No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Craignure , Isle of Mull, PA65 6BB
The Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa sits on the crescent of Craignure Bay and enjoys stunning views over to Morvern and the rugged west coast.

It is located within a few hundred yards of the main ferry terminal, so access is easy either by car or on foot with a shoreline path leading to the hotel.

Almost all the bedrooms benefit from the superb outlook and guests can also make use of the extensive leisure facilities and Sonas Spa. There’s an indoor heated pool, kiddies pool, foot spa, gym, sauna, steam room and outdoor hot tub, all of which are complimentary to hotel guests with spa therapies and beauty treatments available by appointment. Within our Sonas Spa we have a Rasul mud room – this is a specialist full body cleansing treatment that will remove dead skin cells and increase circulation.

Dinner and breakfast is served in the Sheallach-na-mara Restaurant whilst guests can relax in the Observatory Lounge which looks out on to the gardens and shoreline beyond.
Picture of Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, Isle of Mull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isle of Mull Hotel and Spa. 20th to 23rd June 2014.
Stayed three nights, couldn’t fault the professionalism of the entire staff. Ate in the hotel for the first evening meal although the food was good and well presented I am not a nouvelle cuisine fan you don't get value for money in my opinion. The room was clean and tidy although a spot of decorating wouldn't go a miss but overall nothing drastic, you could hear the other guests going up the corridor at night but then you do in most hotels. The spa facilities are clean and well presented only used once though due to time spent exploring the island, If you are going for a spa weekend then yes it is good value for money, although the treatments are on the expensive side. I would recommend this Hotel for what it is a Spa Hotel, if planning to travel around the island a more central B&B would be advisable. A word of warning if you are relatively new to driving, there is only approximately 12 miles of two lane roads the rest is single track roads with ample passing places.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views and very nice hotel.
Mirror in room was behind wardrobe, so difficult to use - especially with hair dryer.
Pool was out of commission.
Pool, gym etc need to be open early am - a very normal time to use before breakfast.

Reviewed by
Dianne D

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would definitely visit again
Like most reviews this hotel needs an upgrade but the setting, food and staff was high quality. The beds were clean and comfortable. We were about to book a self catering cottage when a tab for this hotel popped up as a special offer late deal wouldn't have paid full price. The island is wonderful full of birdsong and beauty.

Reviewed by
R P

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs modernisation way too expensive for state of the hotel

Reviewed by
C Turnbull

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well-run operation
Reception: very efficient, professional and obliging.
Restaurant: staff very attentive and well organised. The food was the best we had on our short tour of the West. Only two issues: try as they might even this kitchen couldn't make frozen chips palatable and why serve a precisely cooked steak on a sliver of tree trunk when perfectly serviceable, heat retentive and more hygienic flatware is available? One final niggle - our ferry departing at 8.45 precluded the delights of our having a full Scottish breakfast - the packed lunch kindly provided by Reception offered some compensation though.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most enjoyable stay at the isle of mull hotel and spa
The room was near perfect with wonderful views. It was cleaned and tidied very well. The breakfasts were excellent with a huge choice. The dinners were outstanding. The dining staff were very efficient and friendly. It was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had for many years.

Reviewed by
David Caswell

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We stayed in the Isle of Mull hotel on our way to a cottage at Bunessan. The hotel has a marvelous location with spectacular views. It is rather an odd very long building, which means that there was quite a lot of walking to our room but on the other hand the building fits in well and unobtrusively to the landscape. The fittings are a bit reminiscent of the 1960s and 1970s but that is a minor matter. We found the accommodation comfortable, the staff helpful and the food very good. Views from the rooms are stunning. We would certainly go back and would have been happy to stay longer.
Robert McCrone

Reviewed by
Robert McCrone

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views, comfortable beds but room could do with more soundproofing and a bit of TLC.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isle of Mull hotel
First class service. Excellrpent food. Great location.

Reviewed by
Alastair Ferrie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Arrived at hotel slightly after lunch time to ask if it would be possible to check in early. A very casually dressed Manager said that he had problems with house keeping staff and room was not ready. This was not a problem and I left my mobile number for a call when the room would be available. No call and returned to hotel about 3.30pm to find everything was ready. Very pleased with the superior room

Reviewed by
James F

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next