No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaches Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BEACH ROAD EAST , PRESTATYN, LL19 7LG
The Beaches Hotel is located on the beautiful North Wales coast. This Seafront hotel has 69 en-suite bedrooms. The Dolphin Leisure suite has its own Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, steam room and small gym. Our rooms have either a hillside or sea views with tea/coffee facilities. Enjoy business and pleasure with free Wifi connection throughout reception, our sea view Promenade Bar and bedrooms. The Beaches Hotel has ample free car parking space with disabled parking at the front of hotel. There is full disabled access into the hotel reception with a lift to all 3 floors.

Beaches Hotel has great transport links e.g. Prestatyn train station where trains can travel straight to the ferry terminals at Holyhead making it suitable for foot passengers too, easy accessible by car, were you can access the A55 which will bring you straight into Prestatyn and neighbouring locations such as Llandudno, Rhos on Sea, Snowdonia National Park and The Historical City of Chester to name but a few.

The hotel boasts a large reception lounge with fireplace, Sea View Bar serving bar meals daily, our very own Dunes Bar restaurant serving the best local produce. Beaches also has a large Function Suite which has its own bar, dance floor an outside decking area overlooking the Irish Sea which makes it a great location for all occasions.

Picture of Beaches Hotel, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
My brother in law and I had a very enjoyable night at the Beaches before travelling on to Hoylake to watch the golf Open. The hotel was actually more enjoyable than the expensive Corporate one we stayed in the following night!

Reviewed by
Gerald Underwood

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
The room was small for £55 i expected more luxury i had a single bed , very small T. V and no air conditioning the room was very hot i asked for the use of a fan reception stated they didnt officially have any facilities to control the temperature, the window only opened an inch so no cool air could circulate, otherwise i could not breathe i would not recommend the room in the hot summer. Service was amazing as reception gave me their fan off reception, staff was always lovely and pleasent with customers. The bathroom was lovely no problems. Food was nice but very small portion size not recommended for people with a good or fair appetite i was not so full . I enjoyed the pool was a very nice area . All communal areas were lovely i liked the decking area which had the sea view. This room to me was a basic economy room i have stayed in many guest houses and hotels across the UK for £30 + & £40 + and i had a 40 inch screen tv and large room and double bed all modern decor and they had a fan in the room . I would stay at the beaches if a better room for £55 inc fan was offered if the same room was offered i would stay if it was a cheaper price and had a fan.

Reviewed by
R Cruz

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, friendly staff
Enjoyed our stay, lovely position on the seafront, refurbishment was going on at the back of hotel but didn't bother us, clean & comfortable hotel, ha e been a couple of times & will definitely go again, lovely food & amenities.

Reviewed by
diane b

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel welcoming staff lovely hotel to stay in
Staff welcoming helpful

Reviewed by
Leah Milad

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable place to stay.
My room was on the 3rd floor in the roof of the Hotel on a hot day with no fan,but with a Velux roof window. The room was a single, with a very well used bed, not comfortable at all. Hotel had work going on, but not in the room I was given. Food was good, pleasant area, easy to find. Will ask for a double room next time.

Reviewed by
Ken D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay just a few things would have made it perfect
I booked the visit for a surprise for my boyfriend. The receptionist went beyond helpful, upgraded us hearing it was his bday. We had a beautiful sea view room and hearing the waves when we woke in the morning was bliss. The spa was fantastic for us to spend time together and we managed to time it when the hotel was quiet. Just a few things the bar girl and Breckie waitress could not seem more unhappy and rushed us so we didn't feel welcome in the bar past 10pm as it was quiet. The food was nice but very poor portion size for the money and the waitress rushed our Breckie order and therefore got it wrong. Didn't dampen our stay however and would love to go back one day. A massive thank you to the receptionist she was fab!! x :)

Reviewed by
C Hatton-Smith

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3F;s for Beaches Hotel Fun Friendly and fantastic
from arriving to leaving the staff were friendly helpful and nothing was too much trouble, we have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions,and have never been dissapointed. for lovers and families, its got everything, a beautiful view, pristine sands for the kids. prestatyn is walking distance and rhyl a short drive same again with conway.
the staff in the bar and restaurants are happy staff and seem to enjoy there work but who could not with the view of the beach at every angel.

Reviewed by
michele briggs

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saving Money booking on Late Rooms
Thought we were going to save money with Late Rooms as that is what you advertised, but when we got there we found out that we have not as it was the hotels rate.

Reviewed by
R Bentley

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

andy b
Staff very helpful,prices a little high but everything satisfactory. nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
a blakeman

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beaches
Nice hotel friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Neil W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next