No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 CROMAC PLACE , BELFAST, BT7 2JB
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast is a 4 star hotel situated in Belfast city centre. We are situated in the Gasworks area of the city, offering you a quiet yet convenient base to explore the bustling city and its many attractions such as Titanic Belfast and Victoria Square.

All guest rooms come with floor to ceiling windows, laptop size safe, mini-bar, air-conditioning and 100mb WIFI. Bedrooms come in 2 unique styles Urban & Nordic. For business in a Belfast Hotel, we have 6 modern meeting rooms with air-conditioning, natural light, fitted LCD projectors and dedicated personal service. We offer guests superb meetings food from our Experience Meetings and Brain Food menus.
We offer a range of dining experiences, from chic Italian dishes in Filini Restaurant to local favourites, classic dishes & cocktails in The Gasworks Bar & Café. Enjoy views of our spectacular water-feature from our terrace or relax in your room with 24 hour room service.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 106 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, business class. The bed was really comfy - a great nights sleep

Reviewed by
Rebecca S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We had a great time from start to finish we wouldn't fault anything great time

Reviewed by
s gaffney

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room shame about the breakfast service
We stayed at this hotel to attend a concert in the area. The room was clean, modern and nicely decorated.
My only problem was with the breakfast- having phoned down to check what time breakfast finished at we went down at 1015hrs- breakfast finished at 1030 hrs. The staff proceeded to clean up and put food away even though we were still eating! We had to ask for pastries that had been put away, and the waiter came out with a few on a plate- not necessarily what we would have chosen. We did not enjoy our breakfast as we were made to feel like we shouldn't have been there. This has never happened me before. I understand that breakfast finishes at a certain time but you can usually stay and avail of all the food until you are finished!

Reviewed by
S Sherry

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great rooms, great staff
We got lost 3 times getting to the hotel and phoned. We spoke to Kristina each time who couldn't have been more helpful and patient. She directed us each time but i obviously made mistakes. Eventually we got there and when we met she was as pleasant in person as she had been on the phone.
The rooms were stylishly decorated, lovely high ceilings and great big windows. Great stay!

Reviewed by
christina c

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff and Quality Service
Welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble. Accommodation clean and tidy. Breakfast and restaurant decent and, strangely for a hotel, reasonably priced.
Only minor recommendation: consideration should be given to free parking.

Reviewed by
Nigel Laing

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A happy week-end in a friendly environment
I apprecated my two calls before arriving as I felt the staff wished to be helpful. My wife and I were very happy in our room and again found the staff as we entered very helpful and thoughtful. The following morning was the fire alarm and one of the kitchen staff kindly brought out a chair for my wife as she had a stick for walking. When we brought food in on the Sunday we again appreciated help for cutlery etc. We liked the glass wall of the lift with views out on the water .

Reviewed by
David and Wife Barker

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and well presented room. Good food at the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Saipriya S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but could do better
Nice room, comfortable bed, great bathroom facilities.
Air conditioning and room temperature control very difficult to adjust with no instructions provided.
One member of front desk staff unfriendly and unhelpful, other OK.
Walkable, but not particularly close to city centre.

Reviewed by
Jennifer D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty close to top marks!
Considering that no hotel is ever 100% perfect, we found Belfast's Radisson Blu gave us all we might have expected. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the en-suite facilities provided everything we required. The hotel staff couldn't have been more professional, courteous and helpful - with the "human" touch that made us feel welcome. The tea & coffee side did let them down as there were never more than two sachets of tea, coffee and (brown) sugar, and two biscuits
for a twin room, which we thought was stingy. Mentioning this to the staff, they simply plied us with enough extra for a proper choice and pleasantly advised us to ask/ring down for more at any time. On a pensioner's budget, we didn't use anything from the room bar, and we certainly didn't avail ourselves of the outrageously expensive breakfasts or evening meals that seem to be common with all hotels nowadays - certainly in Belfast! That said, we had absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Even the (foreign) chambermaids were always smiling and courteous. On checking out, we were quoted £200 more than the agreed booking price (someone - it was claimed had entered the wrong details)! However, producing the Late Rooms confirmation printout soon resolved the situation - a salutary lesson to keep your confirmation copy with you!

Reviewed by
Charles Griffiths

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was very nice ,but due to a error by staff I was double charged for my stay,so it put somewhat of a damper on our weekend ,I am still waiting to be refunded by the hotel.........so I will leave it there and will update when I get my money back.so maybe laterooms or the raddison should offer me a nights stay for my trouble.wont hold my breath though

Reviewed by
alex g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next