No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Wortley Road Kimberworth, Rotherham, S61 1QN
Shopping spree at Meadowhall? Favourite band playing at Motorpoint? Competing at Ice or EIS Sheffield? Then the Welcome Inn is a short drive away & offers an affordable base in Rotherham.

The hotel has 52 bedrooms with modern decor, tea & coffee facilities,en-suite shower, flat screen television, hairdryer & wired internet access.Guests can take advantage of free access to Oasis Health Club, (located next door) including gym with cardio vascular & resistance machines, weights area, Sauna, Jacuzzi & relaxing swimming pool (children swimming times are restricted). Guests get discount bowling at Superbowl with 24 lanes of bowling, Wimpy food outlet, arcade & bar area.

Located 2 miles from M1 junction 35, follow the A629 to Rotherham and hotel is on your right. We are 15 minutes away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre & dining quarter, Motorpoint Arena, Ice & EIS Sheffield, Magna Science Adventure Centre & New York Stadium
Picture of Welcome Inn, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

7 Days at the Welcome inn Rotherham.
We were mostly happy with our stay at the hotel,but we were very disappointed with the parking regulations.
My wife who has difficulty walking too far,and has a disabled badge for parking.
On three of the nights we could not use the three parking bays,as on the first night,there was works vans with no badges parked in the disabled bays.On the third night the same thing happened,and on the fifth night a pick up truck with a trailer on was parked across all three bays.

Reviewed by
owen dolan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute deal
Booked this hotel as an alterative to a camping holiday because of poor weather. Would defiantly recommend the hotel with its access to oasis health club for residents. There was loads to do in the local are for our family. We have 2 boys age 7 and 8.
The staff were brilliant and really helpful.

Reviewed by
Chris Menzies

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faqmily friendly
We stay here twice a year for 2-3 nights while we visit extended family. The staff are always polite and friendly. The hotel is basic but clean.

Reviewed by
Megan R

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Room very basic, clean & bright, faint smell of foist in the corridor! Airconditioning didn't work, Had no other vacant rooms where it did work, so receptionist gave us his fan!

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stopover

Reviewed by
Laura H

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!!
I have to say I was a little apprehensive not having stayed in a welcome inn before and the only reason I chose the hotel was purely on cost! I could not fault the accommodation at all. I hadn't paid a lot so was expecting the worst !!! I was pleasantly surprised, clean and spacious room and shower room. The only complaint I had was the room was very hot!! I found out on the last day that the window would be opened fully although I'm not sure if that would have been allowed by the hotel.

Reviewed by
m woodward

From cuffley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great, hotel was hard to find
The hotel's postcode takes you to a run down industrial estate (which is also where Google Maps shows the hotel to be). When we phoned the hotel they gave us a different postcode which got us on the right road. It is also tucked away behind the Superbowl so we missed the entrance the first time past.
Once we finally got there and checked in the room was everything we could ask for in a £50 overnight stop. We arrived late so didn't get to try out the free health club so can't comment on that.
Not necessarily the hotels fault, but our stay was slightly soured when we drove out of the car park to discover we had parked on a large chunk of glass. Had a stressful wheel change and a £50 bill at the nearby Kwik Fit to get us back on the road 2 hours behind schedule.

Reviewed by
Dan P

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Room quite basic but large and clean. Excellent leisure facilities at oasis

Reviewed by
Sarah Pugh

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swimming pool
The leisure facilities provided with the hotel was the main reason why we booked because my 7 years love swimming. We got there excited only to find out that there was only a small section of the pool for the children, this was especially annoying for my child that can swim Lengths. Otherwise everything was fine.

Reviewed by
A Cole

From London , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much needed 'one stop leisure break'
I recently travelled to the welcome inn with my young teenage children.
The accommodation was easy to find and we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely staff, Lisa & Louise who couldn't do enough to help!
The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, and all the necessities were provided for including air-con and a well stocked hospitality tray!
If you didn't need to go anywhere or were just over visiting magna, Meadowhall or one of the local attractions… You don't need to go more than five steps out of the hotel to find a full leisure and fitness suite with a really inviting pool, sauna & steam rooms (which was included in the price) and also a 'SuperBowl' 10 Pin Bowling Alley with its own Wimpy, which was incredible value for money!
We are looking forward to returning very soon for another weekend break and would highly reccomend the Welcome Inn to other families!
Keep up the good work guys!! 👍👍😄

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next