No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stapleton Arms

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Church Hill , Buckhorn Weston, SP8 5HS
The Stapleton Arms in Buckhorn Weston is a new style country pub with rooms situated on the Somerset / Dorset / Wiltshire border close to the A303, A30 between Shaftesbury and Sherborne. Close to Wincanton Races
Our four individually furnished bedrooms offer supreme comfort with fantastic beds, Egyptian cotton linen and state of the art bathrooms.
Our menu which changes daily features great classic dishes all supporting our philosophy - quality food cooked simply with the freshest local ingredients, sensibly priced. And we take drink seriously here too.Choose from our superb range of tapped and bottled beers from around the world or get stuck into some of our great wines and whiskies.
And at the Stapleton Arms we like to serve it all up with a generous helping of fun. So if you want to discover some of England?s most beautiful countryside, rest up for a night or two in one of our stunning rooms or simply enjoy a pint and a pork pie by the open fire ?.we can look after you.

Picture of The Stapleton Arms, Buckhorn Weston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic B&B in rural setting
Lovely big room in muted colours with big bathroom, crisp white bed linen, high standard. Pretty beer garden and excellent breakfast with home made bread and jams. Pretty setting in rural lane with overflowing flowering pots outside and wake up to horse trotting down the lane, very quiet. Great place to stay.

Reviewed by
A Hakim

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome from very friendly staff. Room very smart with everything you need & great size bathroom. Food was frist class inc evening meal & breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Thompson

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, relaxing stay
Lovely big room, comfortable bed, great shower, best towels ever! Really enjoyed our night.

Reviewed by
Joanne Williams

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay ,made to feel very welcome

Reviewed by
ian everitt

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely country hotel. Very relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Very good evening meal and breakfast. Big bedroom with sofa and big bathroom. Loved the real ales. If in area would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
John T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to detail
The friendliness was lovely on arrival and the room was lovely but no milk and one cup for making a coffee. We went for dinner and were seated in an empty room and served when we caught the eye of bar staff busy serving a packed lounge bar. My husbands meal was stone cold and the only course that was good was dessert. Saving grace was a very good breakfast before departure. I would recommend anybody who stays to eat in the bar where service seems to be better and food is served hot.

Reviewed by
T Porter

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Place to Stay
Would definitely stay again. Everyone very helpful. Nice personal touches

Reviewed by
Ann L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cracking find.. The staff were lovely, the food delicious!

Reviewed by
Jason H

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful country getaway
The accommodation was beautiful and it was nice that the access to all the rooms was separate from the pub. The room had a large en-suite with beautiful large bath and views over the quiet village setting. The food was very good and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, although there was a bit of a wait for the food due to a pre-booked christmas party in the restuarant the staff kept were very good providing us with free nibbles and drink whilst we waited in what was an unavoidable situation. The breakfast was excellent in the morning and all in all it was a very relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.

Reviewed by
Tom P

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Country Inn
Lovely place to stay, lovely rooms and a great pub with a lovely coal fire, friendly service and fantastic food. Stayed for work and was a great place to relax in the evenings, but would be a lovely place for a holiday as well.

Reviewed by
Gillian N

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next