No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Wortley Road Kimberworth, Rotherham, S61 1QN
Shopping spree at Meadowhall? Favourite band playing at Motorpoint? Competing at Ice or EIS Sheffield? Then the Welcome Inn is a short drive away & offers an affordable base in Rotherham.

The hotel has 52 bedrooms with modern decor, tea & coffee facilities,en-suite shower, flat screen television, hairdryer & wired internet access.Guests can take advantage of free access to Oasis Health Club, (located next door) including gym with cardio vascular & resistance machines, weights area, Sauna, Jacuzzi & relaxing swimming pool (children swimming times are restricted). Guests get discount bowling at Superbowl with 24 lanes of bowling, Wimpy food outlet, arcade & bar area.

Located 2 miles from M1 junction 35, follow the A629 to Rotherham and hotel is on your right. We are 15 minutes away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre & dining quarter, Motorpoint Arena, Ice & EIS Sheffield, Magna Science Adventure Centre & New York Stadium
Picture of Welcome Inn, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 158 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn excellent
Very good service, nice female receptionist. Nothing to much trouble, very helpful. Quiet. Loved the free access to swimming pool and sauna, steam rooms jacuzzi. There was a gym available too. Nice staff and lovely clean quiet pool on saturday night. Friendly cleaners.

Reviewed by
Nancy Hill

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Casual get away
Me and my partner had a great two nights !!
My partner would of wished for a bath perhaps but
Other than that was a fantastic weekend away

Reviewed by
sean m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are basic but its nice clean hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
This hotel was booked via late rooms with no problems, on arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the friendly and helpful staff and was given our rooms without having to wait around. The rooms are basic but that didn't bother us as this what we where after with having children, its nice clean and tidy hotel. would highly recommend this hotel for a city break with or with out children for the price you pay, there is a swimming pool, gym and a ten pin bowling alley next door, there is no restaurant but there is a pub close by which do all you can eat breakfasts until eleven o clock, and other meals. We had very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money, friendly staff and very helpful
I would stay again and definitely recommended the accommodation, staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Julie Mansell

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and facilities
Excellent hotel with a lovely pool and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Paul Tomlin

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location location location
The hotel itself was below average, it was not clean, if you could pick it up and move it from its suroundings it would become an average place to stay, for cheap accommodation once your through the doors it's fine,

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Our second stay at this hotel - chosen for its location to meadowhall, magna and it's leisure facilities. Very good value for money, staff friendly and clean room. Very good leisure facilities next door and 5 mins to meadowhall or magna! Couldn't ask for more - would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
K Hill

From Stockton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing, shopping and exercise retreat
Lovely clean hotel, fantastic gym, good balance of relaxation, leisure and shopping.
Meadow hall is a mere 2min drive away, nothing like a Jacuzzi and relaxing night at a brilliant hotel.
Gym has all bases covered from beginners to advance level trainers, sauna, steam, swim was fantastic value for money.
cant wait to re-book.

Reviewed by
M Abdulaleem

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience
We are deaf couples. When we arrived in our room, TV have no subtitle and we had spend with our iPad play games. We are arrived hotel about 5pm and we would like to go swimming but Oasis leisure was closed at 2pm at Saturday. Waste money!

Reviewed by
collett Lethbridge

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

if air con worked I'd recommend
The room for a family of 4 (2 adults 2 kids under 3) was big,and we would have enjoyed it more had the air con worked we ended up being too hot.

Reviewed by
jennifer b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next