No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaches Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
BEACH ROAD EAST , PRESTATYN, LL19 7LG
The Beaches Hotel is located on the beautiful North Wales coast. This Seafront hotel has 69 en-suite bedrooms. The Dolphin Leisure suite has its own Heated Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, steam room and small gym. Our rooms have either a hillside or sea views with tea/coffee facilities. Enjoy business and pleasure with free Wifi connection throughout reception, our sea view Promenade Bar and bedrooms. The Beaches Hotel has ample free car parking space with disabled parking at the front of hotel. There is full disabled access into the hotel reception with a lift to all 3 floors.

Beaches Hotel has great transport links e.g. Prestatyn train station where trains can travel straight to the ferry terminals at Holyhead making it suitable for foot passengers too, easy accessible by car, were you can access the A55 which will bring you straight into Prestatyn and neighbouring locations such as Llandudno, Rhos on Sea, Snowdonia National Park and The Historical City of Chester to name but a few.

The hotel boasts a large reception lounge with fireplace, Sea View Bar serving bar meals daily, our very own Dunes Bar restaurant serving the best local produce. Beaches also has a large Function Suite which has its own bar, dance floor an outside decking area overlooking the Irish Sea which makes it a great location for all occasions.

Picture of Beaches Hotel, PRESTATYN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service , great food , friendly helpful staff would stay again .

Reviewed by
L Belch

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
really nice and spacious family room, brilliant

Reviewed by
T Brundrett

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Had a lovely weekend break here. The breakfasts were very good and just the right amount with extra toast, tea and coffee available. The bedroom was a generous size but would have liked one at the back overlooking the beach. The pillows were very shallow but there were spare ones in the wardrobe.. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
j campbell

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was my second stay at the Beaches Hotel and again the hotel didn't disappoint. There has been some refurbishment since my previous visit, with more in the pipeline. Our double room was clean and adequate although a little dated in some areas, bed was comfy and I had both shower and bath in the room. The breakfast was more than ample offering a good selection of juices, hot and cold drinks, cereals and carvery style breakfast, offering a good selection of cooked food.
I would highly recommend the Beaches for your stay whether short or long in North Wales.

Reviewed by
janet colley

From Woolacombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel, a few niggly issues.
The exterior of the hotel is not as it is in the pictures but thats not really a problem as once you enter the hotel, as that all changes. Beautiful place, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Even the housekeeping staff were lovely. We didn't eat at the hotel that evening but went back around 10pm to the bar. Laura, the bartender was really nice and chatty as was the nightporter. The room was nice and cosy with a very modern bathroom. The only real problems we had were in the morning. The staff were really not helpful or approachable, or even polite. My partner had to wait for the gentleman serving the cooked breakfast to finish talking to his friend before he was to be served, which isn'[t ideal at 9am. Breakfast itself is very disorganised, it isn't clear whether its self serve or not. The cups are on the table, yet you get your tea/ coffee out of the thermal cylinder at the breakfast bar. Not many staff around to ask either. I asked a lady for some toast and was made to feel like it was a big ask. The check out recpetionist wasn't very nice either. No 'Hope you ejoyed your stay' or 'was everything ok?'. Basically the morning staff need swapping for either the evening staff or the housekeeping staff! All in all though we had a wonderful time and it's very much worth every penny (especially with the sea views!)

Reviewed by
S Cowtan

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very clean and tide, the staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was very good.
But our bed was not good at all,it needs changing the base wobbled about and the mattress had gone soft through wear,

Reviewed by
Charles C

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault this hotel, lovely staff, great location, food superb what more could I add.

Reviewed by
dean e

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing experience
Breakfast was very poor. There was no continental option, and the "Welsh grill" had obviously been sitting for many hours, so the fried eggs were like plastic and the bacon like rubber. A "grilled" kipper was "boil in the bag". The fruit was also several days old. However, the hotel did agree to refund us the breakfast element of our bill.

Reviewed by
David M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stayer
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient.
the room (a triple room) was a good size but as it was very hot air conditioning would have been nice.
the meal taken in the bar in the evening and the breakfast were of a good standard and again the staff were excellent.
it was unfortunate that the swimming pool was not in use during our stay as my grandson was really looking forward to having a swim!!

Reviewed by
PATRICIA S

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
My brother in law and I had a very enjoyable night at the Beaches before travelling on to Hoylake to watch the golf Open. The hotel was actually more enjoyable than the expensive Corporate one we stayed in the following night!

Reviewed by
Gerald Underwood

From Rochford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next