You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mehfil Hotel

3

45 The Green, Southall,, London, UB2 4AR

Price From 105.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (7)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Cannon

  • October 2015

The member of staff on reception, was not helpful and borderline rude

The member of staff on reception, was not helpful and borderline rude.

I felt that I was an inconvenience and he had better things to do. You have to pay £3.50 to park there, and then there were no spaces, I had to wait until someone had left the restaurant before I could park for the evening.

  • Elizabeth Preston

  • September 2015

Hotel Mehfil Heathrow

Lovely hotel.

Welcoming staff. Very clean and of professional standard.

  • Osman Nasar

  • March 2015

Great Place

great cheap place to go to near shopping center and tube station connecting you to various places

  • G Bhogal

  • December 2014

Another enjoyable stay

thank you for another enjoyable stay at The Mehfil and it was a pleasure meeting Shona.

See you again in February.

  • aaron lovelock

  • September 2014

One of the worst experiences of my life.

Me and girlfriend booked the hotel on the fact that it had good reviews, but we're shocked to find a dirty room with urine left in the toilet and dirt on the walls.

I went to complain and was shown a new recently cleaned room, this room was also dirty and had stains on the fresh sheets. I stated I didn't want to stay and that I wanted my money back to which the employee protested and we eventually checked one more room to find the same issues in this room as well. I was told I wasn't entitled to a refund and after a lot of arguing I finally received one night of my two nights refunded but they refused to give me a full refund. The employee then went to see if the manager would allow a full refund they both left the room and spoke in a foreign language before the employee returned and said no, at this point the manager stepped outside for a cigarette and wanted nothing to do with the situation. Me and my girlfriend left feeling as though we had been robbed and it put a real downer on what was meant to be a nice weekend for us. I would recommend no one stay at this hotel and to search elsewhere.

  • Angela H

  • August 2014

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

This is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

There was no air conditioning and being a hot summers day we ended up sleeping on top of our beds. We had no kettle and I had to go down the hall and find a maid for one. The back of the bathroom door handle was broken, so we had to leave the bathroom door open all the time, which was not very pleasant. We was at the front of the building and being a Sat night was very noisy with traffic until around 2am and boisterous teenagers. There was also quite a bit of noise from people leaving the Indian restaurant downstairs, we only probably noticed this more because we went to bed early due to an early flight. We didn't have any breakfast due to this and although Mehril hotel offered a take away breakfast on their website, they do not actually provide this service. Lastly to add insult, there was a church clock almost opposite our room and chimed very loud on the hour up to and including 10pm. I had no sleep at all and would never stay at this hotel again and wouldn't ever recommend it either. For the amount they are charging £135 a night is definitely way over the top, I would sooner have booked up a Travel Lodge room for less then half the price.

  • B Bhogal

  • August 2014

Mehfil Hotel

1st visit in Feb 2014 - No breakfast included in price although restaurant downstairs.

Location good for purpose of my visits.Pubic hair on towels - good job I always pack my own. I have been back to hotel 2nd time in April for same purpose. Bathroom unclean and smelly. Shower curtain dirty from previous occupant. I mentioned this to receptionist who said she would arrange for curtain to be replaced and was offered an upgrade to a bigger room with an additional bed for my next stay in June. Curtain was not replaced. Attended hotel for 3rd time in June and expected an upgrade as noted on my booking. However the room was much smaller - more like a downgrade. I could not even open the cupboard doors. Informed receptionist who offered another room which was better in size however velux windows left opened which meant side of bed and carpet were damp. Iron burn on carpet - pubic hairs in bathroom. At this point I just accepted that this is the quality of this hotel but if hotel is charging pa£55-£ 80+ for a room I expect a level of basic hygiene.Glad to notice that breakfast is now included. Not eaten in restaurant so cannot comment. Parking charge per day. I only stay here due to location and convenience for my purpose as a lone female traveller.