No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
160 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DU
Relax like royalty at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel! Built in 1878, Dundee's most prestigious privately owned hotel has all the hallmarks of a quality residence, with a fantastic location to match. Ideally situated for golf, with Saint Andrews and Carnoustie nearby, you'll have your pick of parkland courses as well as coastal links rounds adding a challenge to your charm-filled break. Minutes from the shopping center, university, theater and bustling West End bars and restaurants of this Scottish haven, our own Nosey Parkers is well worth a...well, nosey! Impressive conference and banqueting facilities make working away a hassle-free exercise, while major (and not so well known) towns and cities are nearby for business and leisure outings with a difference.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Bunny
I was delighted to get a room for such a reasonable price during what must be one of the busiest weekends of the year. The reception staff were welcoming and polite. I asked for a quiet room, and that is exactly what I got. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, warm, had great views of the Tay, and had a renovated bathroom.
The breakfast was served quickly and cheerfully, and there were plenty of choices.

Reviewed by
Douglas H

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for city break
Hotel was central only a short walk to city centre. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was small but clean. We felt it was a bit expensive but because of it's location hotel suited us. On both nights of our stay there was parties and weddings but we were not disturbed either by guests returning to their rooms or loud music. We had pre booked breakfast which was excellent then ate dinner in the hotel both nights which was also excellent and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Mary H

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value for money in a supreb location

Reviewed by
a lockhart

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel which was close to the train station
nice room, clean and tidy
good value for money.

Reviewed by
s allen

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding guest
very dissappointed that we were the only wedding guest from the wedding we were at that were put downstairs so room was very noisy as 2 weddings on and why doesn`t hotel do special rates for wedding guests

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome. Lift a liitle unreliable. Cuisine excellent. Arbroath smokie very well presented. En-suite room a liitle cramped.

Reviewed by
Brian Hayes

From OSWESTRY, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Clean and tidy rooms and good service for the price

Reviewed by
Alan M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday Night at the Queens Hotel
The wasp graveyard in the stairway wasn't the most inviting. Some of the deceased insects looked like they had been there for more than a few days? The Bed wasn't particularly comfortable.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Lovely big room with huge bed. The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. If we stay in Dundee again we will definitely return to this hotel.

Reviewed by
David M

From Alicante, Spain
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless in Dundee
Booked a kingsize bed and was given a double, mattress was uncomfortable and springs made loud noises every time you turned. Resulting in a very poor nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Derek P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next