Reviews - White House Hotel


Wellington Road, Muxton, TELFORD, TF2 8NG

Price From 120.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Patrick

  • October 2015

Our Stay

The room was a good size for a double.

The bed had lovely crisp white linen on. The bathroom was large by usual hotel standards with a bath with overhead shower . It was a shame the radiator's didn't work but as there was a convector electric radiator we could use it wasn't a problem, just mean't we had to leave the bathroom door ajar to let the heat warm up too. The floor to ceiling mirror fronted wardrobes were rather old fashioned and tired as was the counter/dressing table affair, but overall the room was OK. Breakfast was good. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull. We would stay here again.

  • Anne d

  • August 2015

White House

The staff were very helpful and accommodating!

  • Matthew H

  • June 2015

Many thanks

A pleasant stay, good room, very helpful staff.

  • rachel F

  • June 2015

White House Hotel

A lovely friendly welcome, room in the white cottage so away from the main bar, hence nice and quiet.

Lovely spacious room with big bathroom including a bath and shower!. Great shower too. Evening meal fantastic, proper pub grub really well made. Breakfast was great too. Great value for money. Would recommend and definitely return xx

  • a English

  • May 2015

Good quality accommodation

We visited due to my husbands mum being in intensive care.

Staff were excellent and rooms good. Breakfast was ok - staff very attentive and accommodating. A little expensive as so far out of the town centre, but still cheaper than the central Travelodge/Premier Inns,etc but all in all a good hotel. Would consider staying there again.

  • M Catton

  • May 2015

White House Hotel

Overall very good - one night of poor servicein the diningroom -otherwise excellent value for money.

  • I Abbas

  • May 2015

White House Hotel

Excellent service

  • TIM W

  • April 2015

Great food, nice staff.

  • C Roberts

  • March 2015

short break review

Very pleasant location just outside of Telford, ideal centre for siteseeing or shopping trips.

Hotel good, clean & tidy with good food and excellent bar with friendly locals.

  • D Pettitt

  • March 2015

Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff