No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 239 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff
We stayed in Birmingham for a work awards presentation and we selected this hotel as it offered good value and was in the right location for us. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Anna S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow we
I am a person who has traveled around and stayed in many hotels and when booking this 1 bedroom suite i was not really sure it would be worth the price i paid but with that said me and my wife was blown away at the quality the size the views the bathroom absolutely amazed by everything had a few issues with a light but the staff came up sorted out the issue quick and fast
defo want to stay again if it was cheaper i would stay there all the time

Reviewed by
N Woodley

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given a wheelchair access twin room for some reason?
The room was reasonably spacious & the bathroom large due to its wheel chair accessible design. This design left the bathroom looking/feeling very National Health rather than luxurious. Functional & clean, but basic. We were given a twin bed layout rather than the expected double, but on this occasion that wasn’t an issue. Perhaps because the room was booked through a 3rd party booking site the large picture window faced the car park not the front, but being high up (10th Floor) there was still an interesting if not attractive view. Breakfast was included, but we paid the extra £3 to have it delivered efficiently to the room. We paid £84 for a Sat. night, but for that money there are nicer rooms to be had staying centrally in Brum. (Some PremInns such as the Wellington street one, the 3 Hilton/Hamptons & the Novotel.) Staying at the Jurry’s Inn this weekend, so may add that to the better value V's room quality list once checked out, so will leave a review on that. The main entrance & reception is grand & reasonably impressive, but access through the Fire Door/Tradesmen’s Entrance definitely is not. This is the access to the hotel if you've parked in the Holloway car park (£24!! = 24Hrs) but due to costs I'd stay in other car parks for the usual £6/£7 (6 to 7 mins walk away) if I stayed here again. The two different reception team members I dealt with were very friendly, helpful & smartly turned out. Letting people in & out of the back ‘car park’ fire door entrance has to be a constant drain on their time, but the reception staffing numbers was high, so not an issue for hotel residents.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Particularly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The room was clean and is a good state. Ate in the restaurant and the service and food were excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan White

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Excellent location for a city break in birmingham. Hotel and staff could not be faulted. Food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Lyon

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel with a great location
I've stayed at the Radisson before on business but this time chose to stay there for the central location and good facilities. It's a great hotel, my only gripe would be they've had new mattresses and they are a little soft for my liking but I think that's totally down to personal preference.
The staff are very helpful and polite and there are some great views from the higher floors.

Reviewed by
Brian T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lLovely Hotel
Fantastic hotel, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and clean and Breakfast was very good. The hotel was within walking distance to New Street station and the Bullring shopping centre. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Francesca A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel close to station
The Radisson Blue is just a couple of minutes from New Street Station and is a rather smart hotel. It suffers slightly from being in an area that has not yet been modernised though this seems to be changing. The Spa and Gym, advertised in the website, don't really exist due to "staffing issues" so you wonder if things aren't going as well as they could. The room was excellent. A good size, light, nice working area, good bathroom, excellent facilities like fast WiFi, ice machine, queen sized bed. Breakfast was one if the best I've come across and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Reviewed by
James B

From Kirk Michael, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Starting to look a little tired
The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff all friendly and polite. The shower was excellent and the room an adequate size with all the necessary facilities. Room service food was excellent and very good value for money. There were, unfortunately, some let downs:
1) The air-conditioning was faulty. This was reported and a very friendly gentleman very promptly came and pressed a few buttons before informing us it was fixed. We had been offered chance to move rooms but we trusted that it was fixed so went out for the evening. Upon our return it was apparent that the room was still stifling hot but due to the time felt it would be more of an inconvenience to move.
2) The decor was starting to look well used. For example there was a stain the corner of the room and the material on the bench had seen better days. It was slightly disappointing for such a high profile, and still relatively new hotel and not what I expected from the Radisson Blu brand.
3) The spa was closed, and had been for two weeks, but there was no apparent notice that this was the case.
4) The TV signal was very poor.
I think given the above, and the price paid (£89) I would consider staying at a different hotel within Birmingham city centre. There is lots of competition within this price bracket and I don't feel that Radisson Blu's rooms meet the highest standard.
The main redeeming feature is the staff who were excellent and although I cannot recall names nothing was too much trouble for them and even the night staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
Excellent service, room clean and smart with great view. Food very good. Don't dismiss.

Reviewed by
Nigel N

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next