No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
3 CROMAC PLACE , BELFAST, BT7 2JB
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast is a 4 star hotel situated in Belfast city centre. We are situated in the Gasworks area of the city, offering you a quiet yet convenient base to explore the bustling city and its many attractions such as Titanic Belfast and Victoria Square.

All guest rooms come with floor to ceiling windows, laptop size safe, mini-bar, air-conditioning and 100mb WIFI. Bedrooms come in 2 unique styles Urban & Nordic. For business in a Belfast Hotel, we have 6 modern meeting rooms with air-conditioning, natural light, fitted LCD projectors and dedicated personal service. We offer guests superb meetings food from our Experience Meetings and Brain Food menus.
We offer a range of dining experiences, from chic Italian dishes in Filini Restaurant to local favourites, classic dishes & cocktails in The Gasworks Bar & Café. Enjoy views of our spectacular water-feature from our terrace or relax in your room with 24 hour room service.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and well presented room. Good food at the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Saipriya S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but could do better
Nice room, comfortable bed, great bathroom facilities.
Air conditioning and room temperature control very difficult to adjust with no instructions provided.
One member of front desk staff unfriendly and unhelpful, other OK.
Walkable, but not particularly close to city centre.

Reviewed by
Jennifer D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was very nice ,but due to a error by staff I was double charged for my stay,so it put somewhat of a damper on our weekend ,I am still waiting to be refunded by the hotel.........so I will leave it there and will update when I get my money back.so maybe laterooms or the raddison should offer me a nights stay for my trouble.wont hold my breath though

Reviewed by
alex g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty close to top marks!
Considering that no hotel is ever 100% perfect, we found Belfast's Radisson Blu gave us all we might have expected. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the en-suite facilities provided everything we required. The hotel staff couldn't have been more professional, courteous and helpful - with the "human" touch that made us feel welcome. The tea & coffee side did let them down as there were never more than two sachets of tea, coffee and (brown) sugar, and two biscuits
for a twin room, which we thought was stingy. Mentioning this to the staff, they simply plied us with enough extra for a proper choice and pleasantly advised us to ask/ring down for more at any time. On a pensioner's budget, we didn't use anything from the room bar, and we certainly didn't avail ourselves of the outrageously expensive breakfasts or evening meals that seem to be common with all hotels nowadays - certainly in Belfast! That said, we had absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Even the (foreign) chambermaids were always smiling and courteous. On checking out, we were quoted £200 more than the agreed booking price (someone - it was claimed had entered the wrong details)! However, producing the Late Rooms confirmation printout soon resolved the situation - a salutary lesson to keep your confirmation copy with you!

Reviewed by
Charles Griffiths

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, great location
The Hotel is not in the main hustle and bustle which was actually really nice. No street noise, passing traffic etc. My wife and I went for a suite for our anniversary which was lovely, very well laid out but the designer sofa's looked great but weren't designed for couples wanting to relax, watch a bit of TV, have a drink before heading out. Location is 10 minute walk to the cathedral quarter or Victoria square shopping, lots of bars and restaurants and 2 minutes to the lagan tow path for a Sunday morning walk.... if you want to get out of bed.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Lisburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent choice of hotel
This hotel was excellent from the minute we arrived. Friendly staff, brilliant room, great location for city centre, or docks area. Breakfast was fresh and great choice. I would thoroughly recommend and hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
P Allen

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and everyone we spoke with was very friendly couldn't ask for better service really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
m bradbury

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. friendly staff. very clean Hotel. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Stayed here with my Aunt in August 2014. The room was exceptionally clean, staff were extremely friendly, would definitely stay here again.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk into the center of Belfast, the hotel has free parking, and it is just a couple of minutes drive away from the Titanic Museum.
Great Hotel!

Reviewed by
Lauren Jayne S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality at a convenient location.
Very friendly staff who were always on hand for any queries about the hotel and the local area. The room was lovely and had a mini bar, hairdryer, iron etc...
Free weekend parking, and just a short walk into the city centre.
Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Hanna

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next