No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Home Farm Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
near Honiton near Honiton, Honiton, EX14 9JR
Home Farm is a 13-bedroom family run hotel and restaurant, situated in 3 acres and easily found on the A35 between Honiton and Axminster. All our rooms are recently renovated in a country cottage style. Our restaurant, also open to non- residents, offers freshly-cooked, locally sourced seasonal produce.

Activities in the area are numerous and include fishing, mountain biking, golf and walking. The hotel welcomes all ages and groups of any size. We are also pet friendly.
 
Exeter city centre and Exeter Airport are both approximately 20 minutes away, whilst the Jurassic coast towns of Beer, Branscombe, Seaton, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis are all within a 15 minute drive.
Picture of Home Farm Hotel, Honiton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable modern hotel with pleasant helpfull staff and good food

Reviewed by
John Moresby

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
Very friendly welcome by front of house staff. Room was clean and well appointed. We had a very nice meal in the restaurant. This hotel is close to the A35 which is busy in the day time but we found it was quiet in the evening and night time so did not cause any disturbance. Only down side was lack of hot water when we went back up to the room but was ok next morning. Mentioned this to the staff and they said they would investigate.

Reviewed by
L Warrington

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced !!!!
Everything was good and I had a good experience but I think it was too much, price wise....

Reviewed by
Ricardo Milanez

From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and welcoming, it's a delightful place to stay with an 'out of the city' feel to it: excellent.

Reviewed by
A Makin

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class all the way...loved it

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Short Break
What a beautiful place to stay. Loved the look of the place as soon as we arrived, and inside was just as good. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable.Bathroom was spacious and clean. The view from our room was good too. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very close to lots of interesting places and managed to fit in lots of places in a short time. Would recommend it to anyone and would love to go back in the summer,

Reviewed by
I WILLSHER

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved It
Stayed for one night and checked in early afternoon. Was very tired so a lovely place to chill out.
Great greeting and was given a guided tour of hotel - brilliant.
Lovely food in restaurant and quiet atmosphere.
Room was lovely, comfortable and quiet. Very clean and recently refurbished.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday celebration
The welcome was friendly and comprehensive, Ashley is a great host. The staff are all most helpful and they take it all in their stride.
My wife's dessert was decorated with a ''Happy Birthday'' message which made her day.

Reviewed by
William C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay in Devon
As you can see by my scoring I felt this hotel was very good all round and suited my needs perfectly - a comment I made to the owner - being on a bus route I was able to leave the car & travel easily on the bus to Exeter for the day - the room was small with very little hanging space for clothes but for a short stay it was fine - I only ate at the hotel 1 eve. but it was an excellent meal & I felt was very good value for money - being fairly adjacent to the main A35 was not a problem for me & I was not aware of any traffic noise - I would certainly stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
J Trescher

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
On arrival I was greeted by Ashley who was very enthusiastic which after a long drive was very welcome. The room was one of the junior suites and I was sold all the nice things that came with it; unfortunately the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous visitor and the shower just did not get hot and the pressure was non existent. The bed was comfortable and every effort was made to make it look up to date with nice cushions; the road noise made keeping the window open all night impossible.
The restaurant was superb and the waiter very attentive, the food was excellent with a good choice for all diets, there are only a few tables so would suggest booking a table as soon as booked in.
Breakfast was very good and again a good selection for all tastes, Ashley gave an indication of a large group attending so it was a good idea to get there early. If travelling for business give longer to have breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next