You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Park Inn by Radisson Telford

3

FORGEGATE, TELFORD, TF3 4NA

Price From 145.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judith O Sullivan

  • May 2016

Good hotel for a break when travelling to Wales

We have always found the hotel very clean and the staff very nice.

It is very handy for us being near the motorway.

  • S Sorah

  • April 2016

Great location for shopping or international centre

Great location for the int.

centre or shopping in the centre which is walking distance.

  • T Beal

  • April 2016

Expensive room thoroughly let down

I booked two rooms which needed to both be twin rooms as it was a business trip with work colleagues.

To make sure I called the hotel in advance and made sure they still had twin rooms available. I was told yes, no problem and I could book with confidence and bore my request on the booking. I did this and also checked with the receptionist when we all arrived at the hotel who looked on the computer and confirmed both were twin rooms. We were too early for check in so we attended our exhibition and then socialised in the bar without checking our room. When we all went to our rooms for the night very late - around midnight both rooms were doubles making things very awkward. It was too late to complain and we were all tired we made the best of it. The plug socket was hanging out of the wall and dangerous and breakfast finishes at 9 am prompt so as we were travelling back and wanted a more leisurely stay without rushing we were unaware of the early finish of breakfast until we got up and found a note about breakfast time in the room. When we asked about breakfast they said we hadn't booked a room with breakfast included but I knew we had and when they checked again agreed. We did complain about the above and received a reduction in our room cost, but for £289.00 for one night this hotel is without doubt the poorest experience I have had in a hotel and more expensive than a 5* London hotel.

  • peter h

  • December 2015

REVISIT TELFORD

Room good bit noisy Sat-Sun from revellers.Breakfast Fri tepid to cold Sat-SUN ok.Was not offerd the use of leasure facillities

  • R Bower

  • October 2015

More than satisfied

Having never stayed at a Park Inn, I was extremely satisfied with the whole experience.

The staff at reception were friendly & efficient, the rooms were clean & modern. If I had one tiny criticism it would be that the glass panel is too short for the length of the shower & allows water to splash onto the bathroom floor (that's a design fault though, nothing to do with the day to day running). The swimming pool, sauna & steam room were an additional bonus after a hard days work outside. The food in the restaurant was very good & the breakfast was fantastic value at £7.50 (only if pre-booked though, £13.00 if you decide later.....seems a little steep)

Overall we were all very pleased & will definitely stay again. Thanks Park Inn

  • Dylan Lewis

  • September 2015

Excellent

Stayed the night at this hotel after a long day of traveling.

Easily accessible from the M54 with plenty of free parking. The rooms are spacious and very well-equipped, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Service at the restaurant and bar was excellent, and the staff were very helpful and attentive, in particular the manager Jayne Steventon. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Derek S

  • September 2015

Radisson Telford

Staff nice and pleasant.

Room very good. Breakfast poor to bad. The staff did what they could but there were far too few of them compared to the number of guests there were. Items kept running out and they struggled to keep up. Quality of cooked food was poor, not a single egg with a runny yoke - looked as though they had been kept warm for ages in the kitchen. The hotel should change method of serving and have more staff

  • T Capitano

  • September 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Nice hotel and friendly staff

  • Dorothy Bridges

  • July 2015

Food very poor

We have such a strong complaint regarding the Restaurant, we have written direct to Radison Head Office.

  • K Coote

  • July 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Telford

Nice.

Friends party.