You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4

12 Holloway Circus Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1BT

Price From 274.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin H

  • September 2016

My 1st Radisson stay

On checking in, we were told about breakfast, what the times were but not where we needed to go, if we were going to have breakfast.

The sink plug refused to come up out of the plug hole, therefore the water was unable to run away. There were no drawers to put clothes in either. To end on a positive note, the room was clean and basic

  • richard p

  • August 2016

Great hotel, great location

Chain hotel but a cut above; good and friendly customer service and above average facilties

  • derek b

  • June 2016

Good quality stay let down by rude and unhelpful staff

Two members staff were rude and unhelpful in a row both claiming it was their first day, I am sceptical about this judging on their worn and old looking work uniform.

Other than this issue the hotel is nice, although let down by the employees.

  • P Maclellan

  • June 2016

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Not good value for money very basic and dated.

Car parking is poor and it costs a fortune. Not even a good signal on the tv. reception is so slow and drinks expensive, I stop in hotels every week and I wont be stopping there again.

  • D Kear

  • May 2016

Didnt look half as good a pictures on line.

Did not look half as good a pictures on line, shabby area, £50 more than similar hotels in area, very disappointed.

a little tired, not enough staff on desk, long wait on both check in and check out

  • Lel L

  • April 2016

Dated and in need of some TLC!

On arrival the reception area looks clean and tidy and the restaurant was also well maintained but the corridors and bedrooms are in need serious updating, the acoustic panels in the corridors are either torn or frayed.

In the bedroom there was some dark spatter stain on the ceiling and mold on the bathroom tiles. The sound proofing between the interconnecting rooms is non existent, there was a rather loud and rowdy group of men in the room next door. In fairness to the hotel staff they did address the noise levels with the other guests when we made them aware of it.

  • Neil C

  • January 2016

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Tired rooms but fine otherwise.

Parking is a nightmare, the hotel is on a major roundabout surrounded by car parks used by regular city goers, it isn't immediately obvious where you need to park. Then walking from the car park to the hotel with a suitcase and laptop bag through a shady back alley is a little scary. The hotel has a grandiose presence, it's huge and the reception area and corridors are classy. Then you get to your room, and it's like... ah ha, right, this isn't what I was expecting. It's clean, but rough around the edges. The bathroom is tired looking, 80's early 90's feel to it, the bath is a little rough, shower is old, but it's well maintained you can tell. The TV is terrible, in a world where FreeView is available to all and offers 70+ channels it's an achievement in itself to only offer around 15 channels with a few of them being foreign and duplicates. The TV is small and the remote was hit and miss. But there was good facilities, everything you could want, and the internet was spot on, fast and no lag. The bed is regrettable, regrettable because it makes your own bed seem woefully inadequate... it's ridiculously comfortable. Finally, the food. Mind blowingly good. Gourmet quality.

  • C Percival

  • November 2015

Nice and clean hotel

The hotel was nice and clean.

The bathroom was spacious and well presented. The location of the hotel is ideal for the city centre, not so much for the O2 institute. We had to wait a while to check in and check out but the staff we very friendly. Expensive bar.

  • Cary S

  • November 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

  • Paula T

  • October 2015