Reviews - Waverley Hotel

3

1 Gordon Street, Workington, CA14 2EN

Price From 153.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brenda B

  • January 2016

A very warm welcome

Always choose to stay at Waverley when visiting family as staff so lovely.

Great value with updated rooms. Only rather soft matresses lets it down.

  • c b

  • September 2015

Waverley Hotel

Very good.

  • M Dworkin

  • September 2015

A brief stay in the Lake District

An excellent room, spacious and clean, staff were friendly and efficient.

Parking in Workington is as little challenging!

  • Matteo P

  • July 2015

Waverley Hotel

Very small single room.

  • Michelle H

  • January 2015

Budget Hotel

Room are very very tired, even the ones that have recently been "touched up." If you are looking for a clean bed and you do not mind either a really small bathroom with a sink that overhangs the toilet (RM 4) or a larger bathroom with a 70's pink bathroom suite (RM21) you will be fine.

Breakfast cannot be faulted, evening meal seems a bit hit and miss (I have only ever had room service in the evening).

  • Michelle H

  • January 2015

Nice Stay

Good budget, no frills room.

Clean, comfy bed

  • Derek Macaulay

  • December 2014

Nice stay at the Waverly.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Nice fresh room. Lovely breakfast Good value. Would stay here again.

  • Geoff W

  • December 2014

Good basic accommodation

Everything was there at a reasonable price and not far from the town centre.

  • V Allen

  • September 2014

weekend break

Superb hotel, value for money, staff helpful.

  • D Mack

  • July 2014

A Tardis of a hotel

I'll be honest, when i first pulled up outside the hotel I was a bit put off and worried, it looked a little run down from the outside, but as soon as i stepped in it was like i was in a different hotel.

I was greeted by very friendly staff and given a key card and directions to my room, this place is a lot bigger than it looks. I went to my room to drop bags off and was amazed, everything was so clean and fresh, the double bed was huge (which was a free upgrade from a single) and the room was just lovely. The free breakfast included was beautiful too (help yourself hot buffet) and all of the staff i encountered couldn't do enough to help me.