Reviews - Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort


MAR HALL DRIVE Bishopton, Glasgow, PA7 5NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • John Gordon Wilson

  • August 2015

Anniversary trip

Was upgraded to deluxe room on arrival.

Staff at Reception were very helpful all trip other staff always attentive and polite. We really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Daniel Brolly

  • April 2015

Very nice.

  • Elaine S

  • January 2015

Elaine,s review

Had a great birthday at Marr hall Excellant staff and beautiful hotel would love to go to hotel again

  • simon hills

  • October 2014

Probably the best hotel in Glasgow

I travel quite a bit on business and found this hotel at the last minute - what a pleasant surprise.

Amazing location, huge comfortable beds plus sumptuous public areas. Just brilliant .

Stay here and book it now !

  • b west

  • September 2014

Over priced

Room was tidy but showing age, example is grime in shower and the drain cover was broken so looking down ona dirty drain plug.

I was allocated an upgraded premier room

Over priced for the hotel

1st night waited 45 minutes for food from ordering and was of but not especially special for the price

2nd night ordered something different, beef was tuff, requested mustard. this came at the end of the meal. Waiter did not appear to be interested in my comments. food was not very good for the price. Do not bother with WiFi, despite several messages to hotel reception, again not interested as poor signal and the swisscom WiFi kept dropping out. Overall. nice looking place but not getting the value for what i had to pay

If i had to stay again i would, but i find somewhere to dine out


  • September 2014

A luxurious and romantic escape

We were over from Australia visiting friends and family and this was our romantic escape from the busy schedule.

This is a beautiful hotel, building and grounds. The staff and customer service was outstanding. The facilities were excellent - loved the spa, treatments, pool and the ping pong table. The room was glorious - the four poster bed was very comfortable. Did so much in just a few days but it was peaceful and relaxing. Italian restaurant in the grounds was lovely too and great value for money. This was a highlight in our trip and we'll be booking again on our next visit to Scotland!

  • Francesca Wallis

  • August 2014

An excellent hotel in a beautiful setting

We arrived early hours of the morning and were met by warm and friendly staff who checked us in quickly and got us to our room for much needed sleep after an 8 hour drive.

The deluxe room was large and well appointed with 2 single beds for myself and my sister and a large double sofa bed for my teenage son. Sumptuous bathroom with a super large shower, 2 basins, bath and toilet all vile rot and bosch sanitary ware in keeping with the age and character of the building. Opening the curtains the following morning to a breathtaking view, lawn, golf course, lake and green rolling hills.....stunning. Excellent breakfast two mornings running, one via room service the other in the restaurant....courteous and friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable. I'm sure we will be visiting again very soon. Thank you x

  • K Train

  • July 2014

Beautiful location

We really enjoyed our stay at Mar Hall.

The staff were excellent. The pianist at the bar made for an enjoyable and relaxing experience. There's also a good selection of whisky behind the bar

  • lauren B

  • July 2014

Overnight stay for birthday

  • M Hussain

  • June 2014

Grand hotel trough and through

A very nice hotel.

Beautiful structure, beautiful surrounding. Fantastic cook, very accommodating for my fussy diet. Many Thanks.