No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Drummond Arms

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Street, Albury, , Guildford, GU5 9AG
The Drummond Arms is a 3 star accommodation provider only five miles from the busy city of Guildford. Guildford is notable for its Cathedral, the University of Surrey and great shopping in and around the cobbled High Street. Also just five miles from the A3 and nine miles from the M25. We have ten bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms, colour TV, tea and coffee making facilities and direct dial telephones. One has a Four Poster Bed, another a Sauna and one with a small Sitting Room. The Bar is frequented by locals and others, some attracted by the four Real Ales; one Shere Drop is produced in the next village in a new microbrewery. We offer a range of Wines including ten available by the Glass as well as by the Bottle. Visitors have the choice of eating in the Restaurant, the Bar or in our Conservatory overlooking the Garden and on to the River. We offer a full Menu of Contemporary Food, Old Favourites and Daily Specials.
Picture of The Drummond Arms, Guildford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super accommodation, really friendly welcome from Jay and his team. Locals great fun too!
The food is excellent, I would definitely recommend this pub as a good place to stay.
The gardens fronting onto the river are lovely and very peaceful. I'll be back!

Reviewed by
L Allen

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The Drummond Hotel is in a beautiful little village and is perfect if you like that country setting. We enjoyed an afternoon in the superb garden. Bar staff were really helpful and we're on hand to help when it came to choosing wine. The room was very clean and a great size with all the amenities. Breakfast was extremely tasty. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Shaun D

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced and rooms shamefull
The room had wall paper falling off due to damp and genraly worn out, carpet past it sell by date, just enough room in bathroom to dry yourself

Reviewed by
john b

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

working away from home
Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one. All the staff were polite and helpful. It was nice to finish work and relax in the wonderful beer garden.

Reviewed by
edwin townsend

From stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service but noisy with paper-thin walls
The staff here were faultless and very polite and the room itself was spacious and looked great. But we immediately discovered that the walls between rooms were paper-thin. This might be ok if you're in a room just next to adults who will eventually go to sleep, but unfortunately we were next to a couple with a very unhappy baby, which cried all night. It sounded like they were in the same room as us, and we could even hear the parents humming to the baby since the walls were so thin. The plug in the shower was also clogged so you had to keep switching the shower off so it didn't overflow.

Reviewed by
Alexandra M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little Gem of a place In a beautiful Village For a bargain price.
Fanatic place with Friendly staff, great food & Awesome owners / Managers
Really made me feel welcome
Will be staying again with out a doubt
Food great but not sure on wooden boards its served on?? Plates would compliment the food quality better. (if you do good food you don't need a gimmick)
Apart from that one of the better establishments I have had the pleasure of being in for a while
Thanks

Reviewed by
James P

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picture of rooms on website not as shown tired décor with brown u bend in toilet and cracked tiles over bath below shower,although clean.
Stairs leading to rooms very dusty on sides and in need of decorating.
The down stairs areas and bar are very nice and garden lovely to sit in just room let it down
The food was good and staff very nice

Reviewed by
j guest

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb !
Stayed for dinner, bed and breakfast.
Rooms spotless and spacious, food outstanding, service superb.
Will definitely be back - highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Russ S

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Find
The Drummond Arms was a fantastic find for a one night stay away on business. I wish it could have been for longer. The pub is a fantastic county inn with a babbling brook flowing through the garden. The menu looked excellent although I arrived late and didn't get a chance to eat. A good choice of Cask Mark real ales and great banter from the locals at the bar. Excellent hospitality from Tazz and the team. And to top it all my room was a spacious en suite with four poster and lovely views over the garden. Great value for money. I'll be back...

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Tavistock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good hotel, great ambience and the hosts Jay and Taz were great. Food was excellent will definitely look at going back

Reviewed by
John O'Connell

From Dubai 74594, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next