No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Home Farm Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
near Honiton near Honiton, Honiton, EX14 9JR
Home Farm is a 13-bedroom family run hotel and restaurant, situated in 3 acres and easily found on the A35 between Honiton and Axminster. All our rooms are recently renovated in a country cottage style. Our restaurant, also open to non- residents, offers freshly-cooked, locally sourced seasonal produce.

Activities in the area are numerous and include fishing, mountain biking, golf and walking. The hotel welcomes all ages and groups of any size. We are also pet friendly.
 
Exeter city centre and Exeter Airport are both approximately 20 minutes away, whilst the Jurassic coast towns of Beer, Branscombe, Seaton, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis are all within a 15 minute drive.
Picture of Home Farm Hotel, Honiton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family run hotel
Very welcoming and accommodating. My only let down was my room; smelt damp as there was minimal ventilation in the ensuite. Food was delicious.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Devon Delight
Comfortable quiet retreat even though it is near the A road to Axminster and the coast. Good food and friendly service.

Reviewed by
P Eccles

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely break
We very much enjoyed our stay, the staff were all friendly and helpful, the food was good and the room comfortable. We shall certainly be going back.

Reviewed by
Stephen Ward

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable modern hotel with pleasant helpfull staff and good food

Reviewed by
John Moresby

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
Very friendly welcome by front of house staff. Room was clean and well appointed. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant. This hotel is close to the A35 which is busy in the day time but we found it was quiet in the evening and night time so did not cause any disturbance. Only down side was lack of hot water when we went back up to the room but was ok next morning. Mentioned this to the staff and they said they would investigate.

Reviewed by
L Warrington

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced !!!!
Everything was good and I had a good experience but I think it was too much, price wise....

Reviewed by
Ricardo Milanez

From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and welcoming, it's a delightful place to stay with an 'out of the city' feel to it: excellent.

Reviewed by
A Makin

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class all the way...loved it

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Short Break
What a beautiful place to stay. Loved the look of the place as soon as we arrived, and inside was just as good. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable.Bathroom was spacious and clean. The view from our room was good too. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very close to lots of interesting places and managed to fit in lots of places in a short time. Would recommend it to anyone and would love to go back in the summer,

Reviewed by
I WILLSHER

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved It
Stayed for one night and checked in early afternoon. Was very tired so a lovely place to chill out.
Great greeting and was given a guided tour of hotel - brilliant.
Lovely food in restaurant and quiet atmosphere.
Room was lovely, comfortable and quiet. Very clean and recently refurbished.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next