Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel


Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey, Camberley, GU16 6JR

Price From 188.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • g young

  • May 2014

Late Breakfast

Well I have to say that if you are travelling on business and have an early start this is not ideal.

Breakfast at the weekend starts too late but if you are happy to have continental then you might survive.

Chef didn't turn up one morning and there was no cooked breakfast at all and no one seemed to have a back up plan.

  • s harding

  • May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this has a quaintness about it that other chains lack.The breakfast was superb.

This will be my first choice when in the area from now on.

  • Malcolm Y

  • May 2014

Nice location Well run hotel and restaurant

  • Andrew P

  • May 2014

Efficient reception but otherwise disorganised and unwelcoming

Reception staff were cheerful enough on check in and check out.

But restaurant staff seemed disinterested and no sense of welcome. Buffet food was plentiful but not exceptional. Rooms are clean but sterile. My room overlooked the carpark and seemed cold, the window did not seem to be fully sealed and there was noise from the carpark and the nearby road.

  • S Law

  • May 2014

Nice and comfortable. Will stay again.

The hotel deco and room are traditional.

The bed was comfortable but I would have preferred a better shower as the water pressure was average. Breakfast was decent and the waiters and waitresses were very polite.

  • Peter Evans

  • May 2014

An enforced stay

I stayed at Lakeside International as it is only a few minutes walk to Cedar Lodge Nursing Home where I was with my uncle through his death.

Whilst the hotel is a bit dated, but very clean, the hotel staff were helpful and kind. I stayed over a few non-consecutive nights and they gave me the same nice room overlooking the lake.

  • margaret w

  • May 2014

Late booking

Stayed 2 night pre / after my nephews march out parade at Pirbright , had my elderly mum with me & staff were very good - endured we had a room near lift and facilities.

I also used the sports facilities, clean and nice & warm. Pity steam room was not working, sauna & jacuzzie and there was sufficient gym equipment, some external members using leisure club but was not busy during 2 sessions I attended. Breakfast was Good Friday morning & both evening meals also very tasty. Saturday morning breakfast was a bit chaotic as only 1 member of staff in dining rooms trying to do everything and 5 of us arriving for breakfast appeared to throw him . However when food did arrive it was good in quality & quantity.

  • S Baker

  • April 2014

Less than expected

I was very pleased with the accommodation, however it is not a modern Hotel and it just felt a little tacky 3*.

The staff are helpful, and sorted out the booking issue. The gym just about fits the needs for a workout, equipment ok, pool hot, sauna ok, steam room not working, no lockers, showers poor. Standard Room was spacious, small TV for 2014. Small bathroom but nice and clean, Balcony and great lake view. The only real gripe i have was there was no kettle and tea/coffee in the room!!. what hotel or even B&B doesn't have kettles in the rooms.

The hotel was worth the price i payed through late rooms, but would not want to pay more.

  • Craig C

  • April 2014

Hotel stop

Basic, but over valued!!

  • James D

  • April 2014

Good for short stay

Clean and friendly Hotel