No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 233 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for weekend city break

Reviewed by
Neil T

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly room
We booked this hotel because it was close to theatre. When we went to our room there was a strange smell thought it might have been cleaning products. We then went out didn't get back till very late again room still smelly. We did not sleep well at all due to this, we're up at 5 and couldn't wait to check out.Upon check out told lady at desk she didn't seem to bothered, all she said was sorry about that. Please stay clear of room 1403.

Reviewed by
G Mooney

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was disappointed by the quality of the room, given the asking rate for staying in this hotel. I was expecting something special but in reality, what we got was comparable to a Travelodge. There was no tea on our tray in our room and our breakfast was only just hot enough. This was a treat for my wife and I wanted to really push the boat out, but I didn't achieve the wow factor I was hoping for.

Reviewed by
C Henley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
So convenient for theatre, lovely modern, relaxing room with great views.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable value for money

Reviewed by
atma k

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most expensive parking ncp car park
If we were told that they charge £25 per night to park in front of the hotel or pay £20 minimum per night to use NCP car park and risk your life using the dirty unlit back entrance littered with used bottles and other staff I would of chosen another and for a 4star there is truly nothing to write home about just money wasted.

Reviewed by
Lorren k

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suite
Excellent , however bit pricey

Reviewed by
Nick S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty Throw on bed
The throw on the bed was dirty and stained. Not very nice and obviously we didn't use it. Also bathroom tiles were grubby.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

receptionist had a bad attitude problem and was quite rude on arrival
the website said that there was valet parking and there was not, no explanation was given for this. Think the hotel has a problem with drains as there was a dreadful smell in the bathroom from the moment we arrived until we left.

Reviewed by
L Gill

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good experience
Excellent stay, very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next