No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accomadation convenient for motorway
Good breakfast.
Carpets dirty...tired decor.
Somewhat basic

Reviewed by
Francesca E

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service on front desk, in bar and at breakfast
Room was clean and tidy - more than adequate for overnight stay when on business
Bed was not particularly comfortable
Good value for money

Reviewed by
Robert Murray

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lighting in room
Unable to make bedside lamps work.

Reviewed by
Marilyn Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, Clean Hotel
Very easy to find and well located just off the M6, this hotel met all my needs whilst staying in Birmingham last week. lovely clean rooms and very quiet (I was on the 5th floor and wasn't bothered at all by passing traffic or trains).
Just a couple of tips - the shower ran v cold to start so I let this run for a min first. The bar/restaurant area is small and with just a couple of small tables you might have to make a new friend and buddy up on a larger table if you wish to dine in the bar. Alternatively room service is available with a smile but with no tray charge.
All in all, am happy with my stay and would stay here again

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly Surprised
For the price I was very impressed. The hotel was clean with modern rooms and had friendly /helpful staff (Emma at reception).
Very pleased with overall stay and would stay again.

Reviewed by
L Stafford

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have been ok if I ordered a twin and was staying there alone
We arrived late in the day and were expecting a double room. When we got to our room we had been put in a twin even though we had clearly booked a double. We decided to go back to reception and let them know there had been a mix up and could we be put in a double. We were informed that nothing could be done as they were fully booked and she couldn't explain why this had happened. When we had originally booked in the lady on reception was very concerned that she may have to stay on as the night shift had not yet turned up, so when she said to come back in the morning and complain as she obviously didn't want to deal with it I wasn't really surprised. In the morning when we went to use the shower there was only 1 towel for 2 of us. I don't know whether the mix up is due to communication between late rooms and the hotel or just the hotel but either way I don't think I would recommend either to friends or family. This definitely didn't seem to cone across as a 4* hotel.

Reviewed by
H Hersey

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay But,every visit,most week ends just recently,either reservation and/ or price is wrong! Staff say its with booking through laterooms???? Never have this with any other booking off here,even with other parts of this chain? Gets bit tiresome having to have confirmation email,'at the ready'everytime!

Reviewed by
d lynch

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4*
Room was ok but everything felt cheap. Poor quality cheap white towels, didnt match and were stained. Mattress felt cheap, could feel every spring in it. It was disappointing and having stayed in cheaper chains recently, I would definitely rebook those chains over ramada.

Reviewed by
Rose D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Booked this room via late rooms, really pleased with the price paid and the simplicity of the booking process.
Hotel was easy to find, the reception is as expected, found that I was up on the 9th floor, single lift that was a little on the slow side but the room itself was great, very clean and well equipped, also spacious which is a plus on a solo business trip if you end up spending time in your room and don't want to feel confined.
Had my evening meal in the restaurant, the service and food was great too.
I have stayed in a number of hotels in this area but this was by far the best, will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Alastair Smith

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another great stay
Great hotel clean pleasant good food overall great

Reviewed by
A Gunter

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next