No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were expecting a much more upclass accomadation, we arrived after 4pm and booking in was 3pm onwards our room was not ready and we waited nearly an hour for it to be available. although a complementary drink was provided . we were asked if this was our first visit and was it business or pleasure we told them it was our wedding anniversary. we were then sent some fresh fruit and bottled water as a gift.
The room was cold and the bathroom could of done with a better clean as tiles around bath were black with mould

Reviewed by
D Drysdale

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No power in the room
The power in the room kept going out and it was on average a half an hour wait time before someone was sent to fix it. This was partcularly inconvenient when it happened late at night.

Reviewed by
Bernie M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night city break for shopping and theatre
Ideal location for shopping and Alexandra Theatre. Felt safe and secure. Good standard of cleanliness and facilities. Bed and pillows very nice! Good breakfast. Professional staff. Value for money.

Reviewed by
Alex F

From March, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Easy check-in process although disappointed to find out the restaurant was closed on a Sunday. The only hotel food options were the limited bar menu or room service, we opted for room service as the menu was more extensive than the one at the bar. Room was fine and the bed was large, only complaint was the duvet didn't fit the bed width ways. Shower was very good. I used the gym facilities which were very basic, weights started at a weight too heavy for me but the rest of the equipment was fine and adequate as I was only staying 1 night. Spa was also closed all day Monday.

Reviewed by
Charlotte W

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved our stay, the views were amazing on the 16th floor!!!

Reviewed by
Justene Allbutt

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort....
We felt very relaxed at this hotel. Must be the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Fab.

Reviewed by
J Watson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value
Great value and a great location. One of the nicest breakfasts for the money. Staff very nice. Bar man very pleasant, don't know name but was filling in from restaurant and moving to Dubai in couple of weeks.

Reviewed by
James Mackenzie

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the full price for the view of the Sunrise!
We were lucky enough to secure a great deal f or our stay.
After a little confusion over the car parking arrangemets, we had a perfect stay, in particular being able to check out late. The room and view was so lovely we didn't want to rush out.
Highly recommend the radisson for a special nights stay.

Reviewed by
Nicholas S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing service throughout the stay. We ordered room service and the food was fantastic! However the room was tacky, the carpets were not clean, there were items missing in the room and in the mini-bar, there was also a creaking all night that did not stop therefore we did not sleep at all. This was meant to be an end of christmas treat for us. It felt like we were punished for booking on a 'cheaper' site and not direct with the raddison. However I must say the staff were excellent, and could not do enough, the breakfast was fantastic with lots on offer.

Reviewed by
Ryan D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in radison blu
great staff great restaurant good food great stay look foorward to going back

Reviewed by
T Campbell

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next