No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 218 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointing room
the air con didnt work so the room was ridiculously hot, there were loud noises through the night which sounded like water boilers/ pipes of some sort. a very poor sleep for a very expensive room.

Reviewed by
alex t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thernostats
Brilliant staff and hotel but I think the air con thermostat which I repeatedly reset to 16c was stuck on 24 - 26c a shade warm to say the least... apart from that A1

Reviewed by
s ellisss

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast is a shambles!
stayed here because it was near to a family party..on the whole we were very pleased with our stay,the room was spacious,clean and well equipped,the breakfast however was a shambles...all the dishes on the hot plate were empty,and then just one item at a time was replenished,eggs over cooked...bacon under-cooked etc etc! no clean cutlery or cups.

Reviewed by
jan a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
Room was well thought out, little things like plugs by the mirror over the dressing table make all the difference. Lovely and clean, big bottle of shower gel in shower instead of usual tiny sample tubes supplied in most hotels. Brilliant price on website and didn't have to checkout till midday so had the whole morning to relax. Overall very impressed. KB

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value & convenient.
Easy to find, parking space looked limited for size of hotel but no problem for us (weekend). Room not huge but was well equipped and looked recently refurbished. Didn't hear any outside noise despite being close to main road and railway (we were on low floor). Good that WiFi is free and breakfast was fine. A major issue was that mattress and pillows were very soft and headboard hard - not easy to get comfortable when lazing around or for good night's sleep. Other minor complaint was that breakfast was advertised as being in top floor restaurant but on arrival room was closed. Receptionist then told us restaurent had been shut down and breakfast was being served in bar area. Would have expected to have been informed of this in advance.

Reviewed by
Mike D

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great value for money, definatly felt like I spent a lot more than I did. Only thing was the house keeping came round at 10am which I found was early enough to wake me up.

Reviewed by
Samuel W

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Everything was spot on with our stay , only fault is lack of staff . Was waiting at the bar for over 20 minutes to get a drink even after notifying the assistant on the desk but understand he was busy checking guests in so this would of been rectified by having another member of staff available which I thought as a 4 star hotel you'd have covered

Reviewed by
Harry B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very nice. Perfect location for easy commute. Very clean & lovely bathroom. Would have been nice to view the sky room but closed due to function.

Reviewed by
C Griffiths

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location,good choice of eating places in nearby Cannock.[indian].
Windows are fixed with no openings,so the room can get quite stuffy and hot There is the air con but this was noisy.There was a wedding on at time of stay and you could here the disco quite easily in our 5th floor room.[the wedding was on the top 12th floor].But over all it is a nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Donald G

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

above average
as expected

Reviewed by
Z Patel

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next