You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Manor House

4

Huxley Close, Godalming, GU7 2AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (4)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary W

  • April 2015

Wedding

Nice hotel good customer service outstanding views from our room

  • Karen S

  • January 2015

Beautiful Hotel, Lovely staff

A lovely place, the room had a lovely view, was very well set out and the breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I look forward to finding an excuse to come again soon!

  • C Limas

  • October 2014

manor house looks great but service is very disappointing

Very poor service at reception.

Portions at the restaurant are tiny. And when I asked for a problem with the doorto be ssorted they assured me that it would be done by the time I got back in the evening, when collected my keys in the evening they didn't mention anything so I thought all was sorted. It wasn't :(

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Manor House. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy good service at reception or that the problem with your bedroom door handle wasn't resolved after you told us about it. We try and deal with such issues straight away, but sometimes, as here, it is difficult; either our maintenance man is not on duty or he can't get the parts he needs. In this case, the door needed a new handle and lock, but we were not able to get the parts until Monday - frustrating for you and for us. I apologise for the inconvenience caused but am happy to report the repair has now been carried out.

  • M Barker

  • August 2014

Lovely building let down by a terrible mattress

Very nice building with well presented restaurant, bar and common areas.

Unfortunately the terrible mattress (incredibly soft and seemed lower at the head end!) led to a poor nights sleep even though it was nice and quiet. Maybe we were unlucky... Breakfast was very good however.