No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 CROMAC PLACE , BELFAST, BT7 2JB
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast is a 4 star hotel situated in Belfast city centre. We are situated in the Gasworks area of the city, offering you a quiet yet convenient base to explore the bustling city and its many attractions such as Titanic Belfast and Victoria Square.

All guest rooms come with floor to ceiling windows, laptop size safe, mini-bar, air-conditioning and 100mb WIFI. Bedrooms come in 2 unique styles Urban & Nordic. For business in a Belfast Hotel, we have 6 modern meeting rooms with air-conditioning, natural light, fitted LCD projectors and dedicated personal service. We offer guests superb meetings food from our Experience Meetings and Brain Food menus.
We offer a range of dining experiences, from chic Italian dishes in Filini Restaurant to local favourites, classic dishes & cocktails in The Gasworks Bar & Café. Enjoy views of our spectacular water-feature from our terrace or relax in your room with 24 hour room service.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality at a convenient location.
Very friendly staff who were always on hand for any queries about the hotel and the local area. The room was lovely and had a mini bar, hairdryer, iron etc...
Free weekend parking, and just a short walk into the city centre.
Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Hanna

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were warm and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them to assist us with.

Reviewed by
Mel Wrightson

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Twin room
We had a great stay at the raddisson, free parking on the Friday night, lovely and helpful staff. The room was spacious and immaculate. The only thing was the aircon wasn't turned on when we arrived at the room so it was a bit warm to begin with but when it kicked in it was fine! We rang down and ordered a taxi which came quickly and wasn't pricey. Really happy with everything and we would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blu Blu Blu!
Hotel Nice, in suitable location for airports, nice rooms and food what you would expect. Unfortunately I had to endure from 9pm onwards the most revolting smell of egg (sulphur) coming from the water below and I was based on the 7th floor. It was a warm day of the year but if the adequate filtration system was operational this could have been greatly reduced. By leaving my windows open to cool room a little I had to endure this smell to allow what fresh air I could get, but the smell was revolting and by closing the windows at 1am I had to endure an extremely warm room as to which made it impossible to sleep. Upon being up at 5am in the morning for a flight and having no sleep it was best to say that I was not best pleased. Having a Taxi booked for 5.45am I arrived at the restaurant for a quick coffee (which I was advised that I could get the day before at reception) I was met by a extremely abrupt foreign worker (supervisor) because I was early which I feel brings the customer service level down. To summarise the cleanliness seems adequate, quality of room was nice, quality of food was nice, but value for money extremely poor due to the above. This should be addressed as a matter of urgency and I feel I have paid for 1 night stay in good faith but left extremely disappointed. I will be extremely happy for my review to be passed onto the hotel General Manager

Reviewed by
Graham K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay.........again
This is a really plush hotel that is always spotlessly clean and all staff (bars,reception,housekeeping) are very friendly and efficient.
I find the location excellent too with only a five minute walk to the City Halls in the city centre, five minutes to the nearest train station and same again to the bus station.

Reviewed by
Jim R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
Nice modern room with divinely comfortable bed. Great that there is no extra charge for wifi. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Didn't have breakfast, but had it the last time and was impressed by the good quality of what was on offer.

Reviewed by
Jennifer D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mix up rectified
When i arrived at the Radisson they were unable to find my reservation, but I did have a printout of my confirmation to prove booking. The friendly reception explained that they would still honour my booking & got the manager to deal with the booking & they also charged me the price i booked through LateRooms.com with & also gave us complimentary breakfast the following morning as an apology for the mix up. The room was lovely, nice & bright with ceiling to floor windows, bathroom was clean. Hotel is located just under a 10 minute walk from all the shops/Restaurants. The only negative i have against the hotel is we met up with a friend also staying in the hotel who decided to join us for our complimentary breakfast & was charged £16.95, completely overpriced, so my advice if your hungry & didn't have breakfast included would be go out a find a restaurant/cafe and pay a fraction of the hotel price.

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a short City Break
Staff were great, food in the restaurant was bland and overpriced. Lack of leisure facilities was a bit of a let down but we knew that before we booked. Would go back but eat out in town.

Reviewed by
Simon Monaghan

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Hotel in an excellent location, on business but on a tight budget so was happy to find a hotel that had parking on site but not happy when I had to pay for it! I know other hotels in Belfast are the same. This should be stated on the late rooms advert especially if on a tight budget! Seems to be the case with large hotel chains where they can add additional costs onto a cheaper rate room to claw back some money. The money for breakfast paid for the parking instead.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed not that comfortable room small

Reviewed by
Patricia a

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next