No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
33 Anson Road, , , Tufnell Park, N7 0RB
This budget style hotel offers the weary traveller a very comfortable and affordable location to explore London, without being in its busy centre. The Queen's Hotel London is set in this Victorian, double fronted building - you walk through a beautiful flower garden to the main entrance. The Queens Hotel is excellent for sightseeing and shopping, close to London Zoo, Regents Park, trendy Camden Town, historical Highgate, Hampstead Heath and many more attractions. The Hotel is located within five minutes walk of Tufnell Park Station, which is less than two miles from mainline stations King Cross and King Cross St. Pancras Stations. In the Queen's Hotel London, all rooms have colour television, tea & coffee making facilities, central heating and all have been recently refurbished to a good standard. Most rooms are also en-suite with a private shower and toilet. The Queens Hotel is open 24 hours a day, everyday. If you are looking for budget accommodation close to the city of London you need to look no further.
Picture of Queens Hotel, Tufnell Park at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Better than I expected for price. Would use again. Not if you are looking for luxury or expect too much for your money.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice quite hotel
very quite b and b in zone 2. nice clean room if a little basic.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spend a few extra £ and stay in a proper hotel
Had to wait 10 mins at reception for someone to turn up (this was the middle of the day), the room itself was small, 2 single beds that weren't very comfortable and crucially, the toilets were situated down the corridor and the showers even further away. It was more akin to a hostel.
The person in the room next to us was snoring like a foghorn and the rooms being so close and the walls being so thin we heard it all.
Finally, after a good evening and looking forward to a lie in, it was slightly frustrating to be woken up at 06:30 by crashing around below getting the (mediocre) breakfast ready.
It is close to the tube station through.
All in all I wish I spent £20 extra and stayed in a premier inn/holiday inn type place.

Reviewed by
Robert G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally OK
First impressions of the hotel were slightly marred by the scaffolding all around the building and the sight of builders walking in and out, plus the obvious dirt and dust left behind when building work is being carried out. The gentleman on Reception was on the phone when we arrived and we could definitely tell he was not happy with who he was speaking with - along with him repeating this to us when he realised we were waiting. We were given our room number, told where the room was and what time breakfast would be in the morning, so off we went to our room left to work out where the bathrooms were ourselves. The room was basic but clean and tidy and relatively quiet seeing as we were on the ground floor near to Reception. Noise from the builders did wake us up the next morning but that wasn't too bad. Bathroom could have been cleaner and the shower needed fixing but it wasn't the worst bathroom I have ever seen. Breakfast was nice, well cooked and not greasy at all like you can get at some places. The young guy serving breakfast was very quiet when speaking to you but very pleasant. After breakfast we went back to our room for a little bit before we were going to check out. Check out is at 11am but at 10.45am we had a loud knock on the door and a quite abrupt lady asked us if we were checking out today and if we knew it was check out at 11am - yes we did but it was not yet 11am! All in all it was ok for our 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
Nina D

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
The rooms were ok but the breakfast was indelible, they served English breakfast but the grease tasted horrible.

Reviewed by
Arif s

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Work in progress
The accommodation was fairly clean. The quilt showed at the bottom of the cover and was either grubby or had been washed with dark items - I couldn't bring myself to check it further. The bed was ancient (the mattress twanged) and the sink in the cupboard erm I mean bathroom was stained.. The hotel is undergoing a refurb, new windows are being fitted this meant the carpet in our room had flakes of paint on (which would have come up if it had been vacuumed). Still it was reasonably priced, I guess to reflect that, and the breakfast was really good. This room had been completed and everything was clean and tidy. I expect it is difficult trying to make a living whilst improving things. I'm hoping that once it is finished the prices won't go up too much and that I would still be able to afford to stay here.

Reviewed by
Helena B

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable but uncleanliness
Although the room was affordable, paying a little extra elsewhere just to feel comfortable and clean was worth it. I originally booked 4 nights but lasted only 2 nights. The quality of the room was poor and cheap looking. The state of the bathroom was awful and looked like it had not been cleaned properly. The water temperature of the shower was either too cold or scolding hot and there was no medium. You could only get wifi in the reception area until 11 pm at night. The only bonus was that the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
I Virdee

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but very cheap and great location. Great for a few nights out!
We travelled down for an england game and a boxing event. The sole aim was to find cheap digs just to sleep for a couple of nights and this was ideal. 5 minutes walk from the tube, couple of pubs in tuffnel park itself, cafe & supermarket nearby & weekend parking. It ticked all boxes for us! Would highly recommend for a similar trip!

Reviewed by
T Powell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We where very happy with the hotel the room was clean and fresh towels every morning staff very friendly and helpful break fast was filling and hot would go back easy traveling into centre. Town on the or underground even with the work getting done on the building could not fault the service and was good that could leave your luggage and return to collect before traveling home

Reviewed by
w park

From midlothian, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
There was some building work going on at the time of my stay.
Basic inner London accommodation which suited a lone male traveller for a short period.

Reviewed by
M Whelan

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next