Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4

12 Holloway Circus Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1BT

Price From 173.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (180)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Francesca A

  • July 2014

lLovely Hotel

Fantastic hotel, the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was lovely and clean and Breakfast was very good. The hotel was within walking distance to New Street station and the Bullring shopping centre. I would certainly stay there again.

  • James B

  • July 2014

excellent hotel close to station

The Radisson Blue is just a couple of minutes from New Street Station and is a rather smart hotel.

It suffers slightly from being in an area that has not yet been modernised though this seems to be changing. The Spa and Gym, advertised in the website, don't really exist due to "staffing issues" so you wonder if things aren't going as well as they could. The room was excellent. A good size, light, nice working area, good bathroom, excellent facilities like fast WiFi, ice machine, queen sized bed. Breakfast was one if the best I've come across and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Tim S

  • July 2014

Starting to look a little tired

The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff all friendly and polite.

The shower was excellent and the room an adequate size with all the necessary facilities. Room service food was excellent and very good value for money. There were, unfortunately, some let downs:

1) The air-conditioning was faulty. This was reported and a very friendly gentleman very promptly came and pressed a few buttons before informing us it was fixed. We had been offered chance to move rooms but we trusted that it was fixed so went out for the evening. Upon our return it was apparent that the room was still stifling hot but due to the time felt it would be more of an inconvenience to move. 2) The decor was starting to look well used. For example there was a stain the corner of the room and the material on the bench had seen better days. It was slightly disappointing for such a high profile, and still relatively new hotel and not what I expected from the Radisson Blu brand. 3) The spa was closed, and had been for two weeks, but there was no apparent notice that this was the case. 4) The TV signal was very poor. I think given the above, and the price paid (£89) I would consider staying at a different hotel within Birmingham city centre. There is lots of competition within this price bracket and I don't feel that Radisson Blu's rooms meet the highest standard.

The main redeeming feature is the staff who were excellent and although I cannot recall names nothing was too much trouble for them and even the night staff were friendly.

  • Nigel N

  • July 2014

Birthday weekend

Excellent service, room clean and smart with great view.

Food very good. Don't dismiss.

  • kevin worton

  • July 2014

Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Birmingham

My partner and I decided to stay here whilst celebrating a night out with a few friends.

There are lots of options in Birmingham but I had never had the chance to stay here.

Upon entry we were faced with very friendly and helpful staff to assist us with checking in. We were offered free Wifi, and the staff explained the arrangements for meals in the hotel including the best time to eat and what was on.

The hotel was clean, and check in was very swift.

When we entered the room, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the view over the city. The double room had a stylish theme to it and was very comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed for our stay.

The view over the city is amazing from the room and I would definitely stay here again.

The only thing which lets the hotel down is the lack of dedicated parking, but putting this to one side, this was a very enjoyable stay.

  • A Warner

  • July 2014

Fantastic Stay

Lovely room with all amenities necessary.

Very clean and comfortable. Slightly noisy due to location, but very convenient to get to many central locations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • R Parkes

  • June 2014

Birmingham City

Poor quality room for price.

Had to ask for shower gel, soap and TV remote. Room tired and plain.

  • Paul O'Brien

  • June 2014

A pleasant two night stay.

Not a problem for me, but the car park is not next to the hotel. There is a small walk involved which wouldn't be ideal in wet weather or if you had heavy bags. There was a problem with the television on the first night of my stay and this was quickly resolved by hotel staff.

  • carina s

  • June 2014

Hen Weekend

There were 12 of us that stayed, we had excellent service, the rooms had everything you would need very clean.

We had a meal for 18 in a private dining room the food was superb and the staff were fantastic. All in all we had a great weekend and would definitely stay here again.

  • T Smith

  • June 2014

overnight stay

We stayed at the radisan blu as an over night trip as we had tickets to a concert in Birmingham the photos of the hotel make it look exclusive and so the higher rate per room made us feel that it would be justified in the service / accommodation.

Although we found the staff to be polite but not very friendly the reception staff gave us the bare minimum of information regarding the hotel and the spa / gym was disappointing as the gym was a line of exercise bikes and tread mills ( complimentary) the spa is in the gym and is a sauna box and treatment room and non of the services they offer are included in your stay. The room was clean , the bed was very comfortable and the view amazing. But if it's luxury your after then do not bother.