No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wellington Street , Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ
An award winning new fresh, simple designer limited service hotel, nestled in the bustling retail heart of Regency Cheltenham Spa, offering value for money, great customer service and innovative design.

The hotel boasts a wide range of bedrooms and suites at different prices to suit everyone.

Situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of Cheltenham and close to the Montpellier section of town, people can relax and enjoy a weekend shopping, entertained in one of the many bars and clubs or with just a short drive enjoy the stunning Cotswold Hills.

All spacious bedrooms come with flat screen TV's, Complimentary mini safe, tea and coffee making facilities, broadband and WiFi (both chargeable), hairdryers and baths. the hotel also has the latest technology in inter-floor personal security.
Picture of The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
The Big Sleep is well located for Cheltenham town centre, its uncomplicated value for money accomodation.

Reviewed by
R Martin

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly Good
Warm , friendly staff introduced us to
Our room which was perfect for sleeping which was our requirements. We were surprised with the facilities and particularly impressed with the breakfast arrangements which was high quality and plentiful,
Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Veronica Whittaker

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The IKEA of hotels
As expected, clean, breakfast fine, not the cheapest. Shame they charged extra for Wifi and Parking. - why do more expensive hotels charge for wifi when the cheaper ones don't?

Reviewed by
S Stoodley

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good value
No problems. Helpful staff. Good location.

Reviewed by
John D

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly hotel in the centre of town. There is limited car parking which is very tight especially if you have a large car! Overall good value for money!

Reviewed by
B Willett

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended .
great value , comfy bed , great location , good breakfast , cannot fault it .

Reviewed by
s wilton

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Was a lovely weekend room was clean modern and trendy despite trip advisor comments would definately recommend it arrived sat afternoon for weekend shopping trip to Cheltenham hotel was perfect location for shops receptionist was really
Helpful especially blonde girl and Luke nothing was too much trouble had a fantastic chilled weekend no noisy neighbours perfect weekend retreat 10/10 !!!!!

Reviewed by
Beverley Scott

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but everything you need
I was in Cheltenham for work during the busy book festival. The Big Sleep ticked all the boxes, it was easy to get to, it was very quiet and it was all very simple and no fuss which is just what I wanted. Due to availability I had a big family room all to myself for a very cheap price, it was very useful to have a little kitchen and a dining table for my work notes plus lots of space to spread out a bit. The breakfast was also pretty no frills but lovely to have something hot and a nice space to pause to eat before dashing off to the festival very early. I only wish I'd had more time to rest up there!

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite what was expected
This is a clean and comfortable hotel which felt like it is in the centre of town. Parking was at a premium and quite tight. The gentlemen on reception when I arrived (and departed actually!) were very pleasant and helpful and addressed my comment about the non-drying hair dryer immediately. The surprising thing was that the curtains were thicker than the carpet. I'm sure they looked fantastic when they were new but after a few washes they look like a well mauled stuffed animal. Still they kept the light out and I slept really well despite some noise on the corridor.

Reviewed by
Allison C

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky
Very well appointed room, marvellous bathroom, some weird furnishings. Would mark it higher for value but no free wifi!

Reviewed by
a fletcher

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next