No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 220 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value & convenient.
Easy to find, parking space looked limited for size of hotel but no problem for us (weekend). Room not huge but was well equipped and looked recently refurbished. Didn't hear any outside noise despite being close to main road and railway (we were on low floor). Good that WiFi is free and breakfast was fine. A major issue was that mattress and pillows were very soft and headboard hard - not easy to get comfortable when lazing around or for good night's sleep. Other minor complaint was that breakfast was advertised as being in top floor restaurant but on arrival room was closed. Receptionist then told us restaurent had been shut down and breakfast was being served in bar area. Would have expected to have been informed of this in advance.

Reviewed by
Mike D

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great value for money, definatly felt like I spent a lot more than I did. Only thing was the house keeping came round at 10am which I found was early enough to wake me up.

Reviewed by
Samuel W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Everything was spot on with our stay , only fault is lack of staff . Was waiting at the bar for over 20 minutes to get a drink even after notifying the assistant on the desk but understand he was busy checking guests in so this would of been rectified by having another member of staff available which I thought as a 4 star hotel you'd have covered

Reviewed by
Harry B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very nice. Perfect location for easy commute. Very clean & lovely bathroom. Would have been nice to view the sky room but closed due to function.

Reviewed by
C Griffiths

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location,good choice of eating places in nearby Cannock.[indian].
Windows are fixed with no openings,so the room can get quite stuffy and hot There is the air con but this was noisy.There was a wedding on at time of stay and you could here the disco quite easily in our 5th floor room.[the wedding was on the top 12th floor].But over all it is a nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Donald G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

above average
as expected

Reviewed by
Z Patel

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful. Emma the young barmaid was very friendly. Felt she was underpressure working alone but she had a very positive attitude. the kitchens gas wasnt working so i didnt order food as there was a long wait. some customers were rude to the member of staff even though she was doing her best. Thought emma was very proffesional and customer focused. overall good experience fantastic room good views. Good stop over point on the way to alton towers easy acess to the motorways.

Reviewed by
n smith

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room nice breakfast good value

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From March, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
The food wasn't up to standard. Are on several occasions only to be disappointed on all. Shame great view

Reviewed by
N Green

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room lovely but was to hot - Thermostat set at 16' and unable to adjust. Spoke to reception and was adjusted there. This was our 4th stay at this Ramada and on each occasion the quality of the breakfast has dropped. One young man on his own and run off his feet - at times he did not have room for all who wanted to take breakfast so people just left. The bacon was tasteless and the eggs had been left out to long and were hard. Should we stay again then we will NOT partake of breakfast as it was not value for money.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next