No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 227 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lLovely Hotel
Fantastic hotel, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and Breakfast was very good. The hotel was within walking distance to New Street station and the Bullring shopping centre. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Francesca A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel close to station
The Radisson Blue is just a couple of minutes from New Street Station and is a rather smart hotel. It suffers slightly from being in an area that has not yet been modernised though this seems to be changing. The Spa and Gym, advertised in the website, don't really exist due to "staffing issues" so you wonder if things aren't going as well as they could. The room was excellent. A good size, light, nice working area, good bathroom, excellent facilities like fast WiFi, ice machine, queen sized bed. Breakfast was one if the best I've come across and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
James B

From Kirk Michael, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Starting to look a little tired
The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff all friendly and polite. The shower was excellent and the room an adequate size with all the necessary facilities. Room service food was excellent and very good value for money. There were, unfortunately, some let downs:
1) The air-conditioning was faulty. This was reported and a very friendly gentleman very promptly came and pressed a few buttons before informing us it was fixed. We had been offered chance to move rooms but we trusted that it was fixed so went out for the evening. Upon our return it was apparent that the room was still stifling hot but due to the time felt it would be more of an inconvenience to move.
2) The decor was starting to look well used. For example there was a stain the corner of the room and the material on the bench had seen better days. It was slightly disappointing for such a high profile, and still relatively new hotel and not what I expected from the Radisson Blu brand.
3) The spa was closed, and had been for two weeks, but there was no apparent notice that this was the case.
4) The TV signal was very poor.
I think given the above, and the price paid (£89) I would consider staying at a different hotel within Birmingham city centre. There is lots of competition within this price bracket and I don't feel that Radisson Blu's rooms meet the highest standard.
The main redeeming feature is the staff who were excellent and although I cannot recall names nothing was too much trouble for them and even the night staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
Excellent service, room clean and smart with great view. Food very good. Don't dismiss.

Reviewed by
Nigel N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Birmingham
My partner and I decided to stay here whilst celebrating a night out with a few friends. There are lots of options in Birmingham but I had never had the chance to stay here.
Upon entry we were faced with very friendly and helpful staff to assist us with checking in. We were offered free Wifi, and the staff explained the arrangements for meals in the hotel including the best time to eat and what was on.
The hotel was clean, and check in was very swift.
When we entered the room, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the view over the city. The double room had a stylish theme to it and was very comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed for our stay.
The view over the city is amazing from the room and I would definitely stay here again.
The only thing which lets the hotel down is the lack of dedicated parking, but putting this to one side, this was a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
kevin worton

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham City
Poor quality room for price. Had to ask for shower gel, soap and TV remote.
Room tired and plain.

Reviewed by
R Parkes

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
Lovely room with all amenities necessary. Very clean and comfortable. Slightly noisy due to location, but very convenient to get to many central locations. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Warner

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant two night stay. Not a problem for me, but the car park is not next to the hotel. There is a small walk involved which wouldn't be ideal in wet weather or if you had heavy bags. There was a problem with the television on the first night of my stay and this was quickly resolved by hotel staff.

Reviewed by
Paul O'Brien

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hen Weekend
There were 12 of us that stayed, we had excellent service, the rooms had everything you would need very clean. We had a meal for 18 in a private dining room the food was superb and the staff were fantastic. All in all we had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
carina s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel, central for shopping and great service. Reception team were very helpful with booking cabs etc and I mentioned it was my husband's birthday when I booked - we received a surprise delivery of some mini desserts with Happy Birthday in chocolate sauce - thank you!!

Reviewed by
Kate L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next