Anchor Hotel Shepperton

0

Church Square, Shepperton, TW17 9JZ

Price From 119.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (109)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kay m

  • May 2015

nice hotel /pub

lovely old public bar , nice food, the only thing that let it down was the very small room, and you could hear next door and upstairs but comfty bed nice bedding.

  • Muhammad A

  • May 2015

Very noisy rooms

when anyone walks in the corridor, its like they're walking in your room

  • Muhammad A

  • May 2015

Anchor Hotel Shepperton

Old hotel

Better if you just want to sleep.

  • Stephen W

  • April 2015

A little long in the tooth, but good value

The Anchor is an old pub/hotel which has lots of character.

The room was small, but good value as a single. Everything was clean and tidy, but was a little old and 'creaky'. The staff were friendly and efficient, and I wouldn't have any worries about staying again.

  • Deirdre A

  • April 2015

Overnight stay at the Anchor

Quaint hotel set in old town square with bags of history.

Very nice outlook and sister hotel just across the square on the river Thames. We attended a family Wedding which was catered for between the two, the ceremony taking place at the Anchor and the Wedding Breakfast at the Warren Lodge. The chap on reception at the Anchor couldn't have been more pleasant, very cheery and chatty. The bar staff and waitresses were also friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had everything that you might need. As with any old building, there were creaky floorboards and winding staircases but it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was cooked beautifully and there was plenty to choose from. Overall, good quality for money for an overnight stay.

  • jonathan s

  • March 2015

hhh

hhh

  • Stuart B

  • March 2015

Like a favourite grandmother - old, welcoming, and great food

One night stay in a single room.

The room was small but perfectly fine, both for my short stay and taking the room rate into consideration. Room was clean and well equipped with tea/coffee, iron, table & chair, etc, and the bed was comfortable. Evening bar food was excellent. It's an old building with creaky floors so has a bit of character. Some of the fittings and paint work could do with a bit of updating but that didn't really bother me too much as everything worked. Would stay there again.

  • marc linley

  • February 2015

Anchor Hotel Shepperton

Great hotel great pub and food would stay again.

  • j paul

  • February 2015

Lovely little place to stay

Great Location.

Warm friendly and professional staff. Full of character. Lovely dinner and breakfast. Basic but clean and adequate rooms. Excellent value for money. Thank you again!

  • Richard P

  • February 2015

Hotel stay

I booked a single room with breakfast, it is a basic but clean room with a shower.

Breakfast very good. I would stay there again if visiting the area.