No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - White House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wellington Road, Muxton, TELFORD, TF2 8NG
If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful retreat, with access to the charming town of Telford and its beautiful surrounding parks, then you must visit the White House Hotel.

Surrounded by two tranquil acres of garden and within easy reach of historic Shrewsbury, Ludlow and Bridgnorth, our privately owned hotel is the perfect getaway for visitors wishing to experience the beauty of the Shropshire countryside.

Our locally acclaimed Oscar's Restaurant and Public Lounge Bar are the perfect place to meet friends or just relax after a long days sightseeing. We offer the highest quality accommodation with en-suite bedrooms and honeymoon suites, ensuring your stay in Shropshire will be one to remember, forever. We do have a number rooms that are pet freindly for a one off fee of £8.50
Picture of White House Hotel, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
good value for money hotel, the food and drinks are reasonably priced and good quality, the rooms are clean and spacious .The staff are friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
gwyn e

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly hotel
Hotel was nice and staff very friendly. Was a bit apprehensive staying here as it was not the White House Hotel Telford that we thought we had booked but turned out to be very nice there.

Reviewed by
Kimberley W

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Excellent base for touring local attractions, also for Raf Cosford. Lovely friendly staff. Very clean, and food is excellent. I recommend.

Reviewed by
phillip green

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four Poster Room
Very pleased with the value for money. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the bed was comfy. We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food. Overall a pleasant stay and would consider the same hotel again if in the area.

Reviewed by
W Hill

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed and disgusted!!!!!
I've stayed here a few times over the last 4 years and I have to say this is my last. The decor, furnishings, building maintenace and cleanliness is only to be described at extremely poor and made us all want to wash every time we touched anything. The porch to smoking area and public bar was smashed up and glass hanging out of it, the toilet and public bar area were dated, worn out and very tired looking. Access to rooms to 8 were a joke especially if you are disabled, elderly or suffered with any kind of health issues with climbing up an down stairs. The towels in the bathroom were rock hard and old. The mattresses were rotten and stained and springs sticking out, the valance was to short and filthy. Units in bedrooms were falling apart and the bedroom doors were banging in the draught, no spy holes in doors for personal security or internal locks on doors. There was a party in the room above leaving female and elderly residents scared and vulnerable. Poor attitude and control by the management to contain the situation. Paint flaking and mould everywhere. I've not got enough time to continue, but you can guess the rest or try if you dare!

Reviewed by
sean s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quaint hotel. Good old fashionable key in lock door - no need to worry that you have left your electronic card in the room when you have shut the door. Food was excellent. Went for a family wedding and had the "reception" meal there in the evening - 43 of us all went without a hitch and served really quickly. Full English in the morning.

Reviewed by
Sarah James

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at the White House Hotel at your peril!
A truly awful experience! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....unhelpful staff, the noisiest room I have ever stayed in, truly awful!

Reviewed by
D Forrest

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Sleep we've ever had.
The hotel seemed to be ok, to get to the room was like going through a rabbit warren. That did not help the fact we were given the wrong key and we had to go back and get it (poor first impression, but simple mistake). Our room was next to a fire escape that people used to go outside, a little unnerving but no problem. First impressions of the room was that the bed had not been made but we soon realised that it was creases from unironed sheets.
We were awoken by loud noises at 3.00am took us about an hour and a half to get back off. That said the sleep prior to and after this interruption was the best we have ever had in a hotel. We were both refreshed when we woke up and commented as such to each other.
The hotel seemed very popular at dinner, so our expectation for breakfast were elevated. The service at breakfast lived up to expectations, itwas impeccable, staff were polite and thorough. and the food was good too. Overall I'd give this hotel a 6/10

Reviewed by
S Bottomley

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing & friendly

Reviewed by
H Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, outdated accommodation.
Not suitable for women travelling alone. No evening restaurant services other than bar food - bar was full of drunken road workers.

Reviewed by
S Jordan

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next