Reviews - Queens Hotel


33 Anson Road, ,, Tufnell Park, N7 0RB

Price From 125.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (37)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • debbie o

  • October 2015

budget, but in desperate need of a spruce up.

Although this is a budget price hotel, it is still in urgent need of a refurb/upgrade.

Small touches, such as better tea/coffee making facilities and a decent matress on the bed would make all the difference. I stayed three nights, and the bed was so uncomfortable, i got hardly any sleep the whole time. The shower head was not fixed up, and just hung down. (this was rectified though when i spoke to reception) A small gripe, breakfast finishes too early (9am). The staff, however, we're, on the whole, friendly and helpful, The room was clean, and breakfast provision was adequate. Sorry, but i doubt I would stay there again, unless the interior was given a bit of TLC,

  • Amanda G

  • October 2015

Cheap and basic, but excellent location

The staff were all lovely, the rooms were clean and the shower worked.

It is not a 5 star hotel and can be viewed as a bit rough round the edges but it is a brilliant location, especially for going to gigs at The Kentish Forum or heading down to Camden. Recommended.

  • lindsey g

  • October 2015

better than expected for the price

my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, not expecting anything lavish because we knew we weren't going to be spending long periods of time here that didn't matter, everyone was lovely and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

the closest tube was Kentish town which was no more than 15 minutes walk away. don't stay here if you are wanting luxury, it was very clean and the towels and bedding was changed every day so cannot complain at all. there was a choice of full English or continental breakfast with toast, tea or coffee and there was also cereals and jam and fruit juices

thank you for a lovely stay


  • September 2015

Quality of room very poor,neglected in desperate need of a revamp.understood that basic twin roo.

When making booking but very dissatisfied. Very glad booked for only one now night. However receptionist on arrival was very helpful and pleasant.

  • M Coventry

  • September 2015

Too noisy for a good night's sleep

Good points - Only 15 mins walk to the hotel through a safe residential neighborhood from Kentish Town station, and also near The Forum venue where we were going to a gig.

Nice restaurants in Kentish Town and Camden. The hotel staff were friendly and reception staffed 24/7 so the entrance felt secure. Bad points - Booked a double ensuite but on arrival we were given a triple ensuite. I mentioned this and the member of staff said they'd had to 'change some rooms around because we're fully booked', which didn't really explain anything. Our room was downstairs (basement level), right next to a communal bathroom (so it felt a bit pointless that we'd paid extra for an ensuite) and across the hall from the breakfast room and kitchen. We could hear so much noise, everybody walking up/down stairs, going to use the communal bathroom, creaking floorboards and loud voices talking upstairs and early in the morning loud voices of the staff cooking breakfast and people eating in the dining room. We did not sleep a wink and spent the whole time whispering as we could hear so much from outside our room we knew anyone nearby would be able to hear us. The room itself was a good size, was relatively clean although everything (bed, sheets/towels, furniture, decoration) pretty old and needing to be replaced or maintenance done. There was an unpleasant dirty mark on the ceiling above the main bed, where someone had squished some bug and it's remains not cleaned (yuck!). The ensuite toilet/shower room was windowless and a bit dark and dank, it had obviously suffered mouldy walls so had been bleached thoroughly meaning in stank so heavily of bleach it was difficult to actually go in there to use the toilet shower as I thought I might faint from the bleach fumes. I didn't actually try using the shower for this reason, my husband did though and said it worked fine although the shower door wouldn't close properly. Overall - For an affordable (£70) overnight stay including breakfast in London the Queens hotel is OK. I probably wouldn't come back here again, and wouldn't recommend it to friends. If you're not really bothered about sleep and you're going to a gig at the Forum, it's a great location for that. Also I did like the 24/7 reception and friendly man on the desk, it does make the hotel seem more secure than ones we've stayed at before that don't have 24/7 staffed reception.

  • Damian M

  • June 2015

Good Budget Hotel

Used the hotel as an alternative to a travel inn as local travel inn was asking to much.

I found the staff friendly and helpful. Definitely define as a budget hotel but, room was clean. Hotel was quiet at night. Staff helpful in directing to local restaurants. All in I would stay again if going back to the area.

  • jade m

  • April 2015

Queens Hotel

Great budget hotel and customer services.

Perfect for students for students or anyone needing a cheap place to stay.

  • Matthew McLuckie

  • April 2015

Clean but basic

Overall good value

  • K Tucker

  • April 2015

Alright but would stay elsewhere more of a hostel

Booked this last minute and for 80 quid wasn't expecting much but it was very very basic.

But ok for me and my partner as we were out all day and then only used room to sleep after copious amounts of alcahol. Breakfast was ok. I would pay more money for a more comfortable stay. Especially if we next come with kids. As this hotel is not a stay for children too.

  • debbie f

  • April 2015

can be improved

when arrived manager was friendly room was okay bathroom needs updating and celing needs replastering.

on the day off leaving breakfast was awful waitress were rude on checking out the people at reception was rude doubt i will go there again!!.