No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Victoria Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
59 London Road, Canterbury, CT2 8JY
'A comfortable, modern hotel and pub. With traditional character and charm.' Close to Canterbury City centre and in sight of its historic cathedral. The Victoria Hotel is a charming and individual hotel, pub and restaurant, that offers clean, comfortable and competitively priced accommodation.
Picture of Victoria Hotel, Canterbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter reviver
Very pleasant hotel in really good location for Canterbury Cathedral which was the main reason for our visit. Room was very comfortable and we were made to feel welcome. As weather was cold we decided to eat in the hotel for both nights of our visit and the food was good value for money and just as we like it with really friendly staff. It was obviously popular with local residents as it was busy both nights and lunchtime on Sunday and Monday . We would stay again with no hesitation.

Reviewed by
Susan Morgan

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location for Canterbury 10 min walk into city centre, helpful staff. Nice cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
C BINNEY

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean
Stayed on a Sunday night, arrived late and noticed that the car park was empty.
The room was not overlay big but was clean, quiet and well appointed.
Did not eat so I cannot comment on the quality of the food or restaurant service.
From my experience I would stay there again if I was working in the area.

Reviewed by
Chris L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service I was given at the front desk was poor! It seemed like they did not have a clue to what was happening! The room was not clean especially the toilet. The bed was uncomfy so in general not a good stay.

Reviewed by
B Adekojo

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at Victoria
Very friendly and efficient staff. Old fashioned feel about the place yet somehow homely and comforting. Good service and good pub food. wide choice and carvery delicious!

Reviewed by
C M

From Sandy, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, lovely surroundings.

Reviewed by
paul turner

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
Very happy with this Hotel, big car park, good rooms, good price, friendly.

Reviewed by
Kaja Steel Services Ltd

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Staff were very firendly and welcoming. Room was very clean and just what I needed. Good bar and restaurant, and only 10 minutes walk from the city center.

Reviewed by
Tina H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stopover
I stayed here and although the room was quite small it was absolutely fine. I enjoyed the carvery.

Reviewed by
A Parker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Victoria, Canterbury
Very comfortable hotel, nice bar and handy for the city centre

Reviewed by
Marie H

From Pevensey, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next