No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5-7 Waverley Street , Nottingham, NG7 4HF
Enjoy an elevated position with superb views over the Arboretum park in the heart of Nottingham City Centre, the home of Robin Hood.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of both indoor shopping complexes, tourist attractions which include the Goose Fair, major business centres and is ideally positioned for Nottingham's exciting night life.
The rooms are designed for the comfort of our guests and are all equipped with Pocket sprung beds, Sony Bravia 26' Flatscreen TV's with Freeview, Free Wifi, direct-dial telephones and tea/coffee making facilities. All our rooms are fully en-suite. ALL OUR ROOMS ARE NON SMOKING.
We can provide you with parking permits to park on residential car parking bays on the street at the back of the hotel. Very limited number of permits. We DO NOT RESERVE parking permits, first come first served basis.
SORRY WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN OR SINGLE SEX GROUP BOOKINGS.
With booking of 6 rooms and more deposit of £250 is required (amount is charged 2 weeks prior to arrival and is fully refunded after check out)
The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
Cardholder MUST be present at time of check in, with Chip+Pin for authorization. All guests must have a pre-authorised card during their stay.

Picture of Park Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was tiny, our room was very dusty. The whole hotel needs a deep clean and redecoration.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Found the room clean, comfortable and quiet.
Only odd thing was sink outside the bathroom.
But am excellent stay

Reviewed by
Sallyann C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location of the hotel. Public areas very comfortable. Room was very small and had some maintenance issues and was quite cold. After asking heater wad provided for us. Staff was very friendly, polite and efficient. I would stay again due to great location.

Reviewed by
Agata P

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little budget hotel about 10 mins from town. Quiet at night
We stayed here whilst going to a concert at the Arena. Parking is on the street, but we were lucky to find a two hour bay which lasted till after the restrictions ended so were able to leave it there until 11 the next day had we chosen. The hotel could do with a bit of tlc, but is perfectly adequate. The girl on reception as we checked in was really helpful and pleasant.
Our room (21) was in a part further from the road so was very quiet, although the road seems primarily used by trams which are quiet anyway.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Hotel Nottingham.
Fne for my purposes - a onenight stopover. And they upgraded my room free of charge.

Reviewed by
Rod S

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely place to stay beautiful decor & excellent service from staff they were very helpful only 2 downsides for me were that it is quite echoey & could hear other rooms showers like they were trickling through my walls & I had a very small ensuite bathroom but was good enough for me staying alone & was still clean! Great that they provide plenty of towels as I forgo my own! Comfy double bed + food was really nice! I was only there for 1 night but would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Kerrie B

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

horrible
Room was smelly horrible damp dirty

Reviewed by
T Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was ok on a reduced late deal but would not choose to stay again.
I needed a last minute deal. Price was just ok due to the fact the hotel was tired and maintenance looked as if done on a limited budget. The mattress on my side was not fit for purpose as it had a large dip which meant I had a very uncomfortable night sleep. Other mattress was fine. We were disappointed with the hygiene rating and we feel this is another reason we would not stay again although the breakfast was ok. Staff were pleasant. Location excellent. Parking permit also supplied which was excellent. Just a shame but I think it needs to improve the hygeine rating and spend some money on improvements. Would not have been happy to pay the original room rate and would have complained if that was the case.

Reviewed by
Wendy J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid Value
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is situated close to the clock tower on Waverley Street. Very picturesque. The only thing I wish I had was a later check out time. Noon would be better than 11am.

Reviewed by
A Turner

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
We came to stay here for a gig. It was a nice room. We weren't expecting much only staying one night.
Only problem was the bathroom being a bit on the small side and being quite leggy it was a bit awkward but not really a problem.
Food was good. We had dinner before the gig and the breakfast was muchly appreciated for the hangovers.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next