No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Silverbirch Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5 Gortin Road , Omagh, BT79 7DH
Offering you the finest tradition of Irish hospitality, superb cuisine and a warm welcome in lavish and modern surroundings, that will make your visit a memorable one.

Our spacious reception and foyer area offers you the chance to relax over your morning coffee or newspaper. This family run hotel assures you a friendly welcome in a relaxed atmosphere combined with a high standard of service
Picture of Silverbirch Hotel, Omagh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff
great staff, lovely room, very nice hotel and good value for money

Reviewed by
steven p

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

always good service

Reviewed by
a simmons

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff deserve praise for their friendliness.
We found the staff at this hotel very friendly and welcoming. The room was as you would expect and quite adequate. Only fly in the ointment was the noise on Saturday night. It was warm so we had our room window open. The room over looked the car park. A loud and lengthy argument outside between some guests who had been to a formal and were quite drunk woke us at 3am. I lay wondering why a night porter didn't come out to shush them up.

Reviewed by
Joan G

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annoying wedding guests but decent room
We stayed for one night and it was on the night of a wedding. Aroun 11.45 there were wedding guests up and down the corridor shouting the top of their voices - which woke us up! Not happy - and unfortunately for the next hour we had loud drunken guests waiting for taxis not far from our room. Would suggest that none wedding guests are not put anywhere near the door with future bookings.
As well as this, we left going for food in the hotel restaurant until 9pm thinking it would be quieter , how wrong were we. Around 30 of the wedding guests were at the bar and it was that loud that we could t hear each other talk and chose to leave before we had even ordered.
The staff were polite on arrival and on leave though - we told the receptionist these problems and we were told " sorry about that". Ah well - we probably won't stay again due to these problems thought
Bed was comfy, room was clean ( although there was a crack in the bath) breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay

Reviewed by
a simmons

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury Hotel
large comfortable en suite room with bath/shower and usual amenities.
Bar, dining area excellent surroundings
Evening meal excellent,
good choice of meals available.
Breakfast choice good and served hot food not buffet style.
plenty of space in the public areas to chill out.

Reviewed by
Eric H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for business
BAR AND RESTAURANT A 70'S THROW BACK

Reviewed by
a fletcher

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
First and lasting impressions were the spacious environment which was felt throughout the hotel.
The bedroom and bathroom were much larger than the usual hotels I stay at, making for a definite return to this hotel should the opportunity arise.

Reviewed by
Jon W

From Letchworth garden City, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Ireland
Lovely hotel in beatutiful countryside

Reviewed by
Hazel M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing that I could complain about was the room was far too warm but we were given a fan from reception. Everything else was perfect. The food, the service, the staff, fantastic. Excellent weekend

Reviewed by
s mcquaid

From newry, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next