No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Lovely clean comfortable hotel, fabulous view of the lake, would recommend to others .

Reviewed by
Penny Combstock

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Pirbright
The entrance hall, stairs and reception ceiling are perhaps a little more impressive than the rooms but having said that the rooms are perfectly adequate. Comfy beds and a good size flat screen TV, along with a little balcony overlooking the lake. The breakfast was very good and the bar lounge is a pleasant place to spend the evening. The only real problem we had was when trying to run a bath we found the water was full of little brown bits. Reception informed us that they had problems with the pipes, which they thought had been solved but obviously not yet. Lastly, the hotel is ideally positioned for those visiting Pirbright.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value, good accomodation

Reviewed by
claire p

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
I was pleased with my one night stay - used the gym which is adequate (but very warm). The food is nothing special but overall OK. Breakfast is typical DIY buffet cooked at 7.00am so don't come down for breakfast at 8.00!

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lakeside OK
A little bit outdated and rooms could do with re furbishing but the staff are on the ball and I recommend the Steak , it is great.
Football in the bar and Internet standard in the rooms
Buffet Breakfast and service the best in the area at this price .!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad at all
Only stayed one night but food and room were very good

Reviewed by
J Woodgate

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Perfect stay all round, excellent food, room was a good size and the view was very decent in the snow!

Reviewed by
J Woodgate

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but needs an update
Convenient for a business trip to Farnham but a bit of a nightmare to find - I really should get a sat-nav, I suppose. First room was huge but on the front with noisy road so nice receptionist found me a quieter room at the back. Shame it was a twin (and had been smoked in) but I went for it anyway.
Bar snack food was just about acceptable. Good value but not high quality. Room was comfortable with noisy air-heating (very cold night). Gym was good but machinery a bit tired.
Overall, good value stay and better than some of the budget chains in the area but nothing special.

Reviewed by
Rupert S

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food - really comfortable bed.
Lovely night spent here before seeing my son 'pass out' of the army at Pirbright. Really delicious food in the restaurant - I booked this hotel because one of the reviews said the beds are comfortable and it was bang on - I had a single room with a MASSIVE and extremely comfortable bed - very roomy, everything worked. Swimming pool is nice and very close to our room. Only one cloud - someone was smoking in a room in our corridor and the smell filtered into my room during the night. Hope they were caught and fined.

Reviewed by
Ann R

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and average
Tired rooms, they bought flat screen tv's instead of redecorating. Bathroom had the black mould around the shower. Shower appears to have water setting replicating a drought, temperature erratic even when not being changed. Breakfast was good, staff friendly and the setting is nice, but it desperately needs some reinvestment.

Reviewed by
N Pearson

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next