No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
12 Holloway Circus Queensway , Birmingham, B1 1BT
As Birmingham's fantastic renaissance continues; it brings along the landmark Radisson Blu Hotel, adding a stylish twist to the city's skyline. Chic, Fashion and Fresh are the unique styles for the 211 bedrooms including 8 superb suites. All Residential guests can enjoy COMPLIMENTARY high speed WIFIInternet access.

The Hotel provides 10 fully-equipped meeting and event rooms, that are set to impress the most discerning guest. The Filini Restaurant & Bar serves up a whole new food philosophy, blending Sardinian flavors with Mediterranean classics. Visit the Gym & Sauna on the 18th floor which provides spectacular views of Birmingham.

Children less than 17 years stay for free in existing bedding. An extra bed can be booked at £15 for guests under 17 years old, and for at £30 for guests over 17 years old. Maximum 1 extra bed per room possible. Subject to availability and needs to be reserved through the hotel directly.
Picture of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 234 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service !!!!!
First impressions great ! We got greeted by a lovely receptionist who made us feel very welcomed. On to entering our room, the decore wasn't great as the colour scheme was multi ...which I guess doesn't appeal to all, also our room was very warm even with aircon on full so I called reception and they sent up a fan right away, sorted! The bed was very comfy and hotel in a great location for bars and food. All in all I would 100% stay again because I felt so welcome and location was handy.

Reviewed by
holly k

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our anniversary
Had a gt stay only real issue was it advertised stunning views over the city, but we were face away from the city so not quite what I would call stunning ! I asked for move but no
More suites available! So a little disappointed in that but overall enjoyed it !

Reviewed by
John Smith

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grubby
I booked the room after careful consideration and online comparison against other comparable hotels. The room price booking direct with Radison would have been £139 but I found an offer on Late Rooms. com for £82.
To say we were disappointed is an understatement. Arriving on the 12th floor landing we found the carpets to be dark, dingy and grubby. The room itself (1204) was just as grubby -
The lampshade and curtains, once a cream colour, were covered with dirty brown stains and the bathroom sealant was covered in mildew. TV reception was poor in terms of picture quality and there were about 6 channels to watch including the Radison Propaganda Channel. One pillow each, no bottle opener to allow use of the mini bar were other issues we had.
If this had been more than just a single night booking I would have demanded that we be moved.
The all inclusive buffet breakfast (£18 each if not all inc !!) is reasonable in terms of choice We had a Full English breakfast which was unfortunately luke warm at best courtesy of those useless heat lamp arrangements. At £18 a head I don't think it unreasonable that a freshly cooked breakfast should be the norm. On the plus side the choice is good as they cater for those who prefer something healthier or pastries.
The best thing about the Radison Blu was the fact that you could not access your particular floor without your room card so in terms of security this was a plus.

Reviewed by
GERRY A

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa?
Decided to choose the Radisson over Malmaison due to better reviews and a better spa menu. However once we had checked in we asked one of the housekeepers if we needed to call the spa ahead of visiting only to be told there was no longer a spa. Had only booked about 10 days before we visited and it was on their website then! Little bit disappointed but everything else was on par with other reviews and the price we paid. Beds were super comfy!

Reviewed by
Katie C

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and friendly staff
We stayed in Birmingham for a work awards presentation and we selected this hotel as it offered good value and was in the right location for us. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Anna S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow we
I am a person who has traveled around and stayed in many hotels and when booking this 1 bedroom suite i was not really sure it would be worth the price i paid but with that said me and my wife was blown away at the quality the size the views the bathroom absolutely amazed by everything had a few issues with a light but the staff came up sorted out the issue quick and fast
defo want to stay again if it was cheaper i would stay there all the time

Reviewed by
N Woodley

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Given a wheelchair access twin room for some reason?
The room was reasonably spacious & the bathroom large due to its wheel chair accessible design. This design left the bathroom looking/feeling very National Health rather than luxurious. Functional & clean, but basic. We were given a twin bed layout rather than the expected double, but on this occasion that wasn’t an issue. Perhaps because the room was booked through a 3rd party booking site the large picture window faced the car park not the front, but being high up (10th Floor) there was still an interesting if not attractive view. Breakfast was included, but we paid the extra £3 to have it delivered efficiently to the room. We paid £84 for a Sat. night, but for that money there are nicer rooms to be had staying centrally in Brum. (Some PremInns such as the Wellington street one, the 3 Hilton/Hamptons & the Novotel.) Staying at the Jurry’s Inn this weekend, so may add that to the better value V's room quality list once checked out, so will leave a review on that. The main entrance & reception is grand & reasonably impressive, but access through the Fire Door/Tradesmen’s Entrance definitely is not. This is the access to the hotel if you've parked in the Holloway car park (£24!! = 24Hrs) but due to costs I'd stay in other car parks for the usual £6/£7 (6 to 7 mins walk away) if I stayed here again. The two different reception team members I dealt with were very friendly, helpful & smartly turned out. Letting people in & out of the back ‘car park’ fire door entrance has to be a constant drain on their time, but the reception staffing numbers was high, so not an issue for hotel residents.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Particularly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The room was clean and is a good state. Ate in the restaurant and the service and food were excellent.

Reviewed by
Susan White

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Excellent location for a city break in birmingham. Hotel and staff could not be faulted. Food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Lyon

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel with a great location
I've stayed at the Radisson before on business but this time chose to stay there for the central location and good facilities. It's a great hotel, my only gripe would be they've had new mattresses and they are a little soft for my liking but I think that's totally down to personal preference.
The staff are very helpful and polite and there are some great views from the higher floors.

Reviewed by
Brian T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next