No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, but not very modern
It was a nice place to stay and I appreciated having a room with a view of the lake. However, this room was right next to a generator or air conditioning unit that was loudly whirring day and night. This was made worse by the fact that my window didn't close properly, which I reported to reception in the morning. I decided not to raise my concerns with reception upon arrival as I struggled to find reception (the entrance isn't signed), so I was worn out at having to do two lengths of the hotel and climbing some stairs to get to reception. Also, the guy in front of me in the queue had his booking cancelled for some reason and was told that they didn't have any remaining rooms for him. They were about to give him my room as I was walking away...
My room was a twin, though I had booked a double and the décor could do with some refreshment, but it's not dirty or untidy.
Breakfast was great and I made use of the gym.

Reviewed by
Alex L

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
P Reynolds

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Lakeside Hotel Frimley Green Nr Camberly
We found the hotel to be well appointed and the room was clean and had everything we needed.
The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. One small disappointment was the size of the bathroom which was quite small which is why the 5 instead of 6. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tony Clifton

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First visit to Frmley Lakeside
First impressions of the hotel were good then things went doownhill.Our first room (we later changed rooms) overlooked the car park and was noisy.also the air conditioning/heating was faulty with a continuously blinking light. Our first evening meal was a disaster with my wife being served the wrong dish for the main course.and the serving time excessive.due it seemed to understaffing. We changed rooms on the second day to a room with a view over the lake which we hoped for in the fist place. It seems the booking should have stated a Lake view!!!

Reviewed by
L Ireland

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value and Good food
Just needs a Refirb..

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
This hotel is a strange one. The Lakeside complex sounds grand but it is really a collection of buildings next to a big pond in the middle of a small town and when there is nothing going on i.e. Darts championships is quite desolate.
I was there 2 nights and chose to walk into town as there are a couple of OK pubs that do food rather than sit in the hotel restaurant or bar which are both depressing.
Room fine for an overnight. However, 2nd morning no hot water. When I checked out I told the guy on the front desk and all he could say was 'We had the engineer in yesterday and he managed to get the Central Heating fixed on the one side of the hotel' (which was the other side from me). He then said 'Its not acceptable' No sorry, no here's #20 off your bill, just shook his head and gave me the bill.
First and last time I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Lovely clean comfortable hotel, fabulous view of the lake, would recommend to others .

Reviewed by
Penny Combstock

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Pirbright
The entrance hall, stairs and reception ceiling are perhaps a little more impressive than the rooms but having said that the rooms are perfectly adequate. Comfy beds and a good size flat screen TV, along with a little balcony overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the bar lounge is a pleasant place to spend the evening. The only real problem we had was when trying to run a bath we found the water was full of little brown bits. Reception informed us that they had problems with the pipes, which they thought had been solved but obviously not yet. Lastly, the hotel is ideally positioned for those visiting Pirbright.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value, good accomodation

Reviewed by
claire p

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
I was pleased with my one night stay - used the gym which is adequate (but very warm). The food is nothing special but overall OK. Breakfast is typical DIY buffet cooked at 7.00am so don't come down for breakfast at 8.00!

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next