No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Huxley Close , Godalming, GU7 2AS
Located just outside Godalming town centre, and only six miles from the county town of Guildford, The Manor House is an independently owned conference centre with excellent hotel facilities. We blend the traditions of hospitality and friendliness with first class facilities to ensure a comfortable stay.

The bedrooms in the old house retain the traditional feel, whilst those in the award-winning extension have a modern Scandinavian style. They all have comfortable beds as we recognise that a good night's sleep is paramount.

Whatever style you choose, all the bedrooms are fully equipped to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. There's plenty of well-lit work space, free high speed broadband and free wi-fi throughhout the building and if work is a priority, room service is available at lunch and dinner.

For those who exercise the day's stresses away, there's a gym and separate ladies' and gents' saunas.

On the ground floor, a comfortable bistro serves freshly prepared food and a comfortable, newly-refurbished bar and lounge in which to enjoy a drink or to relax with a book and a decent cup of coffee.

We have ten light and airy meeting rooms seating from 2 to 74 guests.

We've a small, friendly team of staff and whatever your needs, we'll do our best to make sure you have a great stay.
Picture of The Manor House, Godalming at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Guildford
Beautiful hotel and surroundings, great customer service and facilities

Reviewed by
SARAH T

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, attentive staff and excellent location

Reviewed by
S Sandles

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
All fine except the self-service cooked breakfast was nearly cold and dried up at 0845.

Reviewed by
J McKay

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Saturday night stay
Impressive old building in a nice location. Ours was a new room in lower level - neat, clean, spacious with a pleasant outlook. Pleasant staff. No evening meal was offered. One minor niggle - the hotel is used for training guide dogs - which is fine although on our stay an enthusiastic group of trainers in the breakfast room on Sunday morning detracted a bit from a relaxed breakfast. The sort of thing one might expect mid week in hotels that host business events etc.but not at the weekend.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but adequate for one night
I was only here for one night on business, the hotel was easy to find via sat nav and a nice welcome was received at reception. The room was fairly basic and bland, but perfectly adequate for just one night, although it has to have the smallest tv I've ever seen!
I ordered room service, which took about 40 minutes to arrive, and again was just ok.
My room was opposite the gym on the ground floor, and while there was a door that opened onto the grass / woods at the back which was pleasant during the evening, I could not leave this open all night obviously, so the room became very warm as there was no other window that opened and no air con.
Would I stay here again, yes if there was nothing else available in the area.

Reviewed by
S Moss

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An easy choice when staying in the area

Reviewed by
Matt P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A easy choice when staying in the area
Aesthetically pleasing when you first drive up to the hotel.
A small but nice bar and restaurant (although wish full menu was available until at least 10pm).
Friendly staff. Basic but well maintained and clean rooms. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Reviewed by
Matt P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastically surprised
We loved our stay, thought the building on arrival looked so lovely. Delightful reception area with a modern bar area. Our room was very spacious with a beautiful view. Great size bathroom, modern and again with a view! Breakfast tasted delicious and had local fresh ingredients (full English), my partner had smoked salmon and poached eggs! Great value for money, really enjoyed the location near Godalming.

Reviewed by
Alex G

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A stay for a very emotional purpose
I had telephoned The Manor after booking through Late Rooms as I had been informed that only sandwiches were available at weekends. I suffer from coeliac disease so usually these are a no no for me. I was assured that I could bring my own bread or they would provide GF bread. The phone call also was good as only 1 x twin room had been booked despite my booking 2 x single rooms. The hotel changed the booking and arranged next door rooms for myself and my daughter. I was extremely impressed by the quality of our rooms for the price we were paying and the facilities, eco friendly products in the bathrooms and the attitude of the hotel in regards respecting the planet. Having free WiFi is also to be commended. At breakfast on both mornings I had a choice of white or brown Gluten free bread. Both days the breakfasts were excellent and that food is sourced locally an added bonus.

Reviewed by
K Maynard

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute stay
Found this hotel on line at the last minute leaving another hotel on the way home. Great service, very clean and comfortable. Old Tudor charm with a modern rooms. Worth having a look!

Reviewed by
David Basson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next