No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Our second weekend stay here, for a visit to relatives in the area. Lovely room with lake view, very clean and food excellent.

Reviewed by
K Vye

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good, however, on suite extractor not working, light dirty, one bulb out. .

Reviewed by
L Gant

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnighter
Last minute booking, comfortable bed, nice atmosphere in bar

Reviewed by
Darren M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay - food absolutely fabulous for the price. Hotel is a little tired in terms of decor, but very welcoming and great service. Would stay again as excellent value for money

Reviewed by
peter langsdale

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly

Reviewed by
K Ion

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to improve on thier customer service skills
Unfortunately I didn't have the best start as when I booked the room online I requested a standard room (double bed/ Twin room) I made the wrong assumption thinking that I would atuomatically be given a double bed. When I arrived at the room it was two twin beds. I asked if they could change this for me but they made the general excuses and told me they were fully booked. I don't have a single bed at home so wouldn't have expected one at the hotel.Either way this needs to be addressed online so you know what you are getting or informed at the hotel reception.
I was not informed when or where breakfast or dinner was served which I thought should be pretty standard information when checking into the hotel. In my opinion this is all related to good customer services and a pleasant welcome.

Reviewed by
S Lievesley

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a good time and a great view. The lakeside is refreshing.

Reviewed by
Subash Iyer

From Bangalore, India
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Darts Fans Excluded
Reasonably clean, pretty tired and a bit "70's". Service friendly and quick but would only recommend if you are a darts fan or no other rooms available.

Reviewed by
Dominic W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight leisure stay
Only spent one night at Lakeside International so unable to give a full review. However, we enjoyed the facilities and food at the hotel but found customer service lacking. Reception staff not particularly friendly; one got the impression 'they were just doing their job'. Restaurant staff seemed disorganised as nobody showed us to a table and we were not offered any service at all i.e. no drinks, no explanation about the buffet, had to ask for napkins, etc. Plenty of staff doing other things like clearing and laying tables though!

Reviewed by
Lynne Barrett

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fawlty Towers in Woking!
Unfortunately I can't say many positive things about my experience at the Lakeside International. From lack of staff and poor customer service from the moment I checked in (and I wasn't the only person suffering going by the gentleman in front of me), to the orange 70's style room with a wardrobe door that took me a while to get the knack of to open, this just brought back memories of Fawlty Towers for me! The evening meal options were restricted to a 3 course carvery, which I didn't need or want to pay for, or bar snacks in the bar full of men watching the football, even though it advertised a la carte options. The breakfast was poorly catered, with cold toast sitting in a basket ready for the cold Full English buffet style, which looked like it had been sitting there for a while. I asked for soya milk for my cereal, but was only offered semi-skimmed as an option from the full milk put out. Even at check-out, only 1 person serving again so took over 10 minutes before I was seen.
I won't be staying here again in a hurry!

Reviewed by
Katie F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next