Palace Hotel Torquay

4

Babbacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 3TG

Price From 158.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (109)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie James

  • June 2014

It was a fabulous break.Great value for money

Sadly we only stayed for one night ,but it was fabulous.The hotel has all the old fashioned values that are lacking in some hotels.The price was amazing through the laterooms.com web site.

The sun shone ,the pool was great and everybody was welcoming and polite

  • L LEE

  • June 2014

Great place to stay

If you want a relaxing break in a clean friendly environment ,then this hotel is for you.

Breakfasts are exceptional with a high quality selection of fresh fruits, continental options and cooked breakfasts available.

  • Sheila R

  • June 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff were always happy to help with anything.

Few maintenance problems with our room which was dealt with very quickly by moving us to a lovely new room !. So all in all a very nice hotel. Would stay again anytime . Thanks. . .

  • Orlando d

  • June 2014

Overall I wasn't impressed

1.

14' tube TV with 5 channels; all of which were poor quality

2. Very old furniture in desperate need of updating

3. Poor shower quality and shower mount located 8" behind taps. 4. Golf and croquet facilities operate between 9am and 5pm... 5. Non-facilitating reception staff. 6. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was very good and the grounds are lovely.

  • Malcolm S

  • June 2014

Old Tv

A very old TV you should have been able to see 4 channels but only a fuzzy BBC1 was working.

you could only get Wi-Fi in the lobby

also NO telephone reception - but I think that was the whole area though

  • C Jackson

  • June 2014

A lovely hotel full of character.

Staff very helpful. Had a great room with a great view over the surrounding gardens and woodlands.

  • Lisa Fortune

  • June 2014

Great break away

Accommodation bit dated but great hotel, food , staff and leisure facilities .

  • Carl F

  • June 2014

Clinging on to the past...

I was sold on the star rating and the grounds when I booked online, so felt slightly disappointed to find a hotel that's clinging on to its former glory, don't get me wrong the hotel has a lot going for it - tennis courts, swimming pools, a fancy restaurant, a snooker room etc.

. but everything is dated. In our room the tv didn't work, the radio has 4 preset stations (that you can't change) and only one of them is tuned (not big issues). The hotel would benefit from a refurbishment. Staff however were very pleasant, friendly and welcoming.

  • R Andrews

  • June 2014

Good stay at hotel

Friendly and helpful staff.

Did not have dinner at hotel but the breakfast was excellent with a good choice.

  • A Hickey

  • June 2014

Fantastic find

I booked this hotel last minute & was surprised at the reasonable price.

The Palace is a grand old hotel with beautiful grounds & great leisure facilities. Our room overlooked the lovely rose gardens & outdoor swimming pool & was nicely decorated. Breakfast was superb with a good choice of hot & cold items to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel.