The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

3

Wellington Street, Cheltenham, GL50 1XZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Winfield

  • May 2015

Cheltenham visit

Certainly different but enjoyed my stay

  • Heather davies

  • April 2015

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

We had a lovely stay, the hotel was right on the edge of town so it was close to all the shops, bars and eating places.

We found the rooms to be very spacious and great value for money, it was clean, very comfy bed, had a great nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was lovely, plenty of choice, and it was always topped up so there was always plenty of food available. The staff were always helpful and always at hand if you needed something. I would definitely stay here again, thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Nigel D

  • April 2015

JUST WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN

Clean bright en-suite room close to the night life of Cheltenham.

Does all it needs to do if you want somewhere to rest your head because your day and evening is full with other events. Probably wouldn't be the hotel we would choose to stay at if we intended to spend time in the hotel - just because its highly functional rather than comfortable. But for what we wanted, a bed in town, this was excellent value for money.

  • Sara Q

  • April 2015

Excellent customer service

nice clean large rooms, good breakfast!

  • Richard S

  • March 2015

business stop.

nice simple hotel, room very good, may have trouble with parking if there is no space left in the onsite carpark

  • Val Masters

  • March 2015

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

Lovely clean basic hotel in central Cheltenham, staff were very welcoming and helpful, warm and clean accommodation.

Only stayed for one night but will definitely use again when in Cheltenham. Only criticism that cooked breakfast was very basic - bacon, sausage, hash browns and baked beans. No eggs, tomatoes or mushrooms on offer.

  • Philip Jackson

  • March 2015

Horse racing rip off

Value for money would probably be different if it wasn't festival week.

I have stayed in much better quality hotels for the same money but left it too late to get a booking elsewhere. However I can't fault your staff and the location is great.

  • Helen W

  • March 2015

Good accommodation, for price paid in an excellent central location.

Clean, receptionist friendly and the breakfast was above average and very well organised.

  • P Brown

  • February 2015

The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham

Lovely well run hotel.

Looked after our luggage for no extra charge.

  • Helen W

  • January 2015

Central budget hotel

This is a first visit to this hotel.

We found the staff friendly and helpful, the hotel very clean and our room functional with a very comfortable bed. Car parking was a secure underground car park, and was charged extra for 24 hrs, however as the town was only a short walk from the hotel it made moving the car unnecessary.