You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality

3

Wellington Street, Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ

Price From 213.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Manson

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Great place to stay all staff helpful big room nice lay out handy to the city centre just around corner value for the money big surprise of room lay out blown away.

  • Anne F

  • April 2016

Big Sleep Cheltenham

Excellent value for money, spotlessly clean and good central location.

Good breakfast with hardworking staff. Room light and spacious. Only one complaint , no hairdryer, or facility to,borrow one.

  • Adrian Webb

  • April 2016

Stayed here for the first time for 2 nights to use it as a base whilst going to Cheltenham races.

Definitely value for money if you are considering stopping here. Very clean, everything you need in the room (towels, complimentary shower gels, hair dryer, tea, coffee etc). only 2 minutes from the town centre and about a leisurely 20-30 minute walk to the racecourse.

  • Sarah W

  • April 2016

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality

Nice hotel.

Clean room and upgraded to a suite for no extra charge, bonus!

  • jake prosser

  • March 2016

Very good for the price

Nice clean and well run hotel.

Have been here a few times and has always been of a high standard. Very good value and staff are very attentive. Even had a spare phone charger for me.

  • M Jones

  • March 2016

Noisy night woken by rowdy guests

The room was large with twin beds and an interesting 'catering' unit.

We only stayed one night so didn't make use of the hob / cooking facilities.

Beds were basic and thin hard mattresses. The furniture was a little tired with the Formica table top having holes in and throws to cover the tatty leather chairs.

Biggest moan was being repeatedly woken up by inconsiderate noisy groups returning home in the early hours. I spoke to the manager in the morning who apologised but said there was nothing that she could do.

  • Helen A

  • March 2016

Does what is says

Basic but clean room.

Doesn't claim to be luxury and it isn't but perfectly pleasant, clean and spacious. Staff very helpful - printed out a map for us to find our way to the restaurant we had booked. Breakfast was as good as I've had in much more expensive hotels.

  • Joanne Young

  • January 2016

Good location

This hotel is in an excellent location, checking in and out was hassle free.

Good wifi and very clean rooms. The only problem was you could hear the other guests late at night which made it difficult to sleep.

  • Jemma Vincent

  • January 2016

Surprised

My partner and I was really surprised on how beautiful the room was.

It was just perfect we really enjoyed our selfs and the bed was really comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Patrick L

  • December 2015

The Big Sleep....Great value

This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and on this occasion I stayed in one of the Suite rooms.

Very large room with very comfortable and excellent bathroom.