No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 225 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
We stayed at the radisan blu as an over night trip as we had tickets to a concert in Birmingham the photos of the hotel make it look exclusive and so the higher rate per room made us feel that it would be justified in the service / accommodation. Although we found the staff to be polite but not very friendly the reception staff gave us the bare minimum of information regarding the hotel and the spa / gym was disappointing as the gym was a line of exercise bikes and tread mills ( complimentary) the spa is in the gym and is a sauna box and treatment room and non of the services they offer are included in your stay. The room was clean , the bed was very comfortable and the view amazing. But if it's luxury your after then do not bother.

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson blu Birmingham
Our rooms were ready at 1 pm, so we were happy
We had a fire alarm go off at 5am on Sunday morning, apparently it was a fault in the fire panel

Reviewed by
F Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too expensive
I book the executive suite. It was not as large as advertised and was not worth the £110. Also, the lobby is boring and the breakfast was rubbish. But the staff were friendly and the room was clean with a decent night time view (during the day you are just looking at a roundabout in Birmingham...)

Reviewed by
B Corrigan

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible
Don't stay at this hotel it is 100 years old and in need of a refurbishment. It's dirty, stains on upholstery everywhere and grime in the bathroom. The room and carpet smelt if smoke. Very disappointed in 'radisson blu' my expectation were very high and I was super disappointed. I will never stay at this hotel again!!

Reviewed by
Mounia M

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely space but looking a bit tired!
I was extremely disappointed to be kept waiting for 45 mins to check in. Staff seemed to think that this was justified due to late check outs. We were offered no compensation - or even an apology!
We had a suite and it was a lovely space, but looking a bit tired ( as do the communal areas). I would happily stay here again once refurbished.

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Past it's best
Stayed in this hotel when it first opened. Although clean it's a little jaded now and could do with some refurbishment for the price being charged even on laterooms.
Only one pillow each so had to ask for more
Tea and coffee facilities are limited
Television needs to be bigger and the volume is poor especially in bathroom

Reviewed by
Tony D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay no 2
A slightly different experience in that I did not have to debit my account for extras in advance and was given a choice, the room was excellent as ever but the breakfast was cold!

Reviewed by
Karen G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service but hotel needs a bit of TLC
The reception area was quite gloomy as was the bar, especially in the evening and one of the lights was not working. The furniture and decor had seen better days. The view from our room was great. The bed was very comfortable however I discovered one of the springs was poking through the mattress which could have been very nasty. Once reported I felt the staff response was good and overall the service was good.

Reviewed by
Judith C

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Great...
Hotel is OK. Reasonably central although not in the nicest part of the City... No car park so you have to add £14 to the Hotel price for Parking in the NCP around the corner. NCP is the tightest, smallest Multi Storey car park. I've ever used. One ramp for up and down and not wide enough for two cars, so you find yourself backing up to let others up or down the ramp. Would not recommend using that car park. Stayed on the 8th Floor and the carpets outside the room were covered in bits and had not been cleaned which was not a great first impression. Room itself is OK, nothing fancy. Bar is small and shuts earlier than I would have expected.
Overall, I was disappointed and would not stay again.

Reviewed by
N Stephen

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in Brum
The hotel was excellent, however I was surprised that they asked me for a £50 debit on my card up front which was not explained very well, turned out it was to cover any extras but I was given no choice as to it being taken or not!
The breakfast was excellent as was the room, top floor (no 17) top view!

Reviewed by
Karen G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next