You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Anchor Hotel Shepperton

Church Square, Shepperton, TW17 9JZ

Price From 137.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynne H

  • May 2016

Usual friendly welcome

The Anchor at Shepperton always gives us a very warm welcome and this visit was no exception.

Although the rooms are a bit dated, they are spotlessly clean. Food is excellent.

  • Richard M

  • May 2016

Friendly and great value

Great value in such a location-but above all welcoming and friendly.

  • C Ward

  • April 2016

Excellent service.

Excellent service from all the staff throughout my stay.

From the friendly greeting on arrival, the cleaning staff and the waiter who served the breakfast. This made my stay very relaxed. The breakfast was really good and quite a choice and the waiter made sure that I had enough to eat and drink.

My room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Although I said it was okay one morning, the lady came back whilst I was out and cleaned and replenished the biscuits and drinks and the toiletries.

One slight downfall was that you could hear what people were saying in the room next door. But generally the other guests were quite quiet. I would definitely stay again, thank you.

  • L Clarke

  • April 2016

Friendly and full of Character

In a great situation in the centre of Church Square a short walk to the River Thames.

Full of character and atmosphere. A very friendly and helpful staff made our short stay very pleasurable. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Will definitely visit again.

  • M Sarkis

  • April 2016

Friendly

I could not have asked for a better experience here.

Staff were very friendly and although I only stayed the one evening, it was like a home from home. Highly recommended.

  • Rachel B

  • April 2016

Amazing little find

We booked this hotel due to the close proximity to Thorpe Park.

The staff were really helpful and friendly, the room was lovely as was the evening meal we had and daily breakfasts. It is a 10 min walk to the station in Shepperton with a simple commute into London. Secure parking at the rear of the hotel is a bonus. Will be booking again soon.

  • G Harding

  • March 2016

Anchor Hotel Shepperton

Very nice friendly hotel with great character.

  • Ursula N

  • March 2016

Highly Recommend

The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and very friendly.

  • Jacqueline T

  • March 2016

Anchor Hotel February 2016

This was our second stay at the Anchor, an old hotel full of character and charm.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, with nothing too much trouble. The food was excellent as was the service. Old Shepperton is a lovely village in close proximity to the Thames with Shepperton just a 10 minute walk away with transport links to a variety of places including Sunbury, Twickenham and London.We will definitely be back.

  • Mark Newbrook

  • August 2015

Very pleasant hotel/pub in small old town centre

Very nice experience despite tight but adequate parking; lovely food, friendly & helpul staff!