Reviews - White Hart Hotel

4

West Street, Wiveliscombe, TA4 2JP

Price From 79.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sandra Viccars

  • May 2015

We had very nice weekend.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The village is quaint . Shame the shops were closed Sunday and Bank Holiday Monday. Great location for sightseeing on Exmoor. Would definately go back again.

  • nigel mckay

  • April 2015

Much better than expected!

Beautiful traditional pub with large comfortable room and fantastic service by all.

Well worth going out of the way for. Great real ales too.

  • John Dormer

  • March 2015

It's Perfection

Want a break away from it all, then go to The White Hart Hotel.

Good Food, Comfortable Bed, Superb Room and First Class Staff definitely a 5* experience.

  • james powne

  • March 2015

Highly recomended

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room was clean, service was good and food was excellent. Only downside was broken toilet seat in our en-suite.

  • p lowry

  • December 2014

another good stay

have stayed at the White Hart several times with my partner and we love it there and will be back again ( we met there ).

The rooms are basic and in need of tlc but good value for money if you can get a reduced rate. the staff are very friendly and the food is very good. If your looking for homely and friendly hotel then this is the place for you.

  • Chris S

  • December 2014

Very friendly and excellent value for money

Stayed for a weekend here during December and would stay here again.

Whilst the rooms aren't exactly the Hilton, the rooms are clean (mind your head on the beams!) and the staff are helpful and friendly. For £35 for two for a night including breakfast it[ was also very good value for money. There's a cosy wood burner in the bar and a nice comfy settee in front of it to sit and wind down with a pint.

  • Y Bealey

  • November 2014

White Hart Hotel

Very good value for money

  • andrew bretton

  • November 2014

great location not far from M5 all the staff were friendly food was good i will stay here again

  • L Holland

  • November 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much, very polite staff and the food was very good

  • Susan N

  • October 2014

The staff are excellent

We had a very enjoyable stay at the White Hart.

The family room is spacious and comfortable - the only possible quibble is that there's a streetlight just outside so, if travelling with young children, you may want to bring a blackout blind. We ate dinner and breakfast, and both were very good indeed. There was a good range of options, and proper food on the children's menu. Service at dinner was rather slow, but the front of house brought us colouring pencils and paper for the children, and came back to tell us what was happening. All the staff we met were excellent, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and to make things easy for the children.