You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lakeside International Hotel

3

Wharf Road, Frimley Green, Surrey, Camberley, GU16 6JR

Price From 156.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David L

  • June 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

This hotel proved adequate for the duration.

However it is in need of updating. The hotel staff appeared to be stressed in their work internally. Staff should understand that they are employed due to the fact that they have guests, and that the guests are not there because they have staff.

  • Mary B

  • June 2015

Much better than I expected

Having seen other reviews I didn't hace high expectations of this hotel, so was pleasantly surprised.

The room was well equipped and had a balcony which was nice. The public areas seemed pleasant enough and athe views over the lake are nice with outside areas to enjoy the view. I ate in the restaurant and although the soup was okay, the risotto I ordered was totally inedible - the chef obviously doesn't know how to cook this and so shouldn't have it on the menu. It was supposed to be a butternut squash risotto but consisted of slightly undercooked pilau long grain rice, not the right type, a FEW cubes of the butternut squash and something creamy to mix it together - absolutely awful and there was also some brown sauce stuff on top, it all tasted foul and I sent it back and refused to pay for it. Other things may be better but I wouldn'r risk it. Other than that all okay except that the steam iron didn't steam, but then I was thankful that the room actually had an iron and board. All in all, I would stay again but definitely wouldn't eat here unless I had no other option.

  • Stephen C

  • May 2015

Lakeside sunshine

Fantastic location, restaurant and room overlooked the lake.

Food and drink were not as expensive as some other hotels we have stayed in.Bedroom was a good size and the bed was huge. Would stay again

  • A kirk

  • March 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

Fine but a little pricey.

  • Edward B

  • March 2015

Lakeside International Hotel

Very comfortable accommodation and very pleasant and helpful staff.

  • kevin s

  • February 2015

Resturant service needs to improve and the hotel is looking dated

First morning breakfast, I was half way through my breakfast before I could get the attention of the staff for a cup of tea.

Second evening, meal was a carvery night, I was first there at 18.55 two staff saw me waiting to be seated but ignored me. The barman from the other room helped and showed me to my seat, staff still ignored me when seated. 19.10 I was informed I could help myself to the buffet starter, at this point I was informed the restaurant doesn't open until 19.00 and was ignored all night. The rooms are clean but need modernising, the room was cold as the air condition heat was not working properly.

  • T Lloyd

  • February 2015

Fine for a short work stay. Not somewhere I would go on holiday

The hotel is fine.

It is clean and provides everything you need. The hotel is very dated, but has the potential to be fantastic. The restaurant food is good, but the quality of the room service is terrible and I strongly recommend avoiding it. I use the hotel when I travel with work, but it is not somewhere I would stay if I was looking for a family get away.

  • Mark B

  • February 2015

Tired place, but friendly staff

In urgent need of modernisation.

This would help improve the rooms and get rid of the lingering smell of cigarette smoke. Décor is something from the sad 1970s. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Stopped serving breakfast at 09:00am which is ridiculous.

  • Terence Martin

  • December 2014

lakeside??????

hotel only half full but they still gave me and my wife a shabby lower room next to aircon chillers which were noisy.

tried to add a charity donation to the bill which you have to disagree with so they then take it off. breakfast was poor , staff were surley at breakfast i had to ask for buffet to be topped up as there was nothing left due to no leadership in the restaurant. not worth the money.

  • r hutchinson

  • November 2014

clean, good customer service and great setting