You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Manor House


Huxley Close, Godalming, GU7 2AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary W

  • April 2015


Nice hotel good customer service outstanding views from our room

  • Karen S

  • January 2015

Beautiful Hotel, Lovely staff

A lovely place, the room had a lovely view, was very well set out and the breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I look forward to finding an excuse to come again soon!

  • C Limas

  • October 2014

manor house looks great but service is very disappointing

Very poor service at reception.

Portions at the restaurant are tiny. And when I asked for a problem with the doorto be ssorted they assured me that it would be done by the time I got back in the evening, when collected my keys in the evening they didn't mention anything so I thought all was sorted. It wasn't :(

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Manor House. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy good service at reception or that the problem with your bedroom door handle wasn't resolved after you told us about it. We try and deal with such issues straight away, but sometimes, as here, it is difficult; either our maintenance man is not on duty or he can't get the parts he needs. In this case, the door needed a new handle and lock, but we were not able to get the parts until Monday - frustrating for you and for us. I apologise for the inconvenience caused but am happy to report the repair has now been carried out.

  • M Barker

  • August 2014

Lovely building let down by a terrible mattress

Very nice building with well presented restaurant, bar and common areas.

Unfortunately the terrible mattress (incredibly soft and seemed lower at the head end!) led to a poor nights sleep even though it was nice and quiet. Maybe we were unlucky... Breakfast was very good however.

  • S Sandles

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel, attentive staff and excellent location


  • July 2014

Great place to stay in Guildford

Beautiful hotel and surroundings, great customer service and facilities

  • J McKay

  • July 2014

One night stay

All fine except the self-service cooked breakfast was nearly cold and dried up at 0845.

  • Michael S

  • July 2014

One Saturday night stay

Impressive old building in a nice location.

Ours was a new room in lower level - neat, clean, spacious with a pleasant outlook. Pleasant staff. No evening meal was offered. One minor niggle - the hotel is used for training guide dogs - which is fine although on our stay an enthusiastic group of trainers in the breakfast room on Sunday morning detracted a bit from a relaxed breakfast. The sort of thing one might expect mid week in hotels that host business events etc.but not at the weekend.

  • S Moss

  • July 2014

Basic but adequate for one night

I was only here for one night on business, the hotel was easy to find via sat nav and a nice welcome was received at reception.

The room was fairly basic and bland, but perfectly adequate for just one night, although it has to have the smallest tv I've ever seen. I ordered room service, which took about 40 minutes to arrive, and again was just ok. My room was opposite the gym on the ground floor, and while there was a door that opened onto the grass / woods at the back which was pleasant during the evening, I could not leave this open all night obviously, so the room became very warm as there was no other window that opened and no air con. Would I stay here again, yes if there was nothing else available in the area.

  • Matt P

  • June 2014

An easy choice when staying in the area