You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rye Lodge Hotel

3

Hilders Cliff, Rye, TN31 7LD

Price From 213.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

38% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m kent

  • July 2015

Stay at Rye Lodge Hotel

A very pretty hotel with great views over surrounding countryside.

Room was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • J Nandakumar

  • June 2015

Over priced and misleading photos

The hotel / lodge is over priced (more than a hotel in London, I am a Londoner for 6 years) and is not conveniently located with in the village.

The staff were not helpful and forgot to bring room service items that were ordered. Was surprised to be charged for breakfast thought whilst booking it was shown as inclusive. Spent over £350 pounds for a 2 night stay. The town as such costed a lot for basic things. I am never going back or will not go back here ever.

  • Thomas H

  • March 2015

Poor room and expensive price

We recently stayed in the Attic Suite, which was advertised as Superior Double Room but unfortunately fell short of expectations, especially given the £180 per night cost.

The tired leather furniture had a cheap feel to it and was disappointingly out of style with the rest of the hotel. The sash windows were in a very poor condition meaning they rattled throughout the night and meant the noise from the close-by main road was significant. The bathroom was OK, however there was no screen on the bath meaning water goes everywhere. Also the sink tap activated an incredibly loud pump - meaning a night-time trip to the bathroom ended with a decision to either not wash your hands or having to wake up the other guest. This hotel could be lovely, however it needs to invest some time, thoughts and money on the rooms, especially if they are going to charge so much per night.

  • Gillian P

  • October 2014

Good stay, great location

Nice to have a indoor pool

  • c howell

  • September 2014

Not what we expected from a three-star AA hotel

Bed unmade on arrival but offered coffee whilst we waited.

We expected some form of food in evening for a AA rated hotel

  • D Williams

  • June 2014

Accommodation was very nice, only negatives were curtain pulley system did not work properly on both sets and instructions on safe were very hard to read due to print being too small.

Swimming pool and other facilities were fantastic. Overall we had a great stay.

  • K Fraser

  • May 2014

What a rip off!

We paid £95 for a £135 room.

The staff on reception were unwelcoming, unfriendly, unhelpful and when we turned up to check in there was no apology that our room wasn't ready and no time given as to when it would be. Luckily we did not have a tight schedule but this was a shame as it inevitably impacted on our short stay. Along with the unfriendly welcome, we were somewhat taken aback by the. Reception and 'Champagne Bar'. My husband was quick to draw on the similarities between Rye Lodge and Fawulty Towers.

Once we were allowed to check in, we were disappointed by the room. Although clean, it was laughably dated and overly decorated. This isn't a big problem normally but considering we'd paid neArly £100 it seemed we were being completely over charged. The door didn't fit the frame and the toilet didn't flush properly.

The 'spa' was far from what I would call a spa but was a welcome addition to our stay.

Rye Lodge needs to reassess the service they offer.

  • K Fraser

  • May 2014

What a rip off!

We paid £95 for a £135 room.

The staff on reception were unwelcoming, unfriendly, unhelpful and when we turned up to check in there was no apology that our room wasn't ready and no time given as to when it would be. Luckily we did not have a tight schedule but this was a shame as it inevitably impacted on our short stay. Along with the unfriendly welcome, we were somewhat taken aback by the. Reception and 'Champagne Bar'. My husband was quick to draw on the similarities between Rye Lodge and Fawulty Towers.

Once we were allowed to check in, we were disappointed by the room. Although clean, it was laughably dated and overly decorated. This isn't a big problem normally but considering we'd paid neArly £100 it seemed we were being completely over charged. The door didn't fit the frame and the toilet didn't flush properly.

The 'spa' was far from what I would call a spa but was a welcome addition to our stay.

Rye Lodge needs to reassess the service they offer.