Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality


Wellington Street, Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ

Price From 123.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Patrick L

  • October 2015

Good value

Whilst the hotel is basic it was very clean and convenient for the Town centre.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Lindsey F

  • September 2015

It does exactly what it says on the tin!

Fairly basic, though everything you need in the room.

Decoration novel. Just felt for the level of accommodation, the price for one night should have been £5-10 lower.

  • Dawn C

  • September 2015

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham By Compass Hospitality

Have stayed previously as really central location for Cheltenham.

Hotel is clean and modern. The room has everything you need for a short stay. Only improvement would be netting at the window to improve privacy without blocking the light. Parking is available but very tight spaces!!

  • f smele

  • August 2015

room dirty

Room checked in 2/5mins not vacuumed body fat in shower not mould or lime scale Toilet blocked so used bin liner to unblock bin was very badly tea coffee etc stained left outside room Literally cleanliness big issue Staff at reception great housekeeper in pink croch open back shoe?.

Location great parking good price

I would stay again for convenience

  • Bob S

  • June 2015

Big Sleep

Good value accommodation.

No thrills but clean and comfortable.

  • Wendy C

  • June 2015

Just what we needed

The room was very clean and comfortable and a good size.

Breakfast room was small, although a second room was provided. The hard floor and plastic seating made it very noisy. Food was good though - we didn't really iss the eggs. Parking was a bit problematic as we didn't get into the onsite carpark. I think it was a little on the expensive size for a just a place to put our heads for one night.

  • Emma F

  • May 2015

Spacious room but furry curtains were dusty.

Mould on bath and hair in plug hole.

  • Martin Winfield

  • May 2015

Cheltenham visit

Certainly different but enjoyed my stay

  • Heather davies

  • April 2015

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

We had a lovely stay, the hotel was right on the edge of town so it was close to all the shops, bars and eating places.

We found the rooms to be very spacious and great value for money, it was clean, very comfy bed, had a great nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was lovely, plenty of choice, and it was always topped up so there was always plenty of food available. The staff were always helpful and always at hand if you needed something. I would definitely stay here again, thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Nigel D

  • April 2015


Clean bright en-suite room close to the night life of Cheltenham.

Does all it needs to do if you want somewhere to rest your head because your day and evening is full with other events. Probably wouldn't be the hotel we would choose to stay at if we intended to spend time in the hotel - just because its highly functional rather than comfortable. But for what we wanted, a bed in town, this was excellent value for money.