 2015

Sometimes disappointing had hoped for something special

Couldn't get customer services to pick up the phone.

Tried to call them from the car to find out about their non existent 'onsite parking' late rooms said they had, once finally checked in tried to get them to order a taxi, failed to answer. Lots of literature about their range of pillows, as heavily pregnant tried to order an extra one, once they finally answered were told the didn't have any. Just not really the standard we'd hoped for. We were upgraded to get us away from the rugby lot I think which was lovely thank you. But notteallythe service we'd hoped for a special occasion. Also dirty toilets in communal areas on more than one occasion. Face to face staff and concierge were nice.

  • R King

  • September 2015

Good size rooms, decent bar and right next to the Mailbox

We were happy with this hotel.

The room was a decent size, the communal areas were smart and the hotel was located in a good place for the Mailbox and the Bullring (slightly further away from Brindleyplace). The hotel was generally clean but there were some stains on the bed throws which is my pet hate. It was unclear where to park as the hotel car park seems to be closed and there are roadworks outside - research this in advance. We parked in the mailbox which was the closest but most expensive option (£20 overnight).

  • Scott S

  • September 2015

Perfect for access to the City Centre

We were in Birmingham to watch the football & have a night out as I think were a number of other people in the hotel not that it was a problem.

Location was fine for this, room was comfortable albeit a little warm when we turned of the a/c & the breakfast was good. Only issues I had was a poorly flushing toilet & the sliding screen on the shower was missing. But neither were massive issues.

  • Herman Black

  • August 2015

Stay at Crowne Plaza - Birmingham City Centre

Lovely Hotel.

Lovely bedroom (Book Club class room). Access to club lounge was excellent. Stay One night. Excellent for a weekend visit.

  • Hannah F

  • August 2015

Central hotel, spacious room

The hotel is fine - have stayed previously as a business traveller and felt comfortable returning with my 3 year old and husband.

Two points of note which I think need to be stressed via this booking method 1) significant reduction in local (on site) parking due to huge building works. We parked very close by, but at 9:30pm, 5pmths pregnant and with the confusions on the Paradise Circus I could have done without or with being emailed in advance to say "park here". 2) building work started at 7:30am. My preschooler was thrilled and enjoyed watching from the window as the plant did its work. I suspect other travellers would be less thrilled.

Excellent breakfast, loved the variety and really friendly staff. The "sleep well" kit was a nice bonus.

  • A Smith

  • July 2015


Excellent room.

Parking was difficult due to Birmingham road works so swot up before journey. The messages you get from phoning reception were mixed. No other issues room was great location Central and a pleasant nights rest!

  • M Guymer

  • July 2015

Adjacent Construction Works

Whilst I can accept that building works adjacent to the Hotel are at times inevitable, I am very annoyed that the Hotel DID NOT advise me of this....

especially that the diggers would be starting work at/slightly before 8am!!!!!!!. To make things even worse, whilst taking breakfast, the whole floor and building vibrated. It wasn't that work was taking place, it was the absolute lack of notice/advice.... very inconsiderate.

  • H Manton

  • June 2015


Really lovely hotel.

We had a great stay and will definitely be back soon.

  • T McGrath

  • May 2015

Lovely hotel

The only criticism I have is that we had a twin double room for 4 of us.

The hotel only supplied two mugs and two glasses for hot and cold drinks