Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Renfrewshire > Bowling Hotels > Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort

5Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MAR HALL DRIVE Bishopton, Glasgow, PA7 5NW
Mar Hall has become recognised as one of Scotland's Top Five Star Golf & Spa Resorts.

It's secluded woodland setting on the banks of the River Clyde combined with it's proximity to Glasgow Airport make it a popular desitnation for visitors to the city. Mar Hall offers the best of both worlds with first class golf, a Destination Spa, luxurious suites and fine dining, all only twenty minutes away from the main shopping and business districts in the city.

With spectacular views of the River Clyde and the Kilpatrick Hills, the new 18-hole Earl of Mar championship golf course at Mar Hall is a must for your Scottish golf itinerary. Set within the grounds of the luxury five star Mar Hall golf & spa resort, it is conveniently located only ten minutes from Glasgow Airport.
Picture of Mar Hall Hotel Golf and Spa Resort, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Bash
We had lunch in the italian restaurant which was lovely,no problem that all of our party did not arrive.We had an upgrade to a grand suite, which was great.Dinner was also exellent.

Reviewed by
catherine walton

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mar Hall - Just brilliant
Superb service, the only hotel I have relaxed in for years, the main lounge area is fantastic. Staff and the hotel management provided the best service I have had in 30 years of business travelling (irrespective of ratings). Well done.

Reviewed by
gordon m

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, customer service severly lacking.

Reviewed by
L Murray

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
All you would expect from a 5* Country House, with great Spa and Gym facillities

Reviewed by
GRAEME M

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
R Doherty

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay.
This was a Christmas treat for my wife and myself. Having heard good reports about Mar Hall, we had high expectations and weren't disappointed. The standard of service was very high and the surroundings very grand. Our bedroom was huge and well appointed( a deluxe room which was part of our deal) with a lovely view over the golf course to the Clyde. Our meals were all very pleasant, nicely presented and delivered by very attentive staff.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will definately be returning to Mar Hall.

Reviewed by
S Gourlay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

total luxury
Thoughtly enjoyed our stay from staff ,room,and food total 5 star we will definitley be back

Reviewed by
E Graham

From dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel if you get it at a good price
The location of the hotel is beautiful but is isolated so you need to eat on site,we chose the cheaper option of il posto (we had to book to get a table ) the food was nice and reasonably priced.the hotel is beautiful but I would have been disappointed if I had paid the full price instead of a late rooms deal.we were going to have afternoon tea for two until we discovered it was £50 ! Worth a visit if you get a good deal

Reviewed by
C Connor

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MarHall
Booked double room with breakfast, 1 evening for £125, room was lovely, excellent leisure facilitys, pool/sauna/gym and staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel interior was beautiful and enjoyed pianist playing in evening of the grand hall. Also food in italian restaurant outside of main hotel building was very nice and reasnoble at the same time. Think for the price it awesome and would like to go back again sometime.

Reviewed by
a ramsay

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Luxury Short Break
From the moment we arrived, where we were warmly welcomed by all staff, we felt as though our break was the most important consideration from the staff - and we were lateroom.com bookers, as opposed to affluent American golfers. Room and leisure facilities were great, food in restaurant was excellent, but what really stood out was the staff. Absolutely fantastic.

Reviewed by
Doug Watters

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next