Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay Hotels > BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Sea Front , Torquay, TQ2 6RQ
BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel is situated on Torquay's water's edge with stunning sea views to show for its excellent location. The hotel is in a prime position for getting away from it all. We have direct and private access to the beach and the accommodation is a level walk away from the town center and marina! This luxury Torquay treasure offers the highest standards of service, and as a family owned and managed hotel, provides an oasis of individuality on the English Riviera. All rooms are non-smoking with tea and coffee making facilities, a HD flat screen TV with digital Freeview, hairdryers, direct dial telephones and free Wi-Fi Internet for even easier access! Paignton Zoo enables guests to take a walk on the wild side just 4 miles away, but if you prefer to amble without the animals, just stroll along the seafront instead!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room smelt of urine and was generally terrible.

Reviewed by
R Britton

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i paid £103.00 for double bed with breakfast, i think i got the broom cupboard!
the room was clean but the bathroom was ridiculously small and shabby, i didnt use the shower as it was mouldy and in need of re-grouting . the sink was a cloakroom sink barely big enough to clean your teeth in.
i asked for another room but none available,, it was overpriced for the standard of room

Reviewed by
robin griffith

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel a bit dated, needs a bit of love and attention and cosmetic make over.
as i just said the hotel is dated but with a little bit of love and a paint job through out etc, what a lovely view from the from the outside area, staff excellent, had a good stay and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
David Browne

From Chessington, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My sister and I stayed at the Livermead Cliff Hotel, our room was lovely we had a sea view and shared a balcony. We had breakfast, continental one. Service was good.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our room was small, very hot and noisy on the first night, but on requesting another room for our second night we were given a much better room, impressed with courtesy and response to request

Reviewed by
Marian Braine

From Banwell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny torquay
We arrived in the sun to be welcomed by the reception staff. Our room was large and light, décor in the bathroom needed updating but okay. The lounge was very pleasant and the food was very good and served with a smile. Although the visit was for only one day we were made to feel welcome and would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
ROBERT MCDOWELL

From HAYWARDS HEATH, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and a very warm welcome!
Whilst the Livermead's decor is now a little tired, the location, reception and hospitality was great value. I generally stay in a Prem Inn when on business, but this hotel definitely beat that level of competition offering great value for money. If the inside could be dressed up a bit more to reflect the styling of the fabulous sea-view terrace, then you would be on to a winner for sure. Thanks again for the warm welcome.

Reviewed by
A Stephens

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel no complaints
Nice hotel, exceptional gardens and patio with glorious views

Reviewed by
kevin c

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel which needs some improvements
Such a nice place to stay, beautiful setting, lovely lounge and dining rooms,but ,spoilt by such dated and uncomfortable beds and bedding, very tired bedroom , the weather was unbelievably hot, but made to feel a nuisance when requesting a fan , we did eventually get one after two very hot and sleepless nights.
Dining room staff were lovely ,food excellent, bar meals very good value.

Reviewed by
s RICHARDS

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay at the Livermead Cliff Hotel July 2013
Hotel location is good, with small beach adjacent, great hotel patio overlooking the bay, car park, walking distance to Torquay centre and next to bus stop. Hotel reception and welcome OK, but given room was very poor in quality and value. It was next to a very busy coast road thus very noisy, albeit the windows were open due to very hot weather (no A/C in room). Breakfast was good quality although service a bit random, with some tables served swiftly, others waiting 20 minutes for their meal.

Reviewed by
S McGill

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next