No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Home Farm Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
near Honiton near Honiton, Honiton, EX14 9JR
Home Farm is a 13-bedroom family run hotel and restaurant, situated in 3 acres and easily found on the A35 between Honiton and Axminster. All our rooms are recently renovated in a country cottage style. Our restaurant, also open to non- residents, offers freshly-cooked, locally sourced seasonal produce.

Activities in the area are numerous and include fishing, mountain biking, golf and walking. The hotel welcomes all ages and groups of any size. We are also pet friendly.
 
Exeter city centre and Exeter Airport are both approximately 20 minutes away, whilst the Jurassic coast towns of Beer, Branscombe, Seaton, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis are all within a 15 minute drive.
Picture of Home Farm Hotel, Honiton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday celebration
The welcome was friendly and comprehensive, Ashley is a great host. The staff are all most helpful and they take it all in their stride.
My wife's dessert was decorated with a ''Happy Birthday'' message which made her day.

Reviewed by
William C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay in Devon
As you can see by my scoring I felt this hotel was very good all round and suited my needs perfectly - a comment I made to the owner - being on a bus route I was able to leave the car & travel easily on the bus to Exeter for the day - the room was small with very little hanging space for clothes but for a short stay it was fine - I only ate at the hotel 1 eve. but it was an excellent meal & I felt was very good value for money - being fairly adjacent to the main A35 was not a problem for me & I was not aware of any traffic noise - I would certainly stay at this hotel again

Reviewed by
J Trescher

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
On arrival I was greeted by Ashley who was very enthusiastic which after a long drive was very welcome. The room was one of the junior suites and I was sold all the nice things that came with it; unfortunately the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous visitor and the shower just did not get hot and the pressure was non existent. The bed was comfortable and every effort was made to make it look up to date with nice cushions; the road noise made keeping the window open all night impossible.
The restaurant was superb and the waiter very attentive, the food was excellent with a good choice for all diets, there are only a few tables so would suggest booking a table as soon as booked in.
Breakfast was very good and again a good selection for all tastes, Ashley gave an indication of a large group attending so it was a good idea to get there early. If travelling for business give longer to have breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly atmosphere along with excellent food
We travelled with our pet dog and the room was comfortable and accomadating. The owner gave a pleasant welcome and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere and the food in the restuarant was excellent. All helping towards a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Charles W

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The staff stayed up and open for us as we got stuck in traffic on the way down. That was great. Would have loved a beer on our arrival though but unfortunately this was not to be and it was a case of hi, welcome, this is your room. Not to worry.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think this one is going places, one to watch for the future
Very warm welcome when we arrived and immediately relaxed. Not trying to be 5 star luxury. Rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel was full of the character you would expect from the thatched exterior. We decided to eat in on the first evening and so glad we did. The food was excellent and well presented and certainly took us by surprise. There was a board in the restaurant showing where the food had been sourced from, locally of course. The accompanying wine was very good. Once word gets out we think this could be a little gold mine. Good luck to a lovely couple.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, accommodation was beautiful and our room extremely spacious. The food was excellent and the owner, Ashley, very personable and helpful - he couldn't have been more gracious as a host. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely return next time for a short break.

Reviewed by
J Marsh

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Little Place
My wife and I spent 4 nights here, using it as a base to explore Devon. The hotel itself is a charming place and the staff, friendly and attentive. The owner Ashley met us on arrival and was very hospitable throughout our stay. The food was also a plus point, very tasty food at a good price. We would definitely come back and recommend Home Farm hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Mark McCrae

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very very nice
superb host, superb room, superb food, nothing much else to say ,

Reviewed by
c jessop

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay with very friendly staff and owners

Reviewed by
n coward

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next