You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4

12 Holloway Circus Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1BT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (69)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Mcleod

  • August 2014

Poor service and shabby room

Very disappointing room with leaking window, broken furniture and a number of other issues.

Not worth the money and no one at the hotel seemed to care!

  • Russell Green

  • August 2014

Great experience

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, the suite we had was extremely clean and very we'll presented with views across the city amazing.

The breakfast was great with a huge choice. I will be staying there again and highly recommend this hotel

  • M Edwards

  • August 2014

Our wedding weekend

The room was fabulous and the staff were very attentive, loved our stay there.

  • Sue D

  • August 2014

Resolved a problem

We were upgraded on arrival but the room was double and we had requested twin.

A host came quickly to our room, showed us to another but unfortunately it was another double. The host was extremely apologetic, quickly found us another room and took us to it (after he had visited it himself to confirm it was a twin). He could not have been more friendly, apologetic or speedy. All three rooms were of high quality and breakfast was included for an exceptionally good rate. Would definitely stay again. Parking is not included in the rate. You have to use an NCP car park which is approximately two minutes walk and it is discounted if you stay at the hotel.

  • holly k

  • August 2014

Excellent customer service !!!!!

First impressions great .

We got greeted by a lovely receptionist who made us feel very welcomed. On to entering our room, the decore wasn't great as the colour scheme was multi ...which I guess doesn't appeal to all, also our room was very warm even with aircon on full so I called reception and they sent up a fan right away, sorted. The bed was very comfy and hotel in a great location for bars and food. All in all I would 100% stay again because I felt so welcome and location was handy.

  • John Smith

  • August 2014

Our anniversary

Had a gt stay only real issue was it advertised stunning views over the city, but we were face away from the city so not quite what I would call stunning .

I asked for move but no

More suites available. So a little disappointed in that but overall enjoyed it !

  • GERRY A

  • August 2014

Grubby

I booked the room after careful consideration and online comparison against other comparable hotels.

The room price booking direct with Radison would have been £139 but I found an offer on Late Rooms. com for £82. To say we were disappointed is an understatement. Arriving on the 12th floor landing we found the carpets to be dark, dingy and grubby. The room itself (1204) was just as grubby -

The lampshade and curtains, once a cream colour, were covered with dirty brown stains and the bathroom sealant was covered in mildew. TV reception was poor in terms of picture quality and there were about 6 channels to watch including the Radison Propaganda Channel. One pillow each, no bottle opener to allow use of the mini bar were other issues we had. If this had been more than just a single night booking I would have demanded that we be moved. The all inclusive buffet breakfast (£18 each if not all inc !!) is reasonable in terms of choice We had a Full English breakfast which was unfortunately luke warm at best courtesy of those useless heat lamp arrangements. At £18 a head I don't think it unreasonable that a freshly cooked breakfast should be the norm. On the plus side the choice is good as they cater for those who prefer something healthier or pastries. The best thing about the Radison Blu was the fact that you could not access your particular floor without your room card so in terms of security this was a plus.

  • Katie C

  • August 2014

Spa?

Decided to choose the Radisson over Malmaison due to better reviews and a better spa menu.

However once we had checked in we asked one of the housekeepers if we needed to call the spa ahead of visiting only to be told there was no longer a spa. Had only booked about 10 days before we visited and it was on their website then. Little bit disappointed but everything else was on par with other reviews and the price we paid. Beds were super comfy!

  • Anna S

  • August 2014

Great location and friendly staff

We stayed in Birmingham for a work awards presentation and we selected this hotel as it offered good value and was in the right location for us.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.