You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Palace Hotel Torquay


Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 3TG

Price From 95.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • matt lyne

  • May 2016

Palace Hotel Torquay

Clean tidy and friendly staff so all was very good

  • Daniel B

  • January 2016


I stayed for one night on business.

Beautiful old fashioned hotel, good food, friendly staff and clean comfortable bed. I will be staying again in the near future.

  • M Hill

  • October 2015

Palace Hotel. Enjoy tranquil beauty

This hotel provides the opportunity to relax in beautiful surroundings or be actively occupied using leisure facilities available.

Excellent accommodation with pleasant staff to enhance the overall experience. All of this is achieved within an ageing building which is a challenge. Well done all at the Palace

  • P Baker

  • October 2015

Very tired and dated

My room whilst admittedly a single was over stuffed with old dated furniture all in dire need of updating the fixtures and fittings were the same stuck in the 70's.

The room door handle was hanging off as we're the curtains. The whole place needs a face lift as the service may be 4* but the hotel is way off.

  • Robert C

  • October 2015

The Palace Hotel

I have stayed here a few times now and love the place for it's laid back style as if from an earlier time, and I wouldn't want that to change but these days WiFi is essential and The Palace seems not able to get this working at all times (even for their own systems), one day it's ok the next it's not, and this stay it meant some confusion arose over whether or not my bill had been paid - as I made payment in advance upon booking to get the very good lower rates.

They were correct though my payment upon booking hadn't arrived as it should have done because of their WiFi/Computer problems - but I really didn't know without checking with the credit card statement first!. Everything else was great, the usual nice quiet room, the facilities and the grounds are fab, and the food is perfect for me (traditional English). Recommended for those that like the more relaxed traditional style of hotel. (Good hotel car park and local bus service).

  • Greer T

  • August 2015

Old world charm

Lovely old charm, rooms a bit small and limited bar but food was excellent and surroundings

  • James M

  • July 2015

Palace Hotel Torquay

Cheaper to have booked direct with hotel so the site was a big disappointment.

  • chris m

  • July 2015


A little outdated and tired room.

Disappointed that there was no table in resturant available for lunch, despite there being plenty of tables available. Plenty to do in hotel.

  • John R

  • April 2015

Palace Hotel Torquay

TV quality and Remote control poor.

  • donald smith

  • March 2015

First Class Hotel