No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very helpfull and the breakfast was very nice thought the drinks were a bit pricey
The hotel itself is very nice although it is a bit untidy outside in places our room was a double which after using the toilet a strange smell appeared also our toilet seat was well worn and broken underneath along with a broken hook on the bathroom door. we did report it and were given a twin bedded room for the night in what we called the basement having to walk down well worn on the edges stair carpet,, and past about 50 stacked boxes of archived paperwork although the room was better.we were then given the next day a double room overlooking the lake a nice room again though, just rough round the edges, a hole in the wall as if something had been thrown at it ? and no towels which we had to collect ourselves.we stayed at the continental hotel on our last visit and it was a lot better and cheaper !

Reviewed by
P simmons

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Room was large with A/C and had great view with balcony overlooking the lake. Staff friendly with good service

Reviewed by
Philip G

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting place

Reviewed by
Barnaby B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view!
We were staying at the hotel overnight as it was close to the venue of a surprise family 50th birthday party. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient and the room was beautifully decorated and had a balcony which overlooked the lake which was a nice surprise. Frimley Green has a nice village atmosphere and is only a 5 minute stroll from the hotel so this made a lovely weekend break for us.

Reviewed by
R Lowdon

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
Lower room rate would attract more regular customers.

Reviewed by
D Phillips

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to relax
The hotel is clean and part of a large complex for sports. Menu a little limited if staying a few nights other than that fine.

Reviewed by
James D

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel O.K.
Initially had a problem with switching on power in room. The key had a metal end which had to be inserted into the light switch on entry to the room. This is a type I had not come across before. Despite slotting the key holder into this socket the lights did not switch on. Following a trip down to reception I was advised that the key holder should be inserted and then pulled forward slightly at the top to operate the contact at the base of the socket. All was then fine.
Also, there was a slight problem with my evening snack, due to poor English speaking skills of (a very pleasant) foreign wiatress. Ordered a soup and a curry - soup for my wife, curry for me. Soup arrived fairly quickly (and very tasty) but no sign of my curry. After about an hour, I ordered a beer and enquired about my curry. I was told that as they were very busy there would be delays. This was overhead by a couple sitting nearby in the bar who said 'oh someone came into the bar and asked if anyone had ordered a curry'. Sadly, she didn't come outside where we were sitting. Eventually she did appear outside with a chilli - I took this to prevent any further delays as by this time it was about 10pm (and it was the same price anyway) and it was quite tasty. I feel that there should be some sort of ticket/receipt system in this bar for the ordering of food. I was neither given a ticket nor a receipt to prove what I had ordered, I merely said that I was sitting outside (with lots of other guests).
Breakfast the next morning was the fairly usual buffet type meal and to a pretty decent standard with plenty of choice. A nice touch was toast brought to the table to order - none of the usual faffing about waiting for bread to be toasted in those near useless toasting machines which generally require 2 of 3 'passes' to actually toast the bread.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New showers needed only a trickle of water

Reviewed by
julie holmes

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
Great location for Farnborough Airshow. Positive- tea/coffee and iron plus board available in room, free WiFi. Negative- no shower cap with head fixed high up, no information in room about WiFi, not enough staff at breakfast. In would not liked to have paid any more for this hotel. It also needs a revamp or at least some painting!!

Reviewed by
P GOODYER

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice ,clean basic hotel above average food am and pm handy for farnborough air show but !!!!
Whilst our room was clean and tidy we were wholly unimpressed with room 157 ,this room has 4 large air con units outside the window and kept us awake most of the night ,is this possibly because late bookings get a better rate ?. I cant believe the hotel is unaware of this problem 157 should be a stock room not a sleep depravation chamber .I thought it funny when we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay when checking out.

Reviewed by
phil taylor

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next