No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
33 Anson Road, , , Tufnell Park, N7 0RB
This budget style hotel offers the weary traveller a very comfortable and affordable location to explore London, without being in its busy centre. The Queen's Hotel London is set in this Victorian, double fronted building - you walk through a beautiful flower garden to the main entrance. The Queens Hotel is excellent for sightseeing and shopping, close to London Zoo, Regents Park, trendy Camden Town, historical Highgate, Hampstead Heath and many more attractions. The Hotel is located within five minutes walk of Tufnell Park Station, which is less than two miles from mainline stations King Cross and King Cross St. Pancras Stations. In the Queen's Hotel London, all rooms have colour television, tea & coffee making facilities, central heating and all have been recently refurbished to a good standard. Most rooms are also en-suite with a private shower and toilet. The Queens Hotel is open 24 hours a day, everyday. If you are looking for budget accommodation close to the city of London you need to look no further.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 52% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unbeatable value for money
I chose this hotel as it was the cheapest I could find in walking distance of the British Library (40 minutes or just under). It was a very easy walk - just down the road from Camden Town, but also very near an underground station for any non-walkers, and in a very quiet residential area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. On arrival I was told I'd been upgraded from shared bathroom to ensuite at no extra charge. It was very clean and warm and the hotel felt very secure due to 24-hour reception. The only downside was that my room was very warm (the bed was right next to the radiator) and the dial for the heating was broken so there was no way to adjust it.

Reviewed by
Natalie Bradbury

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and cheap
Excellent location, a quick walk from the tube and the Dome which is where I was spending the evening. Getting there from central London was a piece of cake, its also very easy to walk to/from Euston/Kings Cross. Plenty of late night takeaways and shops too, which is useful. Hotel was easy to find down a quiet street. Staff were polite and helpful. Cooked breakfast was basic but tasty, which is all you want really. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable if a little outdated - but really, for the price and as a place to crash was pretty good value. Like a lot of budget hotels these days frills are kept to a minimum so no shower gel for instance (but I expect this now and come prepared) and for me wasn't a deal breaker. Probably not a good choice for a romantic break, and I think British budget hotels pale into comparison with their continental counterparts, but as a regular gig goer this hotel has been added to my first choice list for North London.

Reviewed by
L Burn

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly pleased after a bad experience previously in another similar hotel
The staff were polite, pleasant and helpful. My Mother is disabled and they bought breakfast up to the room for us.
The only downside was the noisy residents outside the front of the hotel (right by our room) until the early hours. Eventually they were asked to keep the noise down, which they did.

Reviewed by
Lyn B

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
we stayed in room 4 on the ground floor, the room was tired and needs updating, it was as clean as it could be, the beds were comfortable and the bedding fresh, the ensuite was awful though, a lot of mould around the tiles and the window was black with mould from damp I imagine. Breakfast was quite good and quick, although the waitress did not understand English very well. The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet considering we were in the heart of London.

Reviewed by
M Greenstock

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple things not right...
Turn the hot tap on... Hot water! Great!
Turn the cold tap on.... Err hot water??? Not so great!
Two showers on the floor I was on and both were broken.

Reviewed by
Oliver B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Better than I expected for price. Would use again. Not if you are looking for luxury or expect too much for your money.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice quite hotel
very quite b and b in zone 2. nice clean room if a little basic.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spend a few extra £ and stay in a proper hotel
Had to wait 10 mins at reception for someone to turn up (this was the middle of the day), the room itself was small, 2 single beds that weren't very comfortable and crucially, the toilets were situated down the corridor and the showers even further away. It was more akin to a hostel.
The person in the room next to us was snoring like a foghorn and the rooms being so close and the walls being so thin we heard it all.
Finally, after a good evening and looking forward to a lie in, it was slightly frustrating to be woken up at 06:30 by crashing around below getting the (mediocre) breakfast ready.
It is close to the tube station through.
All in all I wish I spent £20 extra and stayed in a premier inn/holiday inn type place.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally OK
First impressions of the hotel were slightly marred by the scaffolding all around the building and the sight of builders walking in and out, plus the obvious dirt and dust left behind when building work is being carried out. The gentleman on Reception was on the phone when we arrived and we could definitely tell he was not happy with who he was speaking with - along with him repeating this to us when he realised we were waiting. We were given our room number, told where the room was and what time breakfast would be in the morning, so off we went to our room left to work out where the bathrooms were ourselves. The room was basic but clean and tidy and relatively quiet seeing as we were on the ground floor near to Reception. Noise from the builders did wake us up the next morning but that wasn't too bad. Bathroom could have been cleaner and the shower needed fixing but it wasn't the worst bathroom I have ever seen. Breakfast was nice, well cooked and not greasy at all like you can get at some places. The young guy serving breakfast was very quiet when speaking to you but very pleasant. After breakfast we went back to our room for a little bit before we were going to check out. Check out is at 11am but at 10.45am we had a loud knock on the door and a quite abrupt lady asked us if we were checking out today and if we knew it was check out at 11am - yes we did but it was not yet 11am! All in all it was ok for our 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
Nina D

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The rooms were ok but the breakfast was indelible, they served English breakfast but the grease tasted horrible.

Reviewed by
Arif s

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next