Reviews - Victoria Hotel


59 London Road, Canterbury, CT2 8JY

Price From 123.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Andrew Markwell

  • September 2015

Great say at the Victoria Hotel

I had a one night stay here last Sunday night.

In summary:-

1. Lots of free paking - quite a rarity in city hotels

2. Very clean and nice room

3. A shower that works perfectly (a rarity when hotelling)

4. Very helpful and friendly staff and managers

5. A fantastic breakfast - great start to the day

I will most definitely being stopping here again.

  • H Twigger

  • March 2015

Victoria Hotel

Nice well run little hotel pub on the edge of town, big car park little beer garde, good food.

  • mark s

  • December 2014

Victoria Hotel

Nice quiet night inn.

  • Martin P

  • December 2014

Take ear plugs with you

The amount of noise during the night was a big down side, you could hear ever word from people in other rooms and being woken up everytime someone flushed the loo in rooms above and next to us, Room was facing main road on busy roundabout would think double glazing windows would be a good idea in investing in.

Would say to anyone staying here make sure you get a room in the modern section of hotel out the back away from main road.

  • Paul B

  • December 2014

clean and friendly hotel,good location for the cathedral.

Great hotel for the price,staff very friendly,couldnt ask for anythingelse!

  • Gloria W

  • May 2014

Will be back

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

The staff were the best we've come across for many years, the accommodation was excellent & for the price the food was very good.

  • M Wrigley

  • May 2014

Everything you could need

Good size room and layout with all facilities covered.

Quiet. Friendly staff. What more do you need.

  • c greenhill

  • April 2014

The 'Double' bed was 2 singles joined, so altho' large it was not really comfortable.

No separate radio in the room but there was on the TV which was a good size and quality. No razor socket in the bathroom, which was irritating but not the end of the world.

Quiet, pleasant site. big, handy car park. 20 minutes not 10 to walk to Canterbury centre.

  • sue h

  • March 2014

value for money

Friendly helpful staff.

Very clean and tidy throughout, but some areas looking tired and shabby. Comfortable room and quiet as it was off the main road.

  • Petar G

  • February 2014

Not good bed

Food was good.

Customer service was ok. Bed was not good, not comfortable for good sleep