No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Craignure , Isle of Mull, PA65 6BB
The Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa sits on the crescent of Craignure Bay and enjoys stunning views over to Morvern and the rugged west coast.

It is located within a few hundred yards of the main ferry terminal, so access is easy either by car or on foot with a shoreline path leading to the hotel.

Almost all the bedrooms benefit from the superb outlook and guests can also make use of the extensive leisure facilities and Sonas Spa. There’s an indoor heated pool, kiddies pool, foot spa, gym, sauna, steam room and outdoor hot tub, all of which are complimentary to hotel guests with spa therapies and beauty treatments available by appointment. Within our Sonas Spa we have a Rasul mud room – this is a specialist full body cleansing treatment that will remove dead skin cells and increase circulation.

Dinner and breakfast is served in the Sheallach-na-mara Restaurant whilst guests can relax in the Observatory Lounge which looks out on to the gardens and shoreline beyond.
Picture of Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, Isle of Mull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isle of Mull break
Great location for exploring the island

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Good setting. Relaxed and friendly. No pressure to comply. Excellent staff.

Reviewed by
A Milloy

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very last minute booking but got a great room and they were very accommodating with our dog. He was very welcome. The staff were very friendly/helpful especially the housekeeping lady Gabby who dealt with the "upgrading" of our room.

Reviewed by
A Reevell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very satisfactory hotel great food

Reviewed by
s preston

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed here on many occasions over the past 10 years and have always found the hotel very comfortable and enjoyed the stunning view from most of the rooms, the lounge and restaurant. The staff are always very obliging but I felt this time they seemed overworked. The food has always been superb but I was disappointed at the huge hike in prices in the restaurant this year. The set meals were always good value whilst being good quality but the prices have increased significantly this year and coffee and water are no longer included in the set price. I will have to think twice before booking here again which is a real shame.

Reviewed by
Wendy W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay with gorgeous food.
We stayed here for one night in September and had a really lovely stay. The views were amazing and there were lots of nice little touches like a fruit basket and robes in the room.
Food was delicious. I have never been served so many mussels. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the haggis was particularly good.
All staff were good but the bar woman really stood out as she was particularly friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Way too Expensive
This hotel is named 'Isle of Mull Hotel and Spa'. This is not an accurate reflection of the facilities available. Some free treatments were not available - the foot spa machine was not working; the pool looked and felt like a public swimming baths (not a problem but when you are paying £150 for one night, you expect more); the hot tub was broken.
The first thing we were told on sitting down to dinner were the 'rules' for our eating - and the food was extremely expensive and not worth the money. Particularly, given that we ate in a seafood restaurant the night before on Oban for less money for much better value. All in all a disappointing stay. I have never given a negative review before but I was so disappointed by the hotel that I felt compelled to write a complaint.

Reviewed by
Catherine Dawson

From West Malling, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Calm in a storm!
The hotel was comfortable and warm, and the staff very helpful - especially after a storm saw three ferry trips cancelled! With many guests who should have been off the island on morning ferries returning for food etc, assurances were given that, should the ferries not resume that day accommodation could be found. Luckily the ferry sailings resumed at 5pm!
The only complaint was the lack of double glazing in the room, which meant condensation covered window blanking out the amazing view!. The food was excellent and all the staff, especially the dining room staff extremely friendly. We will be back!

Reviewed by
P Bell

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. We booked last minute so the price wasn't great, and the room was small, but it was clean. The restaurant and bar have fantastic views. A lot of the staff are foreign and come across as quite abrupt but I don't think there were trying to be. The restaurant service was a bit like a scene from faulty towers, it was relatively busy but didn't seem to have any organisation. The food came quick though, and was always tasty.

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect place to rest for any wary traveller
After travelling on the ferry from Oban, the Isle of Mull hotel and Spa was exactly what we needed. The staff were very attentive and the facilities just what we expected. Our room came with an amazing view which we enjoyed thoroughly throughout our stay.

Reviewed by
Rafael A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next