No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Telford

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FORGEGATE , TELFORD, TF3 4NA
The Park Inn by Radisson Telford Hotel offers a perfect accommodation for a business trip, conference or weekend break. Located just off the M54 and a short 5 minute walk from Telford's train station, the hotel is wonderfully located for exploring this Shropshire city. Located within easy access to the Business District; Stafford Park, Halesfield and Hortonwood; and on the doorstep of Cap Gemini, Fujitsu and Government buildings, the hotel is ideal for corporate guests coming to the area. The hotel's stylish, comfortable guest rooms offer thoughtful amenities, including FREE high-speed wireless Internet access and TV.

Guests can enjoy dining at the on-site RBG Bar & Grill and the amenities of Innaction Health & Fitness Club, which include an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fully equipped fitness centre. A beauty therapist operates at the hotel, so why not take some time out and enjoy a relaxing aromotherapy massage, or enjoy a manicure and pedicure. The hotel's location is close to shopping, restaurants and bars and the UNESCO World Heritage site Ironbridge Gorge. Ample accommodations await with 153 modern guest rooms. Satisfying and convenient dining is offered at the contemporary RBG Bar & Grill, while cocktails are poured at the refurbished lobby bar. High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply) is available throughout the hotel. Leisure awaits in a separate game room with pool tables and in the bar with plasma televisions with sports channels showing all the latest live sport action. With 24-hour reception, the team create a friendly atmosphere, and guests enjoy free secure car parking. A car wash facility is on site for extra convenience. The hotel boasts large conference facilities capable of hosting up to 475 delegates.
Picture of Park Inn by Radisson Telford, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure Facilities
Nice size swimming pool plus great use of Jucuzzi, Steam room and Sauna.

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

passing through Telford
only up in Telford for a night lovely hotel just wish i had brought my training gear trunks because the gym and pool looked amazing, hotel done its job for us.

Reviewed by
R EVANS

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Acceptable
Comfy room, Clean and well cleaned daily, Bring your own shower gel as the soap is useless :-) Tiny complaint I know but really the only criticism

Reviewed by
Rob S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Good central location, easy stay.

Reviewed by
R Hodges

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will recomend.
Had a good stay at The Park Inn Telford. Nice swimming pool , sauna not very hot, jacuzzi not working steam room not working. Room was hot and had to open the window. Not enough milk in room but we managed as I had instant chocotate and coffee. These are small things that could improve our experience there. We had breakfast the only complaint there was the fried eggs were hard. Other than that it was very good. I will book again when they have special offers.

Reviewed by
Jackie Proctor

From Congleton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night away
i really enjoy this hotel the rooms are welcoming and comfy beds modern decor, just a nice hotel to stay in and to relax you are also very close to the town centre, a bit disappointed with not having a buffet breakfast, we did have a good cooked breakfast though but i think it is nice that buffet breakfast allow you to have what you want

Reviewed by
Vicky P

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late break
we booked the park inn as a late deal just for a quick break away.
Never having been to the area we thought we would give it a try.
we were pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed by
andy d

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and best breakfast ever!
I booked a twin bedded room so that my son could stay if he wanted to. The beds were incredibly comfortable, I slept like a log. There was no noise at all from other rooms, and with the window closed, no noise from outside at all.
We both had breakfast in the mornings. It was the best breakfast I have ever had, the choice was huge with fully cooked English to fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, to freshly baked croissant and pastries.
The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful.
I had dinner one evening. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but not unreasonable, and drink prices are what you would expect.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and will certainly be staying again.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient hotel lovely facilities would stay again

Reviewed by
E Manders

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was not very clean,lots of hair behind door when shut to use bathroom, and all around toilet
Also the floor around the bed had food left from someone else
It's a shame because the hotel is not to bad

Reviewed by
A Morris

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next