You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3

Craignure, Isle of Mull, PA65 6BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert S

  • October 2014

Isle of Mull break

Great location for exploring the island

  • A Milloy

  • October 2014

Good location.

Good setting. Relaxed and friendly. No pressure to comply. Excellent staff.

  • s preston

  • September 2014

very satisfactory hotel great food

  • A Reevell

  • September 2014

Very last minute booking but got a great room and they were very accommodating with our dog.

He was very welcome. The staff were very friendly/helpful especially the housekeeping lady Gabby who dealt with the "upgrading" of our room.

  • Wendy W

  • September 2014

I have stayed here on many occasions over the past 10 years and have always found the hotel very comfortable and enjoyed the stunning view from most of the rooms, the lounge and restaurant.

The staff are always very obliging but I felt this time they seemed overworked. The food has always been superb but I was disappointed at the huge hike in prices in the restaurant this year. The set meals were always good value whilst being good quality but the prices have increased significantly this year and coffee and water are no longer included in the set price. I will have to think twice before booking here again which is a real shame.

  • Matthew M

  • August 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

We booked last minute so the price wasn't great, and the room was small, but it was clean. The restaurant and bar have fantastic views. A lot of the staff are foreign and come across as quite abrupt but I don't think there were trying to be. The restaurant service was a bit like a scene from faulty towers, it was relatively busy but didn't seem to have any organisation. The food came quick though, and was always tasty.

  • Catherine Dawson

  • August 2014

Way too Expensive

This hotel is named 'Isle of Mull Hotel and Spa'.

This is not an accurate reflection of the facilities available. Some free treatments were not available - the foot spa machine was not working; the pool looked and felt like a public swimming baths (not a problem but when you are paying £150 for one night, you expect more); the hot tub was broken. The first thing we were told on sitting down to dinner were the 'rules' for our eating - and the food was extremely expensive and not worth the money. Particularly, given that we ate in a seafood restaurant the night before on Oban for less money for much better value. All in all a disappointing stay. I have never given a negative review before but I was so disappointed by the hotel that I felt compelled to write a complaint.

  • P Bell

  • August 2014

Calm in a storm!

The hotel was comfortable and warm, and the staff very helpful - especially after a storm saw three ferry trips cancelled.

With many guests who should have been off the island on morning ferries returning for food etc, assurances were given that, should the ferries not resume that day accommodation could be found. Luckily the ferry sailings resumed at 5pm. The only complaint was the lack of double glazing in the room, which meant condensation covered window blanking out the amazing view!. The food was excellent and all the staff, especially the dining room staff extremely friendly. We will be back!

  • Rafael A

  • August 2014

A perfect place to rest for any wary traveller

After travelling on the ferry from Oban, the Isle of Mull hotel and Spa was exactly what we needed.

The staff were very attentive and the facilities just what we expected. Our room came with an amazing view which we enjoyed thoroughly throughout our stay.

  • John D

  • August 2014

Published menu for food and drink was significantly depleted for whole 5 day stay