Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Renfrewshire > Bowling Hotels > Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MAR HALL DRIVE Bishopton, Glasgow, PA7 5NW
Mar Hall has become recognised as one of Scotland's Top Five Star Golf & Spa Resorts.

It's secluded woodland setting on the banks of the River Clyde combined with it's proximity to Glasgow Airport make it a popular desitnation for visitors to the city. Mar Hall offers the best of both worlds with first class golf, a Destination Spa, luxurious suites and fine dining, all only twenty minutes away from the main shopping and business districts in the city.

With spectacular views of the River Clyde and the Kilpatrick Hills, the new 18-hole Earl of Mar championship golf course at Mar Hall is a must for your Scottish golf itinerary. Set within the grounds of the luxury five star Mar Hall golf & spa resort, it is conveniently located only ten minutes from Glasgow Airport.
Picture of Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably the best hotel in Glasgow
I travel quite a bit on business and found this hotel at the last minute - what a pleasant surprise.
Amazing location, huge comfortable beds plus sumptuous public areas. Just brilliant .
Stay here and book it now !

Reviewed by
simon hills

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced
Room was tidy but showing age, example is grime in shower and the drain cover was broken so looking down ona dirty drain plug. I was allocated an upgraded premier room
Over priced for the hotel
1st night waited 45 minutes for food from ordering and was of but not especially special for the price
2nd night ordered something different, beef was tuff, requested mustard. this came at the end of the meal. Waiter did not appear to be interested in my comments. food was not very good for the price.
Do not bother with WiFi, despite several messages to hotel reception, again not interested as poor signal and the swisscom WiFi kept dropping out.
Overall. nice looking place but not getting the value for what i had to pay
If i had to stay again i would, but i find somewhere to dine out

Reviewed by
b west

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel in a beautiful setting
We arrived early hours of the morning and were met by warm and friendly staff who checked us in quickly and got us to our room for much needed sleep after an 8 hour drive. The deluxe room was large and well appointed with 2 single beds for myself and my sister and a large double sofa bed for my teenage son. Sumptuous bathroom with a super large shower, 2 basins, bath and toilet all vile rot and bosch sanitary ware in keeping with the age and character of the building. Opening the curtains the following morning to a breathtaking view, lawn, golf course, lake and green rolling hills.....stunning. Excellent breakfast two mornings running, one via room service the other in the restaurant....courteous and friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable. I'm sure we will be visiting again very soon. Thank you x

Reviewed by
Francesca Wallis

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A luxurious and romantic escape
We were over from Australia visiting friends and family and this was our romantic escape from the busy schedule. This is a beautiful hotel, building and grounds. The staff and customer service was outstanding. The facilities were excellent - loved the spa, treatments, pool and the ping pong table! The room was glorious - the four poster bed was very comfortable. Did so much in just a few days but it was peaceful and relaxing. Italian restaurant in the grounds was lovely too and great value for money. This was a highlight in our trip and we'll be booking again on our next visit to Scotland!

Reviewed by
CHRISTINE R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
We really enjoyed our stay at Mar Hall. The staff were excellent. The pianist at the bar made for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. There's also a good selection of whisky behind the bar

Reviewed by
K Train

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for birthday

Reviewed by
lauren B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand hotel trough and through
A very nice hotel. Beautiful structure, beautiful surrounding.
Fantastic cook, very accommodating for my fussy diet.
Many Thanks.

Reviewed by
M Hussain

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great first stay away with baby
The hotel staff were very friendly towards us especially with a young baby. They had set up a travel cot as requested, provided a high chair to our room as well. I had been a little apprehensive with taking him to a 5* hotel, but I couldn't have asked for any more.
The room was lovely, with a very comfortable 4 poster bed. It was great that you could actually open the windows in the hotel, something that doesn't always happen. We felt very safe in the hotel and the outside areas.
We used the spa swimming pool, which I have to say I didn't think was the warmest, but our son seemed happy to splash around in it.
In terms of food we had room service, food and wine were delicious. We used the main restaurant for Breakfast only which was very accommodating to us and no one seemed to mind our son eating his breakfast with a bit of noise either! So some very happy parents!
Would stay here again for sure.

Reviewed by
P Parr

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent service, accommodation and surroundings

Reviewed by
D Flanagan

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay for my wife and I
We stayed in Mar Hall for one night on our Wedding Anniversary. It's a beautiful place. Were upgrade to a suite which was spectacular. Got good use of the pool and the gym which were both everything we expected. My wife enjoyed her treatments at the spa although found it a bit pricey. Dined at the Crystal dining romo. The food was superb and decent value for money. We both loved our stay.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Bridge of Weir, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next