No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey , Camberley, GU16 6JR
Lakeside International Hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere welcomes thousands of visitors every year from the individual business traveller, family weekend breaks and of course, private functions to include weddings through to corporate entertaining within our private Lakeside International Hotel grounds.

Lakeside International Hotel provides modern accommodation with 98 en-Suite rooms, some with balcony and lakeside views. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in both public areas and bedrooms. And car parking is free for cars and small vans (larger vehicle will be subject to a fee). The complex itself offers Squash Courts, Pool and Snooker, full Health and Fitness including a 13m indoor swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a fantastic daily and a la carte menu or for something lighter we have a lounge menu. Or if you’re staying on a Sunday try our famous Sunday lunch carvery.

Lakeside International Hotel is located in Frimley Green, Surrey is ideally suited for both business and Leisure visitors within easy reach of Farnborough, Camberley, Guildford, Reading, and all the military academies such as Sandhurst and Deepcut. With excellent major road links – M3 M25 A3 and both Heathrow and Gatwick within easy reach we are the perfect destination.
Picture of Lakeside International Hotel, Camberley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super helpful staff and cracking value for money
This will be the thrid time we have stayed at the Lakeside for scot week. This year the staff really went out of their way to help and gave my guests a great stay. Its not the Hilton but the lakeview rooms are lovely and its amazing value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful Stay
We stayed one night and as we both had the day off we wanted to stay somewhere that had lots of entertainment and things to do, but when we got there the Bowlingo and snooker were not open. We also experienced noise all night from a cooling unit that the door had fallen off. On check out the receptionist said she was unable to deal with the complaint and that we should have complained to the night porter and they would have moved us! Not practical in the middle of the night and when you have already had your sleep interupted. The hotel were not prepared to compensate for the lack of facilities or noise. Most of their clients are businessmen during the week and they do not get many guests at the weekend so don't expect much to do here.

Reviewed by
T Jewell

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good overnight stay
we stayed for one night the staff were polite and helpful, the room was clean and tidy we had a balcolny looking over the lake lovely view. the double bed was massive matteress was to soft for me but my partner said he slept well. the breakfast was excellent lots of choice staff very helpfull, the decor is dated but the hotel is well mainrtain would recommend staying, we will if we are in the area again,

Reviewed by
JANE WHITE

From RUGBY, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was adequate for our requirements .

Reviewed by
Michael Darrington

From March, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late Breakfast
Well I have to say that if you are travelling on business and have an early start this is not ideal. Breakfast at the weekend starts too late but if you are happy to have continental then you might survive.
Chef didn't turn up one morning and there was no cooked breakfast at all and no one seemed to have a back up plan.

Reviewed by
g young

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A remnant of the 80's - Tired
This hotel is a perfectly preserved 1980's style hotel in need of a total refurb.
I felt like I had stepped back in time; and not in a good way.
Tired is the key word I'd use to describe the hotel.
The shower required some serious work to turn it off and stop it dripping. There was no aircon in the room. No basics like bottled water and a choice of teas.
The breakfast was old school ok but left a lot to be desired. If there had been a Pret-a-Manger nearby I'd have gone there.
I saw more workmen in dayglo vests (stating at the hotel) than business people.
It was a late booking near to a location I needed to be in, but I wouldn't recommend it.
The reception staff were very good though.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.it has a quaintness about it that other chains lack.The breakfast was superb. This will be my first choice when in the area from now on.

Reviewed by
s harding

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location Well run hotel and restaurant

Reviewed by
Malcolm Y

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient reception but otherwise disorganised and unwelcoming
Reception staff were cheerful enough on check in and check out. But restaurant staff seemed disinterested and no sense of welcome. Buffet food was plentiful but not exceptional. Rooms are clean but sterile. My room overlooked the carpark and seemed cold, the window did not seem to be fully sealed and there was noise from the carpark and the nearby road.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and comfortable. Will stay again.
The hotel deco and room are traditional. The bed was comfortable but I would have preferred a better shower as the water pressure was average. Breakfast was decent and the waiters and waitresses were very polite.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next