No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wellington Street , Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ
An award winning new fresh, simple designer limited service hotel, nestled in the bustling retail heart of Regency Cheltenham Spa, offering value for money, great customer service and innovative design.

The hotel boasts a wide range of bedrooms and suites at different prices to suit everyone.

Situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of Cheltenham and close to the Montpellier section of town, people can relax and enjoy a weekend shopping, entertained in one of the many bars and clubs or with just a short drive enjoy the stunning Cotswold Hills.

All spacious bedrooms come with flat screen TV's, Complimentary mini safe, tea and coffee making facilities, Complimentary Wi-Fi, hairdryers and baths. the hotel also has the latest technology in inter-floor personal security. Car parking is available on a first come basis but chargeable.
Picture of The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
Lovely well run hotel. Looked after our luggage for no extra charge.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central budget hotel
This is a first visit to this hotel. We found the staff friendly and helpful, the hotel very clean and our room functional with a very comfortable bed. Car parking was a secure underground car park, and was charged extra for 24 hrs, however as the town was only a short walk from the hotel it made moving the car unnecessary.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

extremely friendly staff
The room was practical and clean. The staff were really friendly and bent over backwards to be of service.

Reviewed by
Rachel G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if ikea did hotels....
This is what they would be like.
We stayed over new year and for the races and didnt have one problem. It is better value than a travelodge with more 'character'.For what we paid we could understand the additional costs for car parking and early check in. To be honest the location is that good early arrival for me just meant a spot of shopping! Breakfast was alright, nothing special but something included in the package.

Reviewed by
Rachel K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Would definitely stay here next time in Cheltenham

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute trip to Cheltenham
Pleasant and helpful reception. Clean public areas and room. Room was basic but clean and warm. Unable to make fullest use of hotel facilities. Breakfast was a wide choice of hot and cold food but was disappointing with no egg to go with the bacon.

Reviewed by
J Young

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Big Sleep is as excellent as ever
We regularly stay at The Big Sleep when visiting family in Cheltenham. It suits our needs perfectly in terms of standard of accommodation, helpfulness of staff and location of hotel.

Reviewed by
Eleanor R

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
This hotels basic but good value. I was staying after an office Christmas party and it was perfect for my needs. Nothing fancy, just good facilities, all that I needed at a good price for the centre of town.
They're right about the car park being first come, first served as it only has 12 spaces, but if you can get in (I did), it's secure with gated access and a good price outside of the stay. I left my car until midday at £1 per your, so again, good value.

Reviewed by
Adam R

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good quality central Cheltenham hotel
This hotel is in a great central location to Cheltenham.
The staff have always been friendly when I have stayed.
Limited parking, but an added benefit if you can time it right.
Basic but comfy rooms - can be a little noisy from the corridor.

Reviewed by
a terry

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient Cheltenham stay
Very helpful & friendly chap at reception.
Didn't have time to try the breakfast but room was fine.
Shame we had to find alternative parking

Reviewed by
Richard Ambridge

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next