No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CENTRAL SQUARE,HOLLIDAY STREET, BIRMINGHAM, B1 1HH
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at the Club Lounge to network or just take in the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from New Street Rail Station, with direct trains link to Birmingham International Airport and access to all major road links. Arena Central Car Park beneath the hotel is chargeable, each entrance/exit to the car park is charged individually and over a 24 hour period may result charge in excess of the £13.50 advertised.
Stroll to exhibitions at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, or sit at a canal-side cafe and watch the world go by. Brindleyplace, with the Bull Ring, is a short walk from the hotel. Our self-contained conference floor has 11 naturally lit meeting rooms and a Business Centre supported by an enthusiastic team of organisers and technicians. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre or savour beautifully tender steak with a drop of red wine in the luxurious surroundings of our b1 Restaurant. Your stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre is worth celebrating. Pick out style items at Hugo Boss and Harvey Nicholls at The Mailbox Complex which is a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.

I
Picture of Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Birmingham hotel I have stayed in
This hotel was fantastic, very clean and tidy, friendly staff, the rooms are modern, the beds huge and very comfortable, chair in the room was amazingly comfortable and the shower was fab with three different settings, felt like I was at a spa! All round super hotel, would definitely stay again. We left a phone charged in the room and contacted the hotel who are posting it to our home address, great service.

Reviewed by
Rebecca I

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value room, including breakfast for a city break

Reviewed by
Anne C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Really clean room, friendly staff, close to the mailbox, excellent breakfast great variety. Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewed by
K Fisher

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Everything was fantastic , a very enjoyable stay......

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - especially if purchased with breakfast included.
We originally only booked for 1 night b&b but after seeing how nice the room and breakfast were, we actually ended up staying for 3 nights. Walking distance from most things - Mailbox,Bullring, Broad street and canals.
I would give this hotel 5 stars.

Reviewed by
A Ramsay

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
Very nice hotel enjoyed it greatly
The location is perfect for getting to the bullring and also the sea life center
However we did have to pay £26.50 for two nights parking which I thought was free before I booked it

Reviewed by
M Marshall

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location & service from both Bar staff and reception
Shame about the noise from the sea gulls!

Reviewed by
M Patel

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant enough for a 1 night business layover!
Nice room, great location a short distance from most places. Hotel seems quite modern and the gym, whilst basic is a good facility to have.
I had a pleasant stay and would stay again. The price for breakfast is probably a little steep but a great selection. I was however shocked that a 4 star hotel targeted at business travellers charge for wifi. I would expect most hotels of this calibre to provide free wifi!

Reviewed by
N WOODHOUSE

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room, Amazing Shower. Great Location...
Perfect stay, large double beds. Clean - spotless. Great size room shower was amazing. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Amy M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as expected but not dreadful
Customer service was a bit flimsy, there were parties running around the halls til 5am, the walls are paper thin and finally the food was poor. But the room was clean and quite nice although small (despite being sold as suitable for 4 adults) and housekeeping were brilliant. Feels like an inherited site that has not caught up with itself yet. It's not bad, but it's not great either.

Reviewed by
Elaine T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next