Reviews - Palace Hotel Torquay

4

Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 3TG

Price From 79.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian B

  • June 2014

The Best Kept Secret.

A spacious well appointed room with excellent facilities.

The service from all the staff was impeccable only to be surpassed by the fantastic breakfast. Unfortunately our visit was short, but we will most certainly book a longer stay in September and take the golf clubs. Worthy of 5* - Now the secret is out.

  • M Chappell

  • May 2014

Because this was a Late rooms booking and discounted our room was basic and a long way from the lifts.

However the room had everything we needed and was very clean. 2 points to mention,

The mattress could have been more comfortable and the position of the tv could have been better placed for full screen viewing from the bed, it was tucked up on a shelf obscured by the wardrobe. The dining room was very attractive and you could not fault the breakfast for choice and quality.

  • Ruth G

  • May 2014

Great Stay!

A lovely hotel in beautiful grounds.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were first class. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Bev B

  • May 2014

Hotel currently has outline planning for refurbishment and new extensions to increase capacity to 160 rooms.

Hotel is becoming a little dated in décor but does not detract from a pleasant stay in a Georgian hotel. Staff friendly and helpful and keen to make your stay as comfy as poss. As a foursome we had a lovely overnight stay. We are planning to go back again.

  • Geoffrey M

  • May 2014

Victorian reflection

We very much enjoyed our time in Torbay, but time to short, we were family from Switzerland and Austria.

They very much enjoyed their short stay in the Victorian Palace Hotel in Babbacombe. By the way I left my walking stick in my room, please but it in the local charity shop. Thanks very much, Geoff Millson.

  • Ian S

  • May 2014

An enjoyable stay

Very pleasant staff and an interesting history to the hotel.

Ideal position for my business trip.

  • R Brewer

  • May 2014

Accommodation very tired(room 347)Room cold although night staff supplied portable heater very promptly .

  • R Andrews

  • May 2014

Hotel was excellent and staff all very helpful.

Would most certainly stay here again.

  • Eleanor H

  • May 2014

Shabby Headboard.

The only fault I could find was there was a dirty looking yellowish stain on the headboard of the bed, where obviously many heads have rested, which was a little off putting.

I'm sure this could be removed, it was more visible in the evening with the light on than in daylight.

  • b collins

  • May 2014

all ok thanks