No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty Throw on bed
The throw on the bed was dirty and stained. Not very nice and obviously we didn't use it. Also bathroom tiles were grubby.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suite
Excellent , however bit pricey

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

receptionist had a bad attitude problem and was quite rude on arrival
the website said that there was valet parking and there was not, no explanation was given for this. Think the hotel has a problem with drains as there was a dreadful smell in the bathroom from the moment we arrived until we left.

Reviewed by
L Gill

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good experience
Excellent stay, very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expectations higher than reality
Needed a place to stay after a night out in Bitmingham. Having booked a double room was disappointed that when I arrived the room was a twin. The hotel stated this was what had been sent to them but my confirmation states double. However despite initial frustrations the hotel responded very quickly and converted the room to a double with ease. The room was quite large with good facilities and a great view. The bed was too springy for me and so a little uncomfortable. I would say the hotel was fine but not great value for money.

Reviewed by
Lucy b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Reception staff were not friendly. party in the bar and I was on the 15th floor and could hear it. very windy night, cladding or something on the hotel (which suppose cant be helped) made it sound like you were on a train rattling away. not the best for the price especially as parking isn't included - nearest car park cost £24

Reviewed by
A Barber

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but should improve
Lovely hotel with a great atmosphere. However when got in room the beds where not made up correctly and we had to wait a while for them to be fixed. Also the shampoo bottles had been used amd I expected a better room for what I payed for

Reviewed by
M Hill

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel to Hell
Room set-up as twin.- Had to request beds remade up to double. Light bulb broken in bathroom. Only 1 bathrobe and slippers in room instead of 2.Despite request no papers delivered to room on either morning. Day 2:- Room had not been remade by 3pm and when remade no clean towels in bathroom. Room had not been cleaned properly, dust on most surfaces. Mini bar was not restocked.
Would not use this Hotel again

Reviewed by
David M

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu View
The room was clean and well kept and the view from the room on the 12th floor was quite inspiring.
However, the chair used to sit at the table had a rather wobbly leg although it could still be used.
Also, one of the lights near the bed was rather difficult to switch on but it came on eventually.

Reviewed by
G Piatek

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but just a few small niggles
If you are looking for a well placed base to get out and about in Birmingham then the Radisson is it. It is walking distance from everywhere you would want to be near to as a leisure traveller - Bullring, Mailbox, The Cube, Broad Street and all the bars and restaurants you could shake a stick at. The hotel itself is lovely and modern. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with pretty spectacular views of the city although I suspect there were more pleasant vistas to be had on the opposite side of the corridor! We were a bit disappointed to find that the room our friends had booked had been given to someone else and so on their arrival, they were swiftly dispatched to another hotel - not quite what we had wanted from a rare weekend of seeing them given how far apart we live and how infrequently we see them. The only other small complaint I had was that when our room was set I ex the following morning, the used coffee cups were not replaced and the tea / coffee not replenished but these really are quite minor things to pick holes in. It didn't detract from our stay and if we return to Birmingham for another weekend away I would check the availability at the Radisson again.

Reviewed by
Mel R

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next