No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
33 Anson Road Tufnell Park, London, N7 0RB
This budget style hotel offers the weary traveller a very comfortable and affordable location to explore London, without being in its busy centre. The Queen's Hotel London is set in this Victorian, double fronted building - you walk through a beautiful flower garden to the main entrance. The Queens Hotel is excellent for sightseeing and shopping, close to London Zoo, Regents Park, trendy Camden Town, historical Highgate, Hampstead Heath and many more attractions. The Hotel is located within five minutes walk of Tufnell Park Station, which is less than two miles from mainline stations King Cross and King Cross St. Pancras Stations. In the Queen's Hotel London, all rooms have colour television, tea & coffee making facilities, central heating and all have been recently refurbished to a good standard. Most rooms are also en-suite with a private shower and toilet. The Queens Hotel is open 24 hours a day, everyday. If you are looking for budget accommodation close to the city of London you need to look no further.
Picture of Queens Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
43% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The rooms were ok but the breakfast was indelible, they served English breakfast but the grease tasted horrible.

Reviewed by
Arif s

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work in progress
The accommodation was fairly clean. The quilt showed at the bottom of the cover and was either grubby or had been washed with dark items - I couldn't bring myself to check it further. The bed was ancient (the mattress twanged) and the sink in the cupboard erm I mean bathroom was stained.. The hotel is undergoing a refurb, new windows are being fitted this meant the carpet in our room had flakes of paint on (which would have come up if it had been vacuumed). Still it was reasonably priced, I guess to reflect that, and the breakfast was really good. This room had been completed and everything was clean and tidy. I expect it is difficult trying to make a living whilst improving things. I'm hoping that once it is finished the prices won't go up too much and that I would still be able to afford to stay here.

Reviewed by
Helena B

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable but uncleanliness
Although the room was affordable, paying a little extra elsewhere just to feel comfortable and clean was worth it. I originally booked 4 nights but lasted only 2 nights. The quality of the room was poor and cheap looking. The state of the bathroom was awful and looked like it had not been cleaned properly. The water temperature of the shower was either too cold or scolding hot and there was no medium. You could only get wifi in the reception area until 11 pm at night. The only bonus was that the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
I Virdee

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but very cheap and great location. Great for a few nights out!
We travelled down for an england game and a boxing event. The sole aim was to find cheap digs just to sleep for a couple of nights and this was ideal. 5 minutes walk from the tube, couple of pubs in tuffnel park itself, cafe & supermarket nearby & weekend parking. It ticked all boxes for us! Would highly recommend for a similar trip!

Reviewed by
T Powell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We where very happy with the hotel the room was clean and fresh towels every morning staff very friendly and helpful break fast was filling and hot would go back easy traveling into centre. Town on the or underground even with the work getting done on the building could not fault the service and was good that could leave your luggage and return to collect before traveling home

Reviewed by
w park

From midlothian, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for last minute requirements
was a convenient place, only gripe was having a the toilets and showers elsewhere in the hotel and none in your room. which for the price was quite a a lot compared to other places I've stayed. at £90 a night for a singe room with no bathroom or toilet. I have paid less for more in the past, central London included

Reviewed by
P Sullivan Smith

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location for travel into central london, matched my budget.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy but old small and very loud!!
Although the rooms were clean and tidy they were very outdated and tatty looking. The beds were shorter than your average bed which was ok for me being only 5ft 2 but a lot of people would find there feet hanging off the end. I was only using the hotel as a cheap place to stay after attending an event in Camden near by and so I wasn't expecting much from the room. However the entire building was surrounded by scaffolding which had sheets of plastic attached to it. This was unbelievably loud with the wind right outside my window and so kept us awake while we were trying to sleep. If our event had finished earlier than it did and we were using the hotel to get a good sleep this would have been a major problem and I would have most definitely made a complaint!

Reviewed by
H D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
The price was brilliant for the location! It was a nice little room not perfect but for the price I can not complain!

Reviewed by
Chloe Longley

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
I may be hosting an event in tuffnel park. If so, I would be interested in finding out what the rate would be for a group booking

Reviewed by
Keith Robinson

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next