No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shocking
I stayed in this hotel for one night as I was working in the local area. When I arrived it became apparent there was a large group of people who knew each other on my hall way who by 9pm were constantly slamming doors and smoking in their rooms which was wafting into my bathroom. Lovely.
So I asked to move....reluctantly the gentle man on reception suggested a room three doors down on the same hall way which wouldn't have made a blind bit of difference. He came back and suggested a room upstairs, great.
The next morning I checked out, paid and went off to work. Back at home 100 miles away my husband received a phone call at 830am that Sunday morning from an officious lady to say I hadn't paid and that she didn't know what she was going to do, suggesting that I had done a runner. She then took my money out twice.
Such poor customer service. On top of that the swimming pool closes at 430pm on a Saturday!
On a positive note the evening meal I ate was surprisingly nice, breakfast average.
I stay in many hotels around the country and this one was seedy and dated.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spacious dining area and reception a little tired and in need of updating. Public areas very warm and stuffy -it was hot weather. Rooms though had air conditioning thankfully

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short but wonderful stay staff, food & our room absolutely first class
We were greeted by cheerful and polite staff, the food at both dinner and breakfast was unbeatable,our room was totally comfortable and spotlessly clean. In a nutshell, Lakeside International Hotel at Frimley Green is a credit to the hotel world

Reviewed by
John C

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised following reviews read before I booked. Overall accommodation was OK, room was a double (not single as indicated at booking point),
Food - starter was good, main was a steak but over cooked, attention of waiting staff started well but diminished as we progressed through the meal - condiments missing from table, wasn't asked if I needed anything else, I had to raid another table !
I would consider staying again if in the locality.

Reviewed by
David B

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super helpful staff and cracking value for money
This will be the thrid time we have stayed at the Lakeside for scot week. This year the staff really went out of their way to help and gave my guests a great stay. Its not the Hilton but the lakeview rooms are lovely and its amazing value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful Stay
We stayed one night and as we both had the day off we wanted to stay somewhere that had lots of entertainment and things to do, but when we got there the Bowlingo and snooker were not open. We also experienced noise all night from a cooling unit that the door had fallen off. On check out the receptionist said she was unable to deal with the complaint and that we should have complained to the night porter and they would have moved us! Not practical in the middle of the night and when you have already had your sleep interupted. The hotel were not prepared to compensate for the lack of facilities or noise. Most of their clients are businessmen during the week and they do not get many guests at the weekend so don't expect much to do here.

Reviewed by
T Jewell

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good overnight stay
we stayed for one night the staff were polite and helpful, the room was clean and tidy we had a balcolny looking over the lake lovely view. the double bed was massive matteress was to soft for me but my partner said he slept well. the breakfast was excellent lots of choice staff very helpfull, the decor is dated but the hotel is well mainrtain would recommend staying, we will if we are in the area again,

Reviewed by
JANE WHITE

From RUGBY, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Breakfast
Well I have to say that if you are travelling on business and have an early start this is not ideal. Breakfast at the weekend starts too late but if you are happy to have continental then you might survive.
Chef didn't turn up one morning and there was no cooked breakfast at all and no one seemed to have a back up plan.

Reviewed by
g young

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was adequate for our requirements .

Reviewed by
Michael Darrington

From March, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A remnant of the 80's - Tired
This hotel is a perfectly preserved 1980's style hotel in need of a total refurb.
I felt like I had stepped back in time; and not in a good way.
Tired is the key word I'd use to describe the hotel.
The shower required some serious work to turn it off and stop it dripping. There was no aircon in the room. No basics like bottled water and a choice of teas.
The breakfast was old school ok but left a lot to be desired. If there had been a Pret-a-Manger nearby I'd have gone there.
I saw more workmen in dayglo vests (stating at the hotel) than business people.
It was a late booking near to a location I needed to be in, but I wouldn't recommend it.
The reception staff were very good though.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next