No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, good customer service and great setting

Reviewed by
r hutchinson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel with good values towards the customer

Reviewed by
Russell Downing

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent views and a good accomodation
Had a peaceful, warm and cozy sleep, nice view of the lake from the balcony to wake up and a superb breakfast. Only wish could've checked in a bit earlier the previous evening to enjoy the view..
Heard some loud noise outside at night for about 15-20 minutes so, I would guess the room is not too sound protected.

Reviewed by
Muthukumar P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms but recommend you eat out
Whilst the hotel needs modernisation the room was clean and comfy with a great view. Swimming pool nice and relaxing and never to full but steam room out of order and apparently has been for over 6 months, breakfast is good, but meals in the evenings of a low standard.

Reviewed by
k anderson

From coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very helpfull and the breakfast was very nice thought the drinks were a bit pricey
The hotel itself is very nice although it is a bit untidy outside in places our room was a double which after using the toilet a strange smell appeared also our toilet seat was well worn and broken underneath along with a broken hook on the bathroom door. we did report it and were given a twin bedded room for the night in what we called the basement having to walk down well worn on the edges stair carpet,, and past about 50 stacked boxes of archived paperwork although the room was better.we were then given the next day a double room overlooking the lake a nice room again though, just rough round the edges, a hole in the wall as if something had been thrown at it ? and no towels which we had to collect ourselves.we stayed at the continental hotel on our last visit and it was a lot better and cheaper !

Reviewed by
P simmons

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Room was large with A/C and had great view with balcony overlooking the lake. Staff friendly with good service

Reviewed by
Philip G

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting place

Reviewed by
Barnaby B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view!
We were staying at the hotel overnight as it was close to the venue of a surprise family 50th birthday party. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient and the room was beautifully decorated and had a balcony which overlooked the lake which was a nice surprise. Frimley Green has a nice village atmosphere and is only a 5 minute stroll from the hotel so this made a lovely weekend break for us.

Reviewed by
R Lowdon

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall
Lower room rate would attract more regular customers.

Reviewed by
D Phillips

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to relax
The hotel is clean and part of a large complex for sports. Menu a little limited if staying a few nights other than that fine.

Reviewed by
James D

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next