You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza BIRMINGHAM CITY CENTRE

4

Central Square,Holliday Street, Birmingham, B1 1HH

Price From 132.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Pattle

  • July 2016

Good location

Good location for the canals area and symphony hall.

Room very comfortable and parking available at extra cost. Thought breakfast at £15.50 per person very expensive so chose not to eat at hotel.

  • D Hanford

  • May 2016

Finding hotel a nightmare with all the roadworks especially with Sat nav wanting to take you through road works.

Parking also a problem due to limited parking due to carpark going through demolition.

  • Helen M

  • April 2016

Smart

Comfortable, smart hotel with friendly staff.

  • Alison B

  • March 2016

Clean & comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

I stayed here for just one night, sharing a family room with my mother.

We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist who was vey efficient and professional. The room was lovely and clean with some lovely complimentary toiletries. Very comfy bed. Considering the breakfast was 'buffet style' it was surprisingly good. Freshly cooked tasty ingredients.

Location of the hotel was good - 5 mins walking distance from the Bull Ring. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Simon Hanns

  • December 2015

Excellent Night Manager

When i arrived at the hotel my room had not been made up in error.

The Night Manager automatically upgraded us to a Club Room with free breakfast and free drinks for the inconvenience without any fuss. He was excellent and a credit to the hotel.

  • Joe S

  • October 2015

Very Good

Very good customer service from the start to the finish.

Very helpful and accommodating towards myself and my girlfriend. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. I will be returning.

  • S Searle

  • September 2015

Sometimes disappointing had hoped for something special

Couldn't get customer services to pick up the phone.

Tried to call them from the car to find out about their non existent 'onsite parking' late rooms said they had, once finally checked in tried to get them to order a taxi, failed to answer. Lots of literature about their range of pillows, as heavily pregnant tried to order an extra one, once they finally answered were told the didn't have any. Just not really the standard we'd hoped for. We were upgraded to get us away from the rugby lot I think which was lovely thank you. But notteallythe service we'd hoped for a special occasion. Also dirty toilets in communal areas on more than one occasion. Face to face staff and concierge were nice.

  • R King

  • September 2015

Good size rooms, decent bar and right next to the Mailbox

We were happy with this hotel.

The room was a decent size, the communal areas were smart and the hotel was located in a good place for the Mailbox and the Bullring (slightly further away from Brindleyplace). The hotel was generally clean but there were some stains on the bed throws which is my pet hate. It was unclear where to park as the hotel car park seems to be closed and there are roadworks outside - research this in advance. We parked in the mailbox which was the closest but most expensive option (£20 overnight).

Response from hotel

Dear R King,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the decent size of the room and the cleanliness of the property. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the inconvenience the parking situation may have caused you and the stains on the pillows. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope these will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • Scott S

  • September 2015

Perfect for access to the City Centre

We were in Birmingham to watch the football & have a night out as I think were a number of other people in the hotel not that it was a problem.

Location was fine for this, room was comfortable albeit a little warm when we turned of the a/c & the breakfast was good. Only issues I had was a poorly flushing toilet & the sliding screen on the shower was missing. But neither were massive issues.

  • Herman Black

  • August 2015

Stay at Crowne Plaza - Birmingham City Centre

Lovely Hotel.

Lovely bedroom (Book Club class room). Access to club lounge was excellent. Stay One night. Excellent for a weekend visit.