No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
59 London Road, Canterbury, CT2 8JY
'A comfortable, modern hotel and pub. With traditional character and charm.' Close to Canterbury City centre and in sight of its historic cathedral. The Victoria Hotel is a charming and individual hotel, pub and restaurant, that offers clean, comfortable and competitively priced accommodation.
Picture of Victoria Hotel, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will be back
We would certainly recommend this hotel. The staff were the best we've come across for many years, the accommodation was excellent & for the price the food was very good.

Reviewed by
Gloria W

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you could need
Good size room and layout with all facilities covered. Quiet. Friendly staff. What more do you need.

Reviewed by
M Wrigley

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The 'Double' bed was 2 singles joined, so altho' large it was not really comfortable. No separate radio in the room but there was on the TV which was a good size and quality. No razor socket in the bathroom, which was irritating but not the end of the world.
Quiet, pleasant site. big, handy car park. 20 minutes not 10 to walk to Canterbury centre.

Reviewed by
c greenhill

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and tidy throughout, but some areas looking tired and shabby.
Comfortable room and quiet as it was off the main road.

Reviewed by
sue h

From Newent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good bed
Food was good. Customer service was ok. Bed was not good, not comfortable for good sleep

Reviewed by
Petar G

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent shower!!

Reviewed by
Jackie J

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room too near to entrance creaky upper floorboards and doors need oiling

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Victoria Hotel
My room was comfortable, quiet and clean and I got a good night's sleep.

Reviewed by
M Cox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice for business travellers
I was upgraded to a double room from the single had booked; the room was large, with a very good sized and comfortable bed, a television that worked (not always the case in hotels I've stayed in), a decent amount of hanging space and a good sized bathroom. A close inspection suggested that some of the paintwork might benefit from being refreshed, but it certainly didn't detract from the overall ambiance, which was perfectly pleasant. Good choice at breakfast: though I only went for the continental option, there were plenty of different cereals, yoghurts (plain and flavoured), fresh and prepared fruit, cold meats and cheese, croissants and pains au chocolat (warm!), and toast if I wanted it too. The cooked breakfast looked good, too. I didn't eat in the carvery restaurant, but it certainly smelled appetising.

Reviewed by
S James

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for short stay
Really nice quaint hotel, but 3 nights was over £200 and this was for the very minimum. For this i would expect at least a Mini fridge in the room and Breakfast included. Also its at 15 minute walk to the highstreet so its not central, so i think a bit over priced.
But its a nice place, very friendly staff and there is a very nice bar downstairs.

Reviewed by
J Philo

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next