No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Laura's Townhouse Apartments

4Self Classified Self Catering Ratings explained
Abbey House, Abbey Green , Bath, BA1 1NR
Romantic and beautiful holiday apartments, cottages and townhouses spread throughout the centre of Bath, from next door to the Roman Baths to the Royal Crescent or nestled in the foothills! Each one is convenient to all the heritage sites, from the Roman Baths to the new Thermae Bath Spa, close to fantastic shopping, superb restaurants and cafes, lovely parks, and the many historic buildings of Bath.

All are NON-SMOKING and fully furnished with TV, DVD, Stereo, WIFI and all linens, teas and coffees, etc. The rate varies for the time of year and the length of stay, but always includes all taxes and utilities. These properties range in size from studio apartments to complete houses. You can either cook your own breakfast or step outside and take your pick of the many excellent restaurants near by.

Everything you can imagine is at your doorstep. Two night minimum stays with three night minimum stays on holiday weekends.

These are special properties in unique locations, arranged to make your stay in Bath perfect in every way.

* PAYMENT OPTIONS: WE ACCEPT DEBIT CARDS FREE OF CHARGE & CREDIT CARDS CARRY A 3% SURCHARGE
Picture of Laura's Townhouse Apartments, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 68 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This apartment must have one of the best locations in Bath. The front looks out over Abbey Green and there is a great view of the Abbey from the kitchen window. The apartment is well equipped and ideal for a couple, it is close to great restaurants, bars and pubs and even comes with a parking permit. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Shirley G

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Wonderful. Highly recommend. Great venue, lovely views over the abbey on one side of the apartment and of a gorgeous square on the other. The apartment has added so many small touches... Teas/ coffees/ milk / cookies . Also washing up liquid, washing powder and a selection of cleaning products. Beautiful furnished apartment and super customer service . Apartment was spotless, everything you could ask for was provided. Parking permit provided for free but parking in the city is "challenging" , not a negative about the property just a warning. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Laura's Town House Apartments - Very Good.
Home from home in the middle of the city of Bath, central yet quiet due to being away from more busy parts of the city centre. Uniquely furnished and decorated with a lot of thought gone therein. Very friendly, helpful and understanding host without being invasive.
A good choice for a short leisurely break away in this historic city, would happily stay again.
Apartment concerned: 10 Beauford Square, Bath.

Reviewed by
B Ibbetson

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but studio apartment needs updating
This is in a perfect location & Laura makes you feel very welcome.
The downside for me was no shower. You had to stand in the bath & hose yourself down which was not ideal.
The bathroom sink was also blocked so we had to brush our teeth in the kitchen.
We stayed for 3 days but the wi-fi only worked for the first day.
Although this apartment has a lot of character I felt it needed a bit of a facelift.

Reviewed by
Debbie M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Great location, super friendly, would recommend.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely! Definitely recommend. Ideal location extremely central. Ideal!
Lovely apartment! Stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my partners birthday and our anniversary. She loved the four poster bed and views of the Abbey from the kitchen. The location is awesome very very central with plenty of amazing restaurants, bars and cafés less than a minutes walk away. Great for shopping as well. Was nice to sit and have breakfast in the kitchen looking at the Abbey whilst listening to the buskers who were brilliant. The apartment has everything you need and more. Beautiful high ceilings and tall windows. Permit for parking provided for on the street just around the corner. Only thing that let it down was the scaffolding up on the front of the building which slightly spoiled the views from the bedroom / lounge and was taken down extremely noisily at 8am the day of our departure. Would definitely recommend for couples celebrating a special occasion or just visiting bath .

Reviewed by
Alexander B

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, rooms perfect for a short stay. Very nice welcome and there were lots of nice touches such as biscuits in tin, croissants etc. decor

Reviewed by
James D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Bath-days.
All reviews refer to the location and rightly so. The rooms are seconds away from the Baths, the Abbey, an old sweet shop, a decent bar and M&S! For a self-catering break in Bath, what more could you want.
We stayed in Flat 4. The main room was a joy, wonderfully old fashioned without being schmaltzy and the 4-poster bed was excellent.
The kitchen was small, clean and well kitted out. The table gives a wonderful view of the Abbey and square and was a perfect way to start the day.
We were there from Monday to Thursday and the square outside was quiet but I cannot say what it is like at the weekend. Sadly, the building had scaffolding up for some minor repairs but this has probably gone already so not a problem.
If there was any fault, it was with the TV. We did not intend to use it anyway but, no matter what buttons we pressed, we could not get a picture. Probably our lack of knowledge rather than a fault.
Basically, we loved the flat and would go back. How often do you find somewhere to stay and then find nothing to complain about?

Reviewed by
Tom C

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very much enjoyed our holiday
We were greeted by a very pleasant and friendly lady.
Lovely apartment, beautiful views.
First visit to Bath. Very much enjoyed our holiday.

Reviewed by
Heather M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for a short trip. Perfect location, great welcome by Laura. Enjoyed every minute of our weekend. The shower was not ideal, no temperature control and little power.

Reviewed by
a shah

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next