Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3

Craignure, Isle of Mull, PA65 6BB

Price From 106.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mary A

  • April 2015

Relaxing, Warm and Inviting

The accommodation and food was lovely and staff were helpful and accommodating.

the view from the lounge is beautiful and very tranquil.

  • Anthony P

  • November 2014

We received a warm welcome here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The food was indeed excellent and good value. We did not try the taster menu but it looked good and our meals were all served hot and were well seasoned. We found the restaurant staff very efficient but not overly welcoming. The rooms are all facing the Sea and are well equipped with all amenities. The only down sides on the room would be under the bed had not been vacuumed since the last guest and the ceiling of the bathroom was mouldy and the water pressure is not great. I feel if these small issues were sorted then this hotel could quite easily become a four star. The spa is of a high standard offering Sauna/Steam/Outdoor hot tub (this we found to be a more than welcome feature) and a good sized pool. The gym looked clean and well maintained. We explored the island and encountered Sea and Golden Eagles, Otters, Stags, and various other birds of prey. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring north and south. I would recommend Mull to any body who has an interest in nature especially if you live in Scotland, Its a bit of a drive from Wales for a weekend break. In summary I think this hotel is doing a great balancing act of Staffing in the off season and would recommend it to most.

  • mary c

  • November 2014

Revisiting somewhere with happy memories.

Pleasant room with fantastic views,comfortable bed warm room because it was a single room the bedside table was not in a convenient position but otherwise everything was fine.The staff were helpful and pleasant,the food good and a very relaxed atmosphere was present.

  • A Purvis

  • November 2014

The hotel is clean but a little dated and there are definite areas for improvement: the carpets in the common areas have seen better days, the furniture in the bedrooms and restaurant is basic and our bathroom had a couple of cracked tiles around the bath and some mould on the ceiling.

However, its location so close to the ferry is a major advantage, the food is good and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was 'end of season' when we visited so reasonably quiet. Some things were awaiting repair in the spa area eg. hairdryers and footspas...hopefully these items and other general maintenance will be carried out over the winter.

  • d morrison

  • October 2014

rooms rather small but comfortable.

views incredible. easy access to ferry terminal and bus services. most enjoyable visit

  • Carolyn S

  • October 2014

Excellent stay with gorgeous food.

We stayed here for one night in September and had a really lovely stay.

The views were amazing and there were lots of nice little touches like a fruit basket and robes in the room. Food was delicious. I have never been served so many mussels. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the haggis was particularly good.

All staff were good but the bar woman really stood out as she was particularly friendly and helpful.

  • Robert S

  • October 2014

Isle of Mull break

Great location for exploring the island

  • A Milloy

  • October 2014

Good location.

Good setting. Relaxed and friendly. No pressure to comply. Excellent staff.

  • s preston

  • September 2014

very satisfactory hotel great food

  • A Reevell

  • September 2014

Very last minute booking but got a great room and they were very accommodating with our dog.

He was very welcome. The staff were very friendly/helpful especially the housekeeping lady Gabby who dealt with the "upgrading" of our room.