You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Drummond Arms

3

The Street, Albury,, Guildford, GU5 9AG

Price From 181.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • MATT C

  • February 2016

Very nice hotel, but is it worthy of the price?

Not for the first time - this is a hotel I wouldn't have stayed at if not for the special offer price via the website.

The "annexe" behind the pub is quite beautiful, inside and out, with very spacious rooms to boot (including the biggest bathroom I can remember seeing). And unlike certain other inns in Surrey, there were no problems with the sanitary or tea-making facilities. But that doesn't alter the fact that under normal circumstances it's simply too expensive - not only the accommodation but, even more so, the food. (If I'd won the lottery I still would have refused to patronize the restaurant, on principle - those prices are inhuman!)

BTW: I also had a payment-related problem - somehow, money had already been taken by "the Drummond Arms" from my bank account before I'd even stayed there [my source for this info: the bank itself], and yet they denied having received this payment, and so I found myself having to pay in cash at the time of check-out.

  • Margaret B

  • January 2016

Facilities provided were great. For a quite small establishment I was truly pleasantly surprised.

All staff I spoke with were really pleasant and helpful.

The relaxing and friendly atmosphere in the pub where I had my meals was a blessing. I was attending a family funeral.

  • Shirley B

  • December 2015

Excellent value

Clean, comfortable.

Good food and excellent customer service.

  • A Jarvis

  • November 2015

What a find !

Totally unexpected short notice booking - arrived with brother and elderly parents to find two large clean and comfortable rooms with ensuite bathrooms and large shower that worked.

. The bar and dinning area was excellent - service from a young Hungarian Lady - OUTSTANDING . Kitchen and menu was superb and choice of beer great. Breakfast in the very tired and worn conservatory that leaks was the only disappointment. Otherwise this is a hidden gem that is well worth a visit. We shall go again.

  • Jacqui W

  • September 2015

Great Hotel

Really enjoyed my stay, staff are wonderful.

Beautiful setting, my stay was over a weekend, with Breakfast starting at 8am, I had to be away by then, so kitchen was opened early for my breakfasts. My room was in the annexe, so no noise disruption from busy pub. Only suggestion I could make would be to add fly screens to rooms, unfortunately , due to being by a stream they do seem to suffer from the occasional Hornet problem. Had to sleep with windows closed. On a plus, lovely local from the pub is brilliant at catching them if they come into rooms. Many Thanks x

  • Michael H

  • July 2015

The Drummond Arms

Lovely old Inn excellent breakfast good quality ingredients.

A bit shocked at being charged nearly nine pounds for two pints in the bar.

  • Matt B

  • June 2015

Really nice

Lovely spot, nice big rooms and ace beer garden by the stream.

Food tasty ( not a fan of wooden board service but it seems that's the way things are these days but not detrimental to the quality of food) and staff really nice. Think we got a bargain by booking late as I would of expected to pay more so a bargain. Would recommend, any luck I'll come back for leisure with the wife as opposed to business.

  • Steven S

  • April 2015

Disappointing experience!

The room was extremely noisy due to the macerator in the bathroom emitting loud growl like noises throughout the night and the room lacks double glazing so the traffic noise from the main road out side was loud when the commuters started at 6.30a.m.

The slope on the bathroom floor has to be seen to be believed. One bedside lamp did not work. Having said that our companions had a reasonable room with no noise. Also, in all fairness, the staff were good and the food was excellent.

  • S Walker

  • March 2015

Great food

Enjoyed my stay here.

Very welcoming, big comfortable bed and in beautiful village. Great food in the pub.

  • A McIntyre

  • March 2015

The Drummond Arms

very nice hotel, very friendly staff, however very poor phone signal (Vodafone), and could not connect to the wifi (I would use again if the wifi was sorted in all areas)