No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual location
The hotel is in the middle of a business park and it's a little difficult to know where you can park.
Although I requested a room on a lower floor I was given a room on the seventh floor. There was a party in the lounge at the top of the hotel which meant quite a long wait for the lift. Some areas of the hotel need tidying and repair (broken handrail in lift and stair carpet edgings missing).
It was OK for the Laterooms' price but I wouldn't want to pay the full rate to stay here.

Reviewed by
david m

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Very comfortable bed and room. Very quiet - no noise which is a great plus

Reviewed by
C Groom

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb.

Reviewed by
S Payne

From Dunmow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs more staff!
We stayed at the Ramada Birmingham North on Boxing Day night at an incredibly good price and because of that I am giving a far better review than if we had paid the full going rate. Our room on the 8th floor was fine; the bed incredibly comfortable and the bathroom clean with a good shower, though why any hotel chain would supply such tiny bath towels is quite beyond me. The main issue with our stay was the fact that there was only one very young receptionist on duty who was having to cope alone with a large queue of people waiting to check in, as well as dealing with the results of some very mixed up bookings and getting more and more upset and out of her depth by the minute. I overheard her calling some anonymous person to ask for help - it didn't appear to be forthcoming. I would suggest that the duty manager should perhaps have turned up in person to assist the situation. No one likes to wait half an hour to check in, or to witness a young woman under so much pressure. Not to mention the obvious security risk of having only three people on duty in a fully booked 95 room hotel. Added to that the frustration of only one lift - and that not functioning very well - and the Ramada is likely to get complaints from dissatisfied customers.

Reviewed by
d el ayadi

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the money and stayed 4 nights.

Reviewed by
roger e

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for purpose
Very convenient location for a family party.

Reviewed by
v brown

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something different
An excellent hotel which was conveniently situated off the M6 Toll road. I could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. absolutely first class. unfortunately the breakfast was not brilliant. I have had worse but the quality of sausages was poor and the eggs were quite undercooked. However all this said it was only £7.50 so probably not at all bad considering the cost.

Reviewed by
S Benfold

From Bathgate, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good view, excellent value
Above average quality for this value-hotel chain. The hotel is quite new (less than 5 years old I guess), so everything is still nice and shiny. Nice views from the bar on the top floor.

Reviewed by
Tim L

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient to stay, but eat eat elsewhere!
The location is convenient. Car parking is cramped but free. The rooms are fine, but modern and souless.
I unfortunately didnt find the staff professional or helpful, the bar area was not inviting, breakfast was only average, and after varius hassles I was very glad to not eat dinner there. I did however find a fabulous local restaurant within very easy walking distance, Its not a bad hotel, but dont set your expectations too high!

Reviewed by
W Hattersley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally located for a welcoming stopover
Great hotel ideally located just off the motorway

Reviewed by
angela murphy

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next