No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good view, excellent value
Above average quality for this value-hotel chain. The hotel is quite new (less than 5 years old I guess), so everything is still nice and shiny. Nice views from the bar on the top floor.

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient to stay, but eat eat elsewhere!
The location is convenient. Car parking is cramped but free. The rooms are fine, but modern and souless.
I unfortunately didnt find the staff professional or helpful, the bar area was not inviting, breakfast was only average, and after varius hassles I was very glad to not eat dinner there. I did however find a fabulous local restaurant within very easy walking distance, Its not a bad hotel, but dont set your expectations too high!

Reviewed by
W Hattersley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally located for a welcoming stopover
Great hotel ideally located just off the motorway

Reviewed by
angela murphy

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect last minute room.
Reception staff were a little "cold", I put it down to it being late. Breakfast ok but was already taken away 30 mins before breakfast finished.
Room very pleasant, well designed.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor facilities
The heating wasn't working in the first room that we were allocated which was annoying after we spent most of the day outside and we were told to wait for the room to warm which it didn't, but the problem was rectified eventually as we were moved into another room on another floor.

Reviewed by
christopher s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Cannock
We have used this hotel before; once again it was all-round excellent, with friendly, professional staff, welcoming reception area, lovely clean modern room, good facilities and a very tasty breakfast. For short stays in this area, this hotel would be hard to beat.

Reviewed by
g taylor

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Booked this for staying after a friend's birthday. Very clean, comfortable, quiet. I would happily stay again.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
We stayed in an accessible room which was bright and clean. Everything was fine until we tried to shower. The shower was not working at all. We tried to phone reception but kept getting cut off. Eventually we left without showering and all the receptionist said was "sorry about that".

Reviewed by
Suzy B

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No fuss nights stay
Overall the experience was good. The phone in the room didnt work so getting in touch with reception or anyone else was useless. Apart from that nothing to moan about. Best things were the bed was comfy for both me and the other half and the shower was really good :)
Great experience with laterooms which made the stay alot cheaper :)

Reviewed by
J Parker

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for business trip!
I thought this hotel was a great find. I often stop in and around Birmingham but have never tried the Ramada before! I booked the night before my stay and it was still a great price considering location and quality of the hotel.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and i would say more attentive than most at top rated hotels. As i was stopping for business i spent most of the following day working from their sky bar on the top floor which had great views over the surrounding area, served up a great coffee and with free wifi and comfy seats i had a very productive afternoon at work! I would definitely recommend the hotel, specifically for business! Thank you!

Reviewed by
Charlotte C

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next