No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Booked this room via late rooms, really pleased with the price paid and the simplicity of the booking process.
Hotel was easy to find, the reception is as expected, found that I was up on the 9th floor, single lift that was a little on the slow side but the room itself was great, very clean and well equipped, also spacious which is a plus on a solo business trip if you end up spending time in your room and don't want to feel confined.
Had my evening meal in the restaurant, the service and food was great too.
I have stayed in a number of hotels in this area but this was by far the best, will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Alastair Smith

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay
Great hotel clean pleasant good food overall great

Reviewed by
A Gunter

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights stay......
..... apart from the person smoking in their room at 4.30am which set all the alarms off. I personally think they should have been publically flogged and left in the street!! Some people may consider this to be harsh, but examples must be made of people sometimes.

Reviewed by
A Whiting

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Another pleasant stay great value for money clean friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Adelle G

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely terrible poor staff room beds dirty awfull
The worst hotel I have stayed in so far I complained soo they
Moved me to another room I actually got moved four times and even the forth time I demanded a refund due to the rooms all being dirty. The last room was ok but next door was a group of sexual entertainers the hotel knew about this but allowed it. absolutely disgusting

Reviewed by
I Ruscilo

From cannock, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to turn off guests
Serious issues with standards in regards to who or whatever they use use to clean dishes: disgusting.
No excuses: this is basic stuff and a potential health risk
The hot breakfast buffet wasn't even luke warm either
Rest of hotel and service is par but dining experience is well below

Reviewed by
J Charnley

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Experience
Great location for access to M6, parking not ideal as it's shared with offices and quite dark. Hotel good, facilities for those checking in later in the evening very limited. Great value through late rooms, overall value for money.

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, poor service in downstairs bar
Poor bar service downstairs, had to wait 15 minutes to be served as no staff around, and took 20 mins to get a glass of wine with dinner.

Reviewed by
B Martin

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing room
the air con didnt work so the room was ridiculously hot, there were loud noises through the night which sounded like water boilers/ pipes of some sort. a very poor sleep for a very expensive room.

Reviewed by
alex t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thernostats
Brilliant staff and hotel but I think the air con thermostat which I repeatedly reset to 16c was stuck on 24 - 26c a shade warm to say the least... apart from that A1

Reviewed by
s ellisss

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next