No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant hotel
I would recommend this hotel I think it is a really nice hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
christopher hood

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff, modern rooms and very comfy beds! Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Birmingham. I have stopped in many hotels in Birmingham and this is my favourite. I did not eat in the hotel but I would recommend a trip to the hotel bar!

Reviewed by
Jade W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very good, sadly
Stayed here for just one night. The air conditioning is noisy, but if you turn it off you boil. The beds were very uncomfortable and unsupportive. The room was clean-ish but tatty.
When I mentioned the a/c and the bed at checkout I was told that I should have reported it at the time - not quite sure what they're going to do about a/c at 3am - and no note was taken of the problems.
For the price, which was pretty steep, I'd have expected something a great deal better. I'd have had a better night's sleep at a Premier Inn for about a third of the price.

Reviewed by
B Hardy

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed
Disappointing, tired

Reviewed by
Kay Neild

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend romantic break
On entering hotel it was an ok greeting easy check in, room was immaculately clean with a fantastic view, nice products in bathroom & a very comfortable bed, breakfast was good and staff friendly and helpful , easy check out an all round nice break would stop here again

Reviewed by
M Draycott

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay
Other than the fact our room was at the end of the hall meaning we had a city view of a building wall we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely do it again. The room was well kept and very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, would definitely recommend to a friend

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

got late deal for 1 night, upgraded to business class, nice stay.

Reviewed by
A DANN

From WOLVERHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service
Check in was quick and very friendly, the room was fantastic and the food was excellent

Reviewed by
M Griffiths

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mess up on booking
Was supposed to have an Easter egg provided on arrival which the information was not passed across properly. Dont think the free upgrade information was passed across properly either. Although this was the case we was offered two free deserts in place of the easter eggs.

Reviewed by
k devlin

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

floor 12 review
I was not that impressed with the room for the amount I paid for it. We were on floor 12 and the corridor to the room did not smell that nice. It smelt like a mixture of smoke and air freshener and the smell was also in the room. The room was a bit worn a bit tatty around the edges. I have stopped in better budget hotels.

Reviewed by
leon h

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next