No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Craignure , Isle of Mull, PA65 6BB
The Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa sits on the crescent of Craignure Bay and enjoys stunning views over to Morvern and the rugged west coast.

It is located within a few hundred yards of the main ferry terminal, so access is easy either by car or on foot with a shoreline path leading to the hotel.

Almost all the bedrooms benefit from the superb outlook and guests can also make use of the extensive leisure facilities and Sonas Spa. There’s an indoor heated pool, kiddies pool, foot spa, gym, sauna, steam room and outdoor hot tub, all of which are complimentary to hotel guests with spa therapies and beauty treatments available by appointment. Within our Sonas Spa we have a Rasul mud room – this is a specialist full body cleansing treatment that will remove dead skin cells and increase circulation.

Dinner and breakfast is served in the Sheallach-na-mara Restaurant whilst guests can relax in the Observatory Lounge which looks out on to the gardens and shoreline beyond.
Picture of Isle of Mull Hotel & Spa, Isle of Mull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well-run operation
Reception: very efficient, professional and obliging.
Restaurant: staff very attentive and well organised. The food was the best we had on our short tour of the West. Only two issues: try as they might even this kitchen couldn't make frozen chips palatable and why serve a precisely cooked steak on a sliver of tree trunk when perfectly serviceable, heat retentive and more hygienic flatware is available? One final niggle - our ferry departing at 8.45 precluded the delights of our having a full Scottish breakfast - the packed lunch kindly provided by Reception offered some compensation though.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most enjoyable stay at the isle of mull hotel and spa
The room was near perfect with wonderful views. It was cleaned and tidied very well. The breakfasts were excellent with a huge choice. The dinners were outstanding. The dining staff were very efficient and friendly. It was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had for many years.

Reviewed by
David Caswell

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We stayed in the Isle of Mull hotel on our way to a cottage at Bunessan. The hotel has a marvelous location with spectacular views. It is rather an odd very long building, which means that there was quite a lot of walking to our room but on the other hand the building fits in well and unobtrusively to the landscape. The fittings are a bit reminiscent of the 1960s and 1970s but that is a minor matter. We found the accommodation comfortable, the staff helpful and the food very good. Views from the rooms are stunning. We would certainly go back and would have been happy to stay longer.
Robert McCrone

Reviewed by
Robert McCrone

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views, comfortable beds but room could do with more soundproofing and a bit of TLC.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Isle of Mull hotel
First class service. Excellrpent food. Great location.

Reviewed by
Alastair Ferrie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Arrived at hotel slightly after lunch time to ask if it would be possible to check in early. A very casually dressed Manager said that he had problems with house keeping staff and room was not ready. This was not a problem and I left my mobile number for a call when the room would be available. No call and returned to hotel about 3.30pm to find everything was ready. Very pleased with the superior room

Reviewed by
James F

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the standard of accommodation the room was very over priced

Reviewed by
C Dixon

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful nights stay
From arriving to leaving everything was wonderful. The room was cold on arrival but soon warmed up when we put the radiator on and we were delighted to have a room with a view. We timed it just right to use the swimming pool and the steam room. We booked for dinner and that was lovely and beautifully presented. Service was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the same staff working and our waiter was very good and efficient. we enjoyed the fact that the staff was very organised and came round to ask if any guests were staying for dinner that evening and what time they would like dinner.
The whole experience was wonderful the only complaint we have and that is that we did not book to stay longer!. We will definetely put this hotel on our list to stay again. After we left the hotel and had returned to Oban I realised that I had left a jumper in our bedroom. When I came home I immediately rang the hotel who had found my jumper and put it in the post to me. Execellent.

Reviewed by
Angela L

From Kyle, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Staff very friendly and attentive.
3rd day cool shower hot water issue.
Pool was a real bonus.
Biscuits for tea on 1st day only

Reviewed by
George N

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pity only one night
I stayed at isle of mull hotel for one night I didn't eat there so can't comment on food but my welcome was welcoming and professional my room was a single room with a lovely view over the water, it was spotless warm and cosy, I wanted to stay there as I used to work there many years ago it brought back memories, check out was easy and courteous I would definetly stay again.

Reviewed by
angela o reilly

From Argyll and Bute, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next