No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Welcome Inn

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Wortley Road Kimberworth, Rotherham, S61 1QN
Shopping spree at Meadowhall? Favourite band playing at Motorpoint? Competing at Ice or EIS Sheffield? Then the Welcome Inn is a short drive away & offers an affordable base in Rotherham.

The hotel has 52 bedrooms with modern decor, tea & coffee facilities,en-suite shower, flat screen television, hairdryer & wired internet access.Guests can take advantage of free access to Oasis Health Club, (located next door) including gym with cardio vascular & resistance machines, weights area, Sauna, Jacuzzi & relaxing swimming pool (children swimming times are restricted). Guests get discount bowling at Superbowl with 24 lanes of bowling, Wimpy food outlet, arcade & bar area.

Located 2 miles from M1 junction 35, follow the A629 to Rotherham and hotel is on your right. We are 15 minutes away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre & dining quarter, Motorpoint Arena, Ice & EIS Sheffield, Magna Science Adventure Centre & New York Stadium
Picture of Welcome Inn, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swimming pool
The leisure facilities provided with the hotel was the main reason why we booked because my 7 years love swimming. We got there excited only to find out that there was only a small section of the pool for the children, this was especially annoying for my child that can swim Lengths. Otherwise everything was fine.

Reviewed by
A Cole

From London , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Much needed 'one stop leisure break'
I recently travelled to the welcome inn with my young teenage children.
The accommodation was easy to find and we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely staff, Lisa & Louise who couldn't do enough to help!
The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, and all the necessities were provided for including air-con and a well stocked hospitality tray!
If you didn't need to go anywhere or were just over visiting magna, Meadowhall or one of the local attractions… You don't need to go more than five steps out of the hotel to find a full leisure and fitness suite with a really inviting pool, sauna & steam rooms (which was included in the price) and also a 'SuperBowl' 10 Pin Bowling Alley with its own Wimpy, which was incredible value for money!
We are looking forward to returning very soon for another weekend break and would highly reccomend the Welcome Inn to other families!
Keep up the good work guys!! 👍👍😄

Reviewed by
Steve D

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stopover
Everything fine for short stay. My only concern was that with limited time we did not notice that the air conditioning was not working. Very warm night and had to have window open, not good with main road outside window which stopped us having a good nights sleep. everything else as expected.

Reviewed by
B WARDLE

From Mablethorpe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
staff very friendly .

Reviewed by
Annette M

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noise
The only complaint with this hotel was the noise from other guests. Although staff were helpful they seemed reluctant to confront the issue and we were forced to move rooms during the night.

Reviewed by
r rees

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tour De France weekend
Excellent hotel met all our requirements

Reviewed by
Brian King

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay
The post code we had on booking was incorrect so sat nav sent us driving around Rotherham. However the hotel was clean, spacious and we all slept comfortably. Breakfast was expensive for the choice of foods i.e £4 tray for cereal, yoghurt, carton of juice and muffin. Receptionist was friendly and helpful. We'd stay again but skip breakfast.

Reviewed by
R Self

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ron in rotherham
very adequate hotel for business

Reviewed by
ron weatherall

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality,Clean Hotel
Well run Hotel. Rooms big very clean. Everything kept to high standard.Good location being few mins from M1. Use of high standard leisure facilities makes a big difference, which stay open to 10pm.

Reviewed by
thomas m

From Hindhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the best
Location for thhe meadow Hall and ice rink was good.
Everything else was very basic.
Hard noisy bed.
Hard pillows
No bath
0nly 5 tv channels
Only the use of the facilities (Jacuzzi, sauna etc) made it worthwhile.

Reviewed by
k hurst-moore

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next