No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wellington Street , Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ
An award winning new fresh, simple designer limited service hotel, nestled in the bustling retail heart of Regency Cheltenham Spa, offering value for money, great customer service and innovative design.

The hotel boasts a wide range of bedrooms and suites at different prices to suit everyone.

Situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of Cheltenham and close to the Montpellier section of town, people can relax and enjoy a weekend shopping, entertained in one of the many bars and clubs or with just a short drive enjoy the stunning Cotswold Hills.

All spacious bedrooms come with flat screen TV's, Complimentary mini safe, tea and coffee making facilities, broadband and WiFi (both chargeable), hairdryers and baths. the hotel also has the latest technology in inter-floor personal security.
Picture of The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Unfortunately very close to a night club. Very loud noise for many hours late night /early morning. When that noise stopped car alarm went off. And there were plenty of boy racers going past at high speed. All this in spite of having asked for a quiet room. Reception said there was a 50 50 chance of noise either side of the building depending on the wind but looking back that was rubbish as the rear of the building was quite obviously quieter. Too much trouble to change our room on arrival.

Reviewed by
R Hancock

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheltenham location
The hotel is in a great location to bars, pubs and clubs and the rooms are decorated to a modern taste.
The breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Angela W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big Sleep - Poor Hotel
I've stayed at a number of hotels in my years and I have to say that this was by far the worst mattress I have ever experienced on a bed, it sagged in the middle, was lumpy and very low to the ground. The impact on the quality of sleep was huge. I hated the faux sheepskin/fur curtains, they looked grubby and this was echoed in the general appearance of the room. The breakfast was functional in that it was OK but the sausages seemed to be of the very cheapest variety with a questionable meat content, no eggs available.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Town center hotel
Good budget type hotel,clean, tidy and good size rooms,could not fault staff or hotel.

Reviewed by
GARY C

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted!
Welcoming and helpful staff on arrival,clean and comfortable room a stones throw from the centre. We booked a double suite which was a great spacious room.
Bathroom floor could do with an upgrade (just looked a bit tired), but otherwise great.
No fuss which really suits us as you're left alone to enjoy in comfortable, clean accommodation.
Easy access to car park, but a bit surprised at £12 charge for 2 nights (only because there was no mention of it previously).
Breakfast was good as we like to just get on with it ourselves. Plenty of choice. Had seen previous reviews complaining about no eggs, but I think thats just picky.
Suited us just fine.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room lovely and clean, reception staff very friendly. Breakfast basic but sufficient.

Reviewed by
M Walsh

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room review from hilary. Devon
The family room was brilliant! Stayed here with my two teenage girls ..lots of space ....great seating area and loved the kitchenette! Really friendly reception staff very helpful . Recommend it .. Will definitely stay in a big sleep again !!!! Thank you

Reviewed by
hilary m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable, and helpful at reception, although I did think paying £6 car park was a bit cheeky as that made it £61 instead of £55, and it didn't say I had to pay when I booked it

Reviewed by
stephanie tarplee

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth Every Penny!
Great location, slap in the middle of Cheltenham. Spotless room (we had a suite) with a well designed bathroom. The hotel does what it says on the tin, would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
John M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The big sleep was a great break in cheltenham
We had the penthouse suite with double shower, double ended bath, twin sink and queen sized bed all for £79 a night right in the town centre. Absolute bargain, very clean, great value. Only weak point is the breakfast which was ok , but the wetherspoons is 50 m away. Would highly recommend and we are going back.

Reviewed by
G Kingsley

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next