Park Inn by Radisson Telford

3

FORGEGATE, TELFORD, TF3 4NA

Price From 185.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • O Aziz

  • August 2013

Great Staff, Good Hotel, Bad Advertising.

I just attended this years Insomnia i49 LAN event at the international centre.

we had the room for 3 nights and to save on cost I was sharing with a fellow gamer. When trying to book a hotel the International Centre & Holiday Inn right next to the even was fully booked, Park Inn was the next closest option although it was the most expensive out the three. The hotel itself is very nice, it has a much nicer reception area & it even has a small area to play a few games of pool which was a nice surprise. My only issue with my stay was that we booked a room with two single beds and when we arrived we found 1 double and child size single bed setup next to it. The mattress on this bed was shockingly soft. I'm a normal build person weighing 70kg and my I could feel my back bottoming out the mattress and hitting the metal at the bottom. This was the same case for my two friends who had also a room together.. My advice to anyone looking to book this hotel with two single beds in one room is to call and make sure they will actually provide two single beds instead of one double and a child size single. Apart from the issue with the bed's the rest of the hotel, staff, & accommodation were great. This is a considerably better hotel then the international centre hotel but it does come at a higher price. It is also worth noting that there is no air con compared to the room at the international centre hotel.

  • N Marriott

  • August 2013

Beautiful

Beautiful rooms very comfortable beds and excellent room service and food will Definately recommend and stay again

  • Liz W

  • August 2013

V Festival get away

From beginning to end we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

All hotel staff were friendly, efficient & no request was too much trouble. The room was lovely & the bed extremely comfortable which made relaxing that much easier as I always find it difficult to sleep in a strange bed. No such problem here, two blissful nights sleep. The breakfast was amazing & it kept me going until teatime.

The only slight negative was the perfume of the complimentary soap was no particularly appealing to me, but I would definitely stay here again as it was lovely.

  • James D

  • August 2013

Spotlessly clean. room allocated and directions to get there given with the minimum of fuss.

See above

  • Pam

  • August 2013

Home from Home

What a gem of a hotel.

Firstly it was easy to find, a big plus. On arrival, which was after 7.00pm, the receptionist was very cheerful and efficient. In fact all the staff we met were happy and helpful. The room was newly re-furbished and it was great not having to step over the side of a bath to get into the shower. Another big bonus, was not having the mirror in the bathroom mist up. I think my only worry about the room, was that as we were on the ground floor, the window could open wide enough for someone to climb in. The food in in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner was good, with plenty of choice. The hotel is in a great position for visiting theme parks, attractions and shopping centres, without the hustle and bustle of a city. It was a really relaxing visit for all of us.

  • angela h

  • August 2013

Ideal base

lovely hotel, quiet, modern, very clean.

staff pleasant and professional. Ideal place to stay as a base for visiting the Iron bridge ,Blist hills and Black country Museum. Plenty of amenities including pool & steam room

  • corina w

  • August 2013

not as expected

room was too hot,bed and pillows far to soft.

Wall socket hanging off the wall but even though we mentioned it nothing was done

  • Ian L

  • August 2013

Good value for money

I've paid more money to stay in a lot worse places than the Park Inn.

A nice sized, clean room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Would definitely use again if I need to stay in the area in future. Only grumble was some of the breakfast being a bit cold.

  • Sheila B

  • July 2013

F&F W/E

This was a family and a friend week-end.

I'm the main Carer for my mum, so this was and important time for me to relax and spend time with the above. The welcome at reception was good, the room smashing, the spa area fantastic. Just what the doctor ordered. Thankyou and all at Park Inn by Radian. Sheila B

  • J Davies

  • July 2013

My stay

the hotel looked a little tired and uninviting from the outside but once inside the interior was smart, modern and clean The room was smart and had a fan which was great as it was particularly hot weather.

The outlook from the room was over the roof with a multitude of air conditioning units which were a bit noisy so the window stayed closed which is why we needed the fan

Breakfast was enjoyable.