Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham


12 Holloway Circus Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1BT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (158)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Gill

  • January 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Decent location

Very comfy beds, worth paying that little bit more to stay here

  • C Henley

  • January 2015

I was disappointed by the quality of the room, given the asking rate for staying in this hotel.

I was expecting something special but in reality, what we got was comparable to a Travelodge. There was no tea on our tray in our room and our breakfast was only just hot enough. This was a treat for my wife and I wanted to really push the boat out, but I didn't achieve the wow factor I was hoping for.

  • Richard C

  • December 2014

Great place

So convenient for theatre, lovely modern, relaxing room with great views.

  • atma k

  • December 2014

reasonable value for money

  • Lorren k

  • December 2014

Most expensive parking ncp car park

If we were told that they charge £25 per night to park in front of the hotel or pay £20 minimum per night to use NCP car park and risk your life using the dirty unlit back entrance littered with used bottles and other staff I would of chosen another and for a 4star there is truly nothing to write home about just money wasted.

  • Nick S

  • December 2014


Excellent , however bit pricey

  • Phil S

  • December 2014

Very good experience

Excellent stay, very friendly helpful staff.

  • A Barber

  • December 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reception staff were not friendly.

party in the bar and I was on the 15th floor and could hear it. very windy night, cladding or something on the hotel (which suppose cant be helped) made it sound like you were on a train rattling away. not the best for the price especially as parking isn't included - nearest car park cost £24

  • L Gill

  • December 2014

receptionist had a bad attitude problem and was quite rude on arrival

the website said that there was valet parking and there was not, no explanation was given for this.

Think the hotel has a problem with drains as there was a dreadful smell in the bathroom from the moment we arrived until we left.

  • Lisa B

  • December 2014

Dirty Throw on bed

The throw on the bed was dirty and stained.

Not very nice and obviously we didn't use it. Also bathroom tiles were grubby.