No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham North

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ
The Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock, is conveniently located for the M6 and the M6 toll road, just off junction 12 and is easy to get to for the NEC.
The striking 12 storey hotel is a landmark building and is an impressive place to stay whether on business or for pleasure and offers excellent dining facilities.
The hotel is newly built and offers 95 ensuite bedrooms, ample FREE car parking, FREE WIFI internet access in all rooms, relaxing lounge areas, FREE passes to a local swimming pool and an impressive 12th Floor Sky Room which has staggering 360 degree views of the surrounding area through the floor to ceiling glass windows which circulate the room- available during the day monday to Thursday and for private hire only at weekends.
All the bedrooms are bright and spacious and have excellent and modern facilities including LCD TV’s and WIFI internet access.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham North, Cannock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 222 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Compares well with premier inn more upmarket in my opinion

Reviewed by
Robert O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Briefest of stays just for a bed for the night so didn't use any other facilities. Pleasant reception staff and a clean and tidy room with a nice large shower. Great value for money compared to surrounding B&B prices.

Reviewed by
Mike Brown

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Basic room for the money

Reviewed by
R Fromm

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For less than £41 the room was good value. The room was ok, bed comfortable but extractor fan in bathroom not working. Free wifi was handy

Reviewed by
Gary J

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The main lift was out of order and clearer signs to alternative lift would make guests live easier

Reviewed by
C Pike

From Amesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Excellence.
I travell up and down the country to various clay pigeon shoots and game fairs and so far to date Ramada is the best value for money hotel i have had the pleasure of staying in,and will definately use again, i could not fault the stay in any shape or form. Congratulations to them and keep up the
excellent standard i have experienced.

Reviewed by
John Longstaff

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My ramada stay
Fabulous we had a lovely room

Reviewed by
L Bailey

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff not very welcoming...staff let this hotel down
We stayed for one night, it is clean, everything you need, enough choices for breakfast. Its really just the staff that let this place down, on arrival, we didn't really feel that welcomed, there was no guidance as to where things were in the hotel. We had to ask where the restaurant was, ask what times breakfast was served, we were not informed on how to use the key card (usually we find there is a slot to fit the card but couldn't see one, worked out you had to hold the card in front) a little more information would go a miss, we found staff just stood around rather then offering help or giving any guidance. I would stay here again, just maybe staff could interact a little more.

Reviewed by
a davis

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Stayed here after a long drive from Newquay on our way to to edinburgh.
Great stop place, didn't get to see top floor as it was shut and we were too late for dinner.
Booking in and out was no hassle at all.
Room was great, big clean and amazing view.
Amazing value for money

Reviewed by
Stephanie Nolan

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
This is the second time i have stayed at the hotel with my partner and we always find it a great stay. The staff are friendly and helpul. The rooms we have stayed in have always been very clean and tidy and the bed is always very well made. The rooms are also great layout giving lots of space plugs where they should be and mirrows where they should be. We did not have evening mean here this time as we arrived late however last time we ate the food was outstanding and the service was perfect. We will always come back here as it is such a pleasant hotel to stay in.

Reviewed by
kirsty shearsmith

From Bwcle, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next