Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North


Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john s

  • October 2015

last minute booking

We needed an overnight stay near to where we were working the following morning.

The Ramada offered good value accommodation with friendly & helpful staff.

  • Daniel C

  • October 2015

Ramada Cannock

For what you got it was too expensive I've stopped in budget hotels that are cleaner and better equipped.

  • Carl W

  • September 2015


My partner and I visited here on a Friday evening, having some business to attend to on the Saturday morning.

Our first impressions of the hotel were good, the reception was clean and looked good, the reception staff were friendly and polite.

When we arrived at our room, we were however underwhelmed. The bed was made, but the sheets weren't crisp and looked as if someone had made a poor attempt at making the bed. The ceiling had two pieces of paper taped to it, i assumed covering a leak or hole or something, and the bed was uncomfortable. We had a reservation at the restaurant for 7pm, but when we arrived at 7, the restaurant was full, and we stood well over five minutes before even being acknowledged by a member of staff, at which point we gave up and went elsewhere.

We left the hotel the next morning feeling disappointed with the stay having had little sleep, being uncomfortably warm all night due to broken aircon and being kept awake by bright green lights shining into the room as the curtains were not properly fitted and thus let light the green exterior lighting flood the room!

  • Philip L

  • August 2015

Ramada Birmingham North

Good hotel great price and very close to M6.

Good size family room. We stopped here to break up a long journey from south to North.

  • Carmel O'Toole

  • August 2015

Very enjoyable stay

  • K Ali

  • August 2015

Nice but not prefect

We came from Swansea for the night to visit family before setting off to see family Chesterfield.

We found this hotel to be in a prefect location to where we needed to be. Our only problem was the hotel stated a no smoking at all in hotel but our hotel room carpet was full of cigarette burns and that the quilt on the bed wasn't big enough for the bed more of a toddler quilt than an adult. On going to the top floor to see the sky room, we actually got stuck in the lift only getting to floor 4, we pressed the alarm button twice but nothing happened, we managed to get back down to ground floor after the lift was jumping/sudden bangs. (Very scary experience). We found that the parking for hotel was very limited with the amount of business surrounding the hotel. But other than that we would most definitely stay here again.

  • A Sneyd

  • July 2015

Excellent staff

Brilliant late check in

  • Liam W

  • May 2015


On arrival the phone in my room was not able to dial externally.

I called reception, who assured me there wasn't a fault. I tried again and still it wouldn't work. I called reception, no one picked up. I came down from the tenth floor as no one would pick up. The valance on the bed was stained with ketchup and other, more suspicious looking liquids. In the morning I had to get to my meeting. I stood, patiently, whilst the one reception staff arranged a personal appointment on her mobile whilst gesturing apologetically and then lying that it was hotel business, which it clearly wasn't. The room, aside from the awful valance was clean. Very poor.

  • Davila F

  • April 2015

Great stay

I arrived late, but everything was as expected, lovely room, thanks

  • W Hattersley

  • April 2015

This hotel needs to improve.

The room, parking and breakfast were all fine.

I didn't eat Dinner at the restaurant having made that mistake last time, but there was a reasonable Greek restaurant just yards away. The single lift for 12 stories is simply inadequate. There is actually a second lift accessed via the restaurant, but I challenge you to find from the ground floor. My biggest bugbear was they insisted on full settlement for the room on arrival but wouldn't issue a VAT receipt. You had to go back in the morning for that. The only advantage of paying in advance is that you then don't need to formally check out in the morning. The Ramada's option is the worst of every world and greatly increases the chance of leaving without the obligatory VAT receipt required to settle expenses. To be fair to the receptionist, she managed to find a way around the system and did give me a receipt when I checked in. Something to do with checking me in, then checking me out to generate the receipt, and then checking me in again to the same room at a £0 room rate..... Well, Ramada, it was a solution, but it was such a faff, and I do have a choice, so I will be choosing to stay elsewhere in future.