No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waverley Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Gordon Street, Workington, CA14 2EN
The Waverley Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the market town of Workington on the Solway Firth at the western edge of the Lake District making it an ideal base for both business visitors and holiday makers to explore the wonderful scenery - The Waverley Hotel is easily accessed being close to bus and rail terminals and the A66 main route through the Lake District - We pride ourselves on providing a high level of service and facilities with comfortable en suite accommodation including a selection of Comfort and Superior Single - Double - Twin - Family Rooms and Suites- all with tea and coffee facilities - iron and ironing board - Freeview TV - free WiFi - 24 hour access and night porter - Our restaurant offers a wide selection of dishes - Table d-Hote menu and weekly specials - Our well stocked air conditioned bar showing Sky Sports gives a warm welcome and great service to make your stay enjoyable - The Function Suite is a great venue for all events- Weddings - Family Occasions - Conferencing and Exhibitions - A warm and friendly welcome awaits all our guests giving them a taste of the traditional hospitality they will experience throughout their stay
Picture of Waverley Hotel, Workington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel
Room are very very tired, even the ones that have recently been "touched up." If you are looking for a clean bed and you do not mind either a really small bathroom with a sink that overhangs the toilet (RM 4) or a larger bathroom with a 70's pink bathroom suite (RM21) you will be fine. Breakfast cannot be faulted, evening meal seems a bit hit and miss (I have only ever had room service in the evening).

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Good budget, no frills room. Clean, comfy bed

Reviewed by
Michelle H

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay at the Waverly.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice fresh room. Lovely breakfast Good value. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Derek Macaulay

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
Everything was there at a reasonable price and not far from the town centre.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Superb hotel, value for money, staff helpful.

Reviewed by
V Allen

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Clean, comfortable room, good staff. Even bumped me up from a single to a double.

Reviewed by
c b

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Tardis of a hotel
I'll be honest, when i first pulled up outside the hotel I was a bit put off and worried, it looked a little run down from the outside, but as soon as i stepped in it was like i was in a different hotel.
I was greeted by very friendly staff and given a key card and directions to my room, this place is a lot bigger than it looks!
I went to my room to drop bags off and was amazed, everything was so clean and fresh, the double bed was huge (which was a free upgrade from a single) and the room was just lovely.
The free breakfast included was beautiful too (help yourself hot buffet) and all of the staff i encountered couldn't do enough to help me.

Reviewed by
D Mack

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff, went out of their way for us. Comfy beds too. Sofa bed in family room only really suitable for children but perfect for us.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
Couldn't ask for better staff. Very helpful

Reviewed by
Callum M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old style hotel
Old style hotel, but the staff make you feel so welcome . Nothing was a problem for the staff here, makes a refreshing change.

Reviewed by
R Holliday

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next