No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Winelodge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 VICTORIA TERRACE ESPLANADE, LOWESTOFT, NR33 0QJ
Winelodge is a modern contemporary hotel offering well appointed, hi-tech and stylish accommodation. Located 50mtrs from the award winning beaches and just 600mtrs from the Town Centre & Train Station all rooms have en-suite facilities, LCD Televisions and complementary high speed internet access for as long as you stay with us, with Suites and Executive rooms offering 42" PLASMA TELEVISIONS. The bar offers a large selection of wines, premium branded largers from around the world, light bites and snacks and the intimate restaurant creates a unique dining experience offering two bar meals for just £7.95 with FREE Wi-Fi connection in the bar/restaurant area. Full English Breakfast Included

Picture of Winelodge, LOWESTOFT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, but TV remote didnt work!
I paid less than £30 for a reasonable double room - which made it very good value. I choose not to have the breakfast (included), so can't comment on that. The room, which was OK, had a lingering smell (cigarette smoke?) and I had to air it. The TV remote didn't work and the person on duty, though helpful, was unable to remedy that problem.

Reviewed by
Nigel W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend Highly!
Had a thoroughly enjoyable nights stay here and would definitely stay here again. The Manageress was cheery, chatty and good fun. The room was well equipped (if in need of a little referb/tlc) and the bed was VERY comfy. Plenty of hot water for my partners bath and the food was excellent!

Reviewed by
J Ellis

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly all round value for money.
Very friendly staff everything ran smoothly and as
One would expect, I had a comfortable stay with
No probs check in and out quick as a flash and
Everything I needed to know, where to have breakfast
And what time ect, all told to me straight away and
In a friendly man nor as well. Nice breakfast and cooked
Just right not shriveld up ect and served on a hot plate.
So for the price I would Recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Alan Crellin

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation
shower door in room broken due to a missing runner on the top. extractor fan in bathroom not working so bathroom very steamed up.

Reviewed by
richard j

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we saw the hotel from outside we thought it looked rather swanky but sadly, inside wasn't as nice. The "reception" area was very cluttered and the receptionist was rather brusque. The decor of the room was rather cold, shabby and dusty. You get the feeling that the owner doesn't really care! The lady that served us breakfast was very friendly and it was very good"

Reviewed by
adrian R

From london, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good as always
Stayed here many times, big rooms and friendly staff!

Reviewed by
D Bridges

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff willing to help very nice quiet hotel.

Reviewed by
Hayley S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a power shower
The power shower promoted as a feature of the room was anything but powerful. The full Englsih breakfast was tasteless, otherwise value for money at £55!

Reviewed by
A Salisbury

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room is a bit damp

Reviewed by
J Kwan

From London , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy
Nightclub opposite open until 3am and the noise was terrible. The local area is run down and a number of drunks could be seen wandering the streets during day and evening. The lodge itself is basic and tatty. The breakfast was palatable but basic. Would definitely NOT stay here again.

Reviewed by
penny underwood

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next