No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaches Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BEACH ROAD EAST , PRESTATYN, LL19 7LG
The Beaches Hotel is located on the beautiful North Wales coast. This Seafront hotel has 69 en-suite bedrooms. The Dolphin Leisure suite has its own Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, steam room and small gym. Our rooms have either a hillside or sea views with tea/coffee facilities. Enjoy business and pleasure with free Wifi connection throughout reception, our sea view Promenade Bar and bedrooms. The Beaches Hotel has ample free car parking space with disabled parking at the front of hotel. There is full disabled access into the hotel reception with a lift to all 3 floors.

Beaches Hotel has great transport links e.g. Prestatyn train station where trains can travel straight to the ferry terminals at Holyhead making it suitable for foot passengers too, easy accessible by car, were you can access the A55 which will bring you straight into Prestatyn and neighbouring locations such as Llandudno, Rhos on Sea, Snowdonia National Park and The Historical City of Chester to name but a few.

The hotel boasts a large reception lounge with fireplace, Sea View Bar serving bar meals daily, our very own Dunes Bar restaurant serving the best local produce. Beaches also has a large Function Suite which has its own bar, dance floor an outside decking area overlooking the Irish Sea which makes it a great location for all occasions.

Picture of Beaches Hotel, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely seaview room especially at night with the wind turbines lit up. Room clean and well equiped tho shame you couldnt see in mirror when drying hair. Eveing meal -chicken not stuffed with wild mushrooms and stilton! Just cheese sauce spread over it. Bailey's cheese cake - no trace of Bailey's! Chef needs to cook what is described on menu. V disappointed. Breakfast v good tho, not the usual dried out food.

Reviewed by
A Hall

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable stay!
We stayed for 1 night at the Beaches Hotel with our little boy and really enjoyed it!
The staff were very nice and the food was delicious in the evening.
Had a nice breakfast too! The room was clean and nicely done even though a little compact! It didn't bother us though! We would book again. Thank you.
The Gregory Family.

Reviewed by
Peter Gregory

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Debs holiday
Friendly staff excellent service.. Food excellent.. Lovely room very impressed ..will go again

Reviewed by
Debra Stacey

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad stsy
Newly decorated room was fine although bed a bit soft for my liking. View over the Pontins holiday camp better once curtains drawn. Windows double glazed but still draughty. Meal in Promenade Bar perfectly fine but breakfast disappointing. Staff friendly and attentive. Overall hotel convenient for my purposes and so would stay again.

Reviewed by
graham b

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with fantastic sea view, owner very friendly!
The entrance to the hotel is very grand and promising but The Beaches was a little disappointing as far as breakfast was concerned. The swimming pool changing rooms are in need refurbishing and the pool could do with a good clean now to remove all that mucky sun cream from around the edges. Perhaps a notice to bathers asking them to have a soapy shower before entering the pool would be good idea. The staff were friendly but seemed tired after a busy season.

Reviewed by
H Jones

From Llanidloes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay at beaches hotel
both me and my wife had a romantic break at the hotel excellent service. very nice food and drinks the room was spotlessly clean and the staff very pleasant. we will use the hotel again in the near future.

Reviewed by
gary edwards

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location with nice terrace bar for late night drinks.
Right on the Beach and close to Prestatyn.

Reviewed by
steve mason

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service , great food , friendly helpful staff would stay again .

Reviewed by
L Belch

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
really nice and spacious family room, brilliant

Reviewed by
T Brundrett

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Had a lovely weekend break here. The breakfasts were very good and just the right amount with extra toast, tea and coffee available. The bedroom was a generous size but would have liked one at the back overlooking the beach. The pillows were very shallow but there were spare ones in the wardrobe.. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
j campbell

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next