Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel


Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey, Camberley, GU16 6JR

Price From 185.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (56)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen C

  • May 2015

Lakeside sunshine

Fantastic location, restaurant and room overlooked the lake.

Food and drink were not as expensive as some other hotels we have stayed in.Bedroom was a good size and the bed was huge. Would stay again

  • A kirk

  • March 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

Fine but a little pricey.

  • Edward B

  • March 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

Very comfortable accommodation and very pleasant and helpful staff.

  • kevin s

  • February 2015

Resturant service needs to improve and the hotel is looking dated

First morning breakfast, I was half way through my breakfast before I could get the attention of the staff for a cup of tea.

Second evening, meal was a carvery night, I was first there at 18.55 two staff saw me waiting to be seated but ignored me. The barman from the other room helped and showed me to my seat, staff still ignored me when seated. 19.10 I was informed I could help myself to the buffet starter, at this point I was informed the restaurant doesn't open until 19.00 and was ignored all night. The rooms are clean but need modernising, the room was cold as the air condition heat was not working properly.

  • T Lloyd

  • February 2015

Fine for a short work stay. Not somewhere I would go on holiday

The hotel is fine.

It is clean and provides everything you need. The hotel is very dated, but has the potential to be fantastic. The restaurant food is good, but the quality of the room service is terrible and I strongly recommend avoiding it. I use the hotel when I travel with work, but it is not somewhere I would stay if I was looking for a family get away.

  • Mark B

  • February 2015

Tired place, but friendly staff

In urgent need of modernisation.

This would help improve the rooms and get rid of the lingering smell of cigarette smoke. D├ęcor is something from the sad 1970s. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Stopped serving breakfast at 09:00am which is ridiculous.

  • Terence Martin

  • December 2014


hotel only half full but they still gave me and my wife a shabby lower room next to aircon chillers which were noisy.

tried to add a charity donation to the bill which you have to disagree with so they then take it off. breakfast was poor , staff were surley at breakfast i had to ask for buffet to be topped up as there was nothing left due to no leadership in the restaurant. not worth the money.

  • r hutchinson

  • November 2014

clean, good customer service and great setting

  • k anderson

  • October 2014

Great rooms but recommend you eat out

Whilst the hotel needs modernisation the room was clean and comfy with a great view.

Swimming pool nice and relaxing and never to full but steam room out of order and apparently has been for over 6 months, breakfast is good, but meals in the evenings of a low standard.

  • Russell Downing

  • October 2014

Good quality hotel with good values towards the customer