Reviews - Durker Roods Hotel

3

Meltham, Holmfirth, HD9 4JA

Price From 115.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • h ybas

  • May 2014

nice hotel, friendly staff, room rate is good value for money which include cooked breakfast.

  • P McNevin

  • May 2014

Our stay at Durker Roods

A very nice and comfortable hotel offering competitive rates and excellent service.

  • peter c

  • February 2014

Good hotel

Hotel was fine.

Will need transport if going into holmfirth itself. Not walkable. Taxis appear plentiful so obviously factor this in.

  • J Charlesworth

  • January 2014

Durker Roods Hotel

Reasonable hotel clean and comfortable

  • Gary H

  • January 2014

Nice Hotel

Well worth the visit will stop here again whn in the area

  • Robert C

  • October 2013

Good budget accomodation

Nice budget hotel.

I stayed here overnight while moving house, arrived very late, friendly staff, quick check in. Nice full English breakfast next morning (inc with price). Only downside was that room ( I had a single room up in the attic of the building) was showing its age. Bathroom was fine, but bed left my feet off the end and I'm only 5'9.

Fin for no frills or there might be better rooms available.

  • Philip W

  • October 2013

My stay

The TV was as old as the hotel and the background noise on meant it could be on quiet so as not to disturb the next room.

The Shower head had been dropped in the past and cracked so squirted out at a strange angle and there was not much pressure. the room was basic but clean and the staff very helpfull. I did report this to reception on my departure so hopefully these items will be sorted

  • G Adey

  • October 2013

Room not as booked but discount given, everywhere need a little attention, decor in need of expert h