Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

4

12 Holloway Circus Queensway, Birmingham, B1 1BT

Price From 249.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (211)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Gill

  • December 2014

receptionist had a bad attitude problem and was quite rude on arrival

the website said that there was valet parking and there was not, no explanation was given for this.

Think the hotel has a problem with drains as there was a dreadful smell in the bathroom from the moment we arrived until we left.

  • Lisa B

  • December 2014

Dirty Throw on bed

The throw on the bed was dirty and stained.

Not very nice and obviously we didn't use it. Also bathroom tiles were grubby.

  • Lucy b

  • December 2014

Expectations higher than reality

Needed a place to stay after a night out in Bitmingham.

Having booked a double room was disappointed that when I arrived the room was a twin. The hotel stated this was what had been sent to them but my confirmation states double. However despite initial frustrations the hotel responded very quickly and converted the room to a double with ease. The room was quite large with good facilities and a great view. The bed was too springy for me and so a little uncomfortable. I would say the hotel was fine but not great value for money.

  • M Hill

  • December 2014

Good but should improve

Lovely hotel with a great atmosphere.

However when got in room the beds where not made up correctly and we had to wait a while for them to be fixed. Also the shampoo bottles had been used amd I expected a better room for what I payed for

  • David M

  • December 2014

Hotel to Hell

Room set-up as twin.- Had to request beds remade up to double.

Light bulb broken in bathroom. Only 1 bathrobe and slippers in room instead of 2.Despite request no papers delivered to room on either morning. Day 2:- Room had not been remade by 3pm and when remade no clean towels in bathroom. Room had not been cleaned properly, dust on most surfaces. Mini bar was not restocked. Would not use this Hotel again

  • G Piatek

  • December 2014

Radisson Blu View

The room was clean and well kept and the view from the room on the 12th floor was quite inspiring.

However, the chair used to sit at the table had a rather wobbly leg although it could still be used. Also, one of the lights near the bed was rather difficult to switch on but it came on eventually.

  • Mel R

  • December 2014

Great location but just a few small niggles

If you are looking for a well placed base to get out and about in Birmingham then the Radisson is it.

It is walking distance from everywhere you would want to be near to as a leisure traveller - Bullring, Mailbox, The Cube, Broad Street and all the bars and restaurants you could shake a stick at. The hotel itself is lovely and modern. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed with pretty spectacular views of the city although I suspect there were more pleasant vistas to be had on the opposite side of the corridor. We were a bit disappointed to find that the room our friends had booked had been given to someone else and so on their arrival, they were swiftly dispatched to another hotel - not quite what we had wanted from a rare weekend of seeing them given how far apart we live and how infrequently we see them. The only other small complaint I had was that when our room was set I ex the following morning, the used coffee cups were not replaced and the tea / coffee not replenished but these really are quite minor things to pick holes in. It didn't detract from our stay and if we return to Birmingham for another weekend away I would check the availability at the Radisson again.

  • darren jensen

  • November 2014

Excellent hotel

  • Karen W

  • November 2014

Room dated, bed uncomfortable

Staff were friendly and helpful but otherwise nothing to recommend it above budget chains.

Room looked rather dated, especially the furniture. Bed was uncomfortable. Unable to get a hot drink at the bar in the evening, and poor quality coffee at breakfast.

  • M stewart

  • October 2014

Maybe 3 star if they gave you a clean room

After entering the room (standard double) I immediately phoned reception as the room was filthy IE stains on chairs, walls,towels, mold growing in the shower and the carpet was disguting.

room N0 1217

After waiting 15 mins i was then moved to No 1511 the room layout was exactly as the previous room the bed size is generous but unfortunately thats about as good as my review gets this room also turned out to be fairly dirty, this is not a 4 star hotel as advertised on laterooms.com nor was it a £300 per night room as they advertised it as reduced from. I really wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel