No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.it has a quaintness about it that other chains lack.The breakfast was superb. This will be my first choice when in the area from now on.

Reviewed by
s harding

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location Well run hotel and restaurant

Reviewed by
Malcolm Y

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient reception but otherwise disorganised and unwelcoming
Reception staff were cheerful enough on check in and check out. But restaurant staff seemed disinterested and no sense of welcome. Buffet food was plentiful but not exceptional. Rooms are clean but sterile. My room overlooked the carpark and seemed cold, the window did not seem to be fully sealed and there was noise from the carpark and the nearby road.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and comfortable. Will stay again.
The hotel deco and room are traditional. The bed was comfortable but I would have preferred a better shower as the water pressure was average. Breakfast was decent and the waiters and waitresses were very polite.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enforced stay
I stayed at Lakeside International as it is only a few minutes walk to Cedar Lodge Nursing Home where I was with my uncle through his death.
Whilst the hotel is a bit dated, but very clean, the hotel staff were helpful and kind. I stayed over a few non-consecutive nights and they gave me the same nice room overlooking the lake.

Reviewed by
Peter Evans

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
Stayed 2 night pre / after my nephews march out parade at Pirbright , had my elderly mum with me & staff were very good - endured we had a room near lift and facilities. I also used the sports facilities, clean and nice & warm. Pity steam room was not working, sauna & jacuzzie and there was sufficient gym equipment, some external members using leisure club but was not busy during 2 sessions I attended. Breakfast was Good Friday morning & both evening meals also very tasty. Saturday morning breakfast was a bit chaotic as only 1 member of staff in dining rooms trying to do everything and 5 of us arriving for breakfast appeared to throw him . However when food did arrive it was good in quality & quantity.

Reviewed by
margaret w

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Less than expected
I was very pleased with the accommodation, however it is not a modern Hotel and it just felt a little tacky 3*. The staff are helpful, and sorted out the booking issue.
The gym just about fits the needs for a workout, equipment ok, pool hot, sauna ok, steam room not working, no lockers, showers poor.
Standard Room was spacious, small TV for 2014! Small bathroom but nice and clean, Balcony and great lake view.
The only real gripe i have was there was no kettle and tea/coffee in the room!!! what hotel or even B&B doesn't have kettles in the rooms?
The hotel was worth the price i payed through late rooms, but would not want to pay more.

Reviewed by
S Baker

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stop
Basic, but over valued!!

Reviewed by
Craig C

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for short stay
Clean and friendly Hotel

Reviewed by
James D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, would recommend

Reviewed by
T McIlroy

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next