No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the hotel was OK although décor was looking a bit tired, had I paid the full price I would not have considered good value for money.

Reviewed by
Keith O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely not worth the money

Reviewed by
sandra m

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Sunday
Very dissapointed with the room, the carpet had stains on it, the mirror had no plugs near to dry hair, and the bathroom was generally grubby, would not come back again

Reviewed by
Rachael S

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Raddison blue
Hotel room needs update

Reviewed by
M Rooney

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
The staff at this hotel are fantastic, the suite we had was extremely clean and very we'll presented with views across the city amazing. The breakfast was great with a huge choice. I will be staying there again and highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Russell Green

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our wedding weekend
The room was fabulous and the staff were very attentive, loved our stay there.

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughters wedding
Room was lovely and clean . Staff were very attentive and friendly .

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service and shabby room
Very disappointing room with leaking window, broken furniture and a number of other issues. Not worth the money and no one at the hotel seemed to care!

Reviewed by
A Mcleod

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Resolved a problem
We were upgraded on arrival but the room was double and we had requested twin. A host came quickly to our room, showed us to another but unfortunately it was another double. The host was extremely apologetic, quickly found us another room and took us to it (after he had visited it himself to confirm it was a twin). He could not have been more friendly, apologetic or speedy. All three rooms were of high quality and breakfast was included for an exceptionally good rate. Would definitely stay again. Parking is not included in the rate. You have to use an NCP car park which is approximately two minutes walk and it is discounted if you stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Sue D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service !!!!!
First impressions great ! We got greeted by a lovely receptionist who made us feel very welcomed. On to entering our room, the decore wasn't great as the colour scheme was multi ...which I guess doesn't appeal to all, also our room was very warm even with aircon on full so I called reception and they sent up a fan right away, sorted! The bed was very comfy and hotel in a great location for bars and food. All in all I would 100% stay again because I felt so welcome and location was handy.

Reviewed by
holly k

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next