No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
160 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DU
Relax like royalty at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel! Built in 1878, Dundee's most prestigious privately owned hotel has all the hallmarks of a quality residence, with a fantastic location to match. Ideally situated for golf, with Saint Andrews and Carnoustie nearby, you'll have your pick of parkland courses as well as coastal links rounds adding a challenge to your charm-filled break. Minutes from the shopping center, university, theater and bustling West End bars and restaurants of this Scottish haven, our own Nosey Parkers is well worth a...well, nosey! Impressive conference and banqueting facilities make working away a hassle-free exercise, while major (and not so well known) towns and cities are nearby for business and leisure outings with a difference.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, Dundee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless in Dundee
Booked a kingsize bed and was given a double, mattress was uncomfortable and springs made loud noises every time you turned. Resulting in a very poor nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Derek P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is ideally placed for visiting Dundee, very close to the city centre also in walking distance of railway station. I had single room which was at the back of the hotel with a view across the river, and was a reasonable size, I found the bed to extremely comfortable. I certainly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, and look forward to returning in the future.

Reviewed by
Lorraine C

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half way meet with friends
Enjoyed our stay, room clean and comfortable but would really benefit from double glazing! Lovely meal, great location. All staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
J McConnachie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok hotel

Reviewed by
B Petersen

From Copenhagen o, Denmark
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our weekend party stay
Had a great overnight stay. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Very pleased with the room and breakfast. No problems. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Hancock

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly Excellent!
I have never stayed at a Best Western before and have always viewed them as being budget accommodation in every sense of the term. However, the Queen's Hotel in Dundee was a very pleasant surprise. The room was bright, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It looked like it had been refurbished fairly recently. The hotel restaurant was also excellent, with great service and delicious food. My only negative feedback for the hotel is that, at breakfast, I was essentially ignored as a larger group came in immediately after me and claimed the single waiter's attention. As I was in a rush I had to content myself with the continental selection that was available. I will admit, however, that this was an excellent selection and very tasty but I would have still have preferred some hot food and service!

Reviewed by
T Day

From Hatfield Heath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location and functional
A very comfortable hotel in the centre of Dundee. We had a great view over the River Tay
The room was ok and had everything you needed but lacked the luxury feel
Staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
L Dalrymple

From Ayr, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel stay
My room was clean, well laid out, spotless bathroom with bath and a shower. Breakfast was really good. The good thing is breakfast is cooked to order not lying in a tray to be dished up.
I had two very different evening meals and they were both good quality.

Reviewed by
J Calverley

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in good location
Staff friendly and helpful.accomodation clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent and staff very attentive .

Reviewed by
Garry Hawman

From West Auckland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly
i found the staff particularly in the restaurant very friendly and also i had my elderly father with me and they were very helpful

Reviewed by
Thelma Hannigan

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next