Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel


Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey, Camberley, GU16 6JR

Price From 189.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark P

  • October 2015

Looking tired

Charming hotel looking dated and tired, Clean with plenty of parking and free WIFI (Weak) at times food was very good staff in the restaurant very attentive.

added bonus was the Gym despite being on the small side had everything needed again the member of staff on duty was both polite and helpful. bottom line would I stay again.......yes I would.

  • Michael C

  • September 2015

Tired hotel and no sympathy from management

Quite expensive at £105 B&B

Room had no windows, blinds opened to reveal a brick wall

Rooms (mine & colleague) smelt of toilet

Complaints to management were received by shrugs and "we're full"

Certainly not returning under current regime

  • John M

  • August 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

The Manager provided excellent service.

We had an unfortunate incident when the iron burnt out leaving a smell in the room. We asked for a new iron and were really impress when the manager came and aaked to move us to a new room because of the lingering smell.

  • J Long

  • August 2015

Great hotel Lovley atmosphere

We only stayed a night to get away from our kids, it was a very lovley hotel with a beautiful view of the lake.

I'd definitely return

  • Robert S

  • July 2015

The hotel is very clean and the staff very welcoming.

My room looked out over the lake ang was very comfortable. I have stayed in higher priced hotels that could not match the quality of The Lakeside International. Fantastic.

  • S Craddock

  • July 2015

great place to stay

nice n clean nice bar fab food

  • K Breese

  • July 2015

Not a pleasant stay

Several items not available on the menu when I asked for them so had to settle for duck liver pate for starter, which came with loads of pate and half a tiny roll to eat it with so I ended up having to leave two thirds of it.

No steak, no beef, so had to have fish. Had to get waiters attention as I was sat for 20 mins with hardly no one in the restaurant. Room was ok. Remote control didn't work for the TV. Curtains were too short for the window. Gym is too small and a couple of machines were out of order. Weights area was messy and staff just loitering on reception desk. Water machine didn't work and was told someone was "coming in to take a look at it". Would not stay here again for the price I paid.

  • Geoff S

  • July 2015

Lakeside or lake house?

A truly remarkable location, with accommodation to match.

A fall from my balcony would have got me very wet!

  • David L

  • June 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

This hotel proved adequate for the duration.

However it is in need of updating. The hotel staff appeared to be stressed in their work internally. Staff should understand that they are employed due to the fact that they have guests, and that the guests are not there because they have staff.

  • Mary B

  • June 2015

Much better than I expected

Having seen other reviews I didn't hace high expectations of this hotel, so was pleasantly surprised.

The room was well equipped and had a balcony which was nice. The public areas seemed pleasant enough and athe views over the lake are nice with outside areas to enjoy the view. I ate in the restaurant and although the soup was okay, the risotto I ordered was totally inedible - the chef obviously doesn't know how to cook this and so shouldn't have it on the menu. It was supposed to be a butternut squash risotto but consisted of slightly undercooked pilau long grain rice, not the right type, a FEW cubes of the butternut squash and something creamy to mix it together - absolutely awful and there was also some brown sauce stuff on top, it all tasted foul and I sent it back and refused to pay for it. Other things may be better but I wouldn'r risk it. Other than that all okay except that the steam iron didn't steam, but then I was thankful that the room actually had an iron and board. All in all, I would stay again but definitely wouldn't eat here unless I had no other option.