Reviews - Orbital Plaza Hotel

4

Bridge Street Bridgtown, Cannock, WS11 0DQ

Price From 106.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catherine B

  • February 2016

Good location for business or leisure

Booked hotel as close to where family function was being held.

It was easy to find and well located to M6 and M6 Toll.

It was a lovely room, bright and clean with good facilities.

  • julie a

  • February 2016

a fascinating shaped hotel

A lovely hotel.

Very clean. Large room. Lovely large bathroom. Sky lounge could do with updating with a better bar bit fantastic views.

  • A Rose

  • January 2016

Pleasant stay

Clean comfortable room with plenty of space.

Very helpful staff and excellent value

  • Jastina Nahal

  • January 2016

The air con / heater was blowing cold air even when we put it on heat, the pillow had mould on it ( black dots ).

When we called reception the took ages to answer then when answered they took 20mins to bring up a second duvet for us to sleep in warmth.

  • Andrew A

  • January 2016

Great Hotel

Stayed on both Christmas Day and New Years Eve.

Slightly worried after reading some previous reviews . Found the reviews to be unfounded. The rooms where very comfortable, the food of a very high standard and the staff hardworking, polite and friendly. The staff went out of their way to make our stays very enjoyable.

  • C Browne

  • November 2015

awesome stay

I had a great nights rest here this place has everything you could want.

  • john s

  • October 2015

last minute booking

We needed an overnight stay near to where we were working the following morning.

The Ramada offered good value accommodation with friendly & helpful staff.

  • Daniel C

  • October 2015

Ramada Cannock

For what you got it was too expensive I've stopped in budget hotels that are cleaner and better equipped.

  • Carl W

  • September 2015

Disappointed

My partner and I visited here on a Friday evening, having some business to attend to on the Saturday morning.

Our first impressions of the hotel were good, the reception was clean and looked good, the reception staff were friendly and polite.

When we arrived at our room, we were however underwhelmed. The bed was made, but the sheets weren't crisp and looked as if someone had made a poor attempt at making the bed. The ceiling had two pieces of paper taped to it, i assumed covering a leak or hole or something, and the bed was uncomfortable. We had a reservation at the restaurant for 7pm, but when we arrived at 7, the restaurant was full, and we stood well over five minutes before even being acknowledged by a member of staff, at which point we gave up and went elsewhere.

We left the hotel the next morning feeling disappointed with the stay having had little sleep, being uncomfortably warm all night due to broken aircon and being kept awake by bright green lights shining into the room as the curtains were not properly fitted and thus let light the green exterior lighting flood the room!

  • Philip L

  • August 2015

Ramada Birmingham North

Good hotel great price and very close to M6.

Good size family room. We stopped here to break up a long journey from south to North.