No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wellington Street , Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ
An award winning new fresh, simple designer limited service hotel, nestled in the bustling retail heart of Regency Cheltenham Spa, offering value for money, great customer service and innovative design.

The hotel boasts a wide range of bedrooms and suites at different prices to suit everyone.

Situated just a few minutes walk from the centre of Cheltenham and close to the Montpellier section of town, people can relax and enjoy a weekend shopping, entertained in one of the many bars and clubs or with just a short drive enjoy the stunning Cotswold Hills.

All spacious bedrooms come with flat screen TV's, Complimentary mini safe, tea and coffee making facilities, broadband and WiFi (both chargeable), hairdryers and baths. the hotel also has the latest technology in inter-floor personal security.
Picture of The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room lovely and clean, reception staff very friendly. Breakfast basic but sufficient.

Reviewed by
M Walsh

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room review from hilary. Devon
The family room was brilliant! Stayed here with my two teenage girls ..lots of space ....great seating area and loved the kitchenette! Really friendly reception staff very helpful . Recommend it .. Will definitely stay in a big sleep again !!!! Thank you

Reviewed by
hilary m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable, and helpful at reception, although I did think paying £6 car park was a bit cheeky as that made it £61 instead of £55, and it didn't say I had to pay when I booked it

Reviewed by
stephanie tarplee

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth Every Penny!
Great location, slap in the middle of Cheltenham. Spotless room (we had a suite) with a well designed bathroom. The hotel does what it says on the tin, would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
John M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The big sleep was a great break in cheltenham
We had the penthouse suite with double shower, double ended bath, twin sink and queen sized bed all for £79 a night right in the town centre. Absolute bargain, very clean, great value. Only weak point is the breakfast which was ok , but the wetherspoons is 50 m away. Would highly recommend and we are going back.

Reviewed by
G Kingsley

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value but ...
The seagulls at the rear of the hotel were incredibly loud and screeched all night, even with the windows closed on a scorching night, they woke me several times. Apart from that the room was large, clean and the breakfast was good although eggs would have been nice !

Reviewed by
Suzanne B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super overnighter
Hotel superb close to town staff friendly and helpful breakfast simple choices but excellent

Reviewed by
R Hill

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about dirty windows
It was was it said a budget hotel .position perfect for town a few minutes walk. Staff on the desk very welcoming . First thing we see as we enter the room windows covered in bird mess not a nice sight.the curtains were like a shag piled rug we also found the beds very low. We were very surprised to have no eggs with breakfast we heard a few people complaining

Reviewed by
P Imms

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again, really good breaking and great value!

Reviewed by
A Franklin

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my experience at The Big Sleep Hotel.
The room was spacious and comfortable. Nice to have a decent bed, again comfortable.

Reviewed by
T Beasley

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next