No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5-7 Waverley Street , Nottingham, NG7 4HF
Enjoy an elevated position with superb views over the Arboretum park in the heart of Nottingham City Centre, the home of Robin Hood.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of both indoor shopping complexes, tourist attractions which include the Goose Fair, major business centres and is ideally positioned for Nottingham's exciting night life.
The rooms are designed for the comfort of our guests and are all equipped with Pocket sprung beds, Sony Bravia 26' Flatscreen TV's with Freeview, Free Wifi, direct-dial telephones and tea/coffee making facilities. All our rooms are fully en-suite. ALL OUR ROOMS ARE NON SMOKING.
We can provide you with parking permits to park on residential car parking bays on the street at the back of the hotel. Very limited number of permits. We DO NOT RESERVE parking permits, first come first served basis.
SORRY WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN OR SINGLE SEX GROUP BOOKINGS.
With booking of 6 rooms and more deposit of £250 is required (amount is charged 2 weeks prior to arrival and is fully refunded after check out)
The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
Cardholder MUST be present at time of check in, with Chip+Pin for authorization. All guests must have a pre-authorised card during their stay.

Picture of Park Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value if you don't pay full price
I got 2 double rooms for £55 each. The service was very good and they were very helpful. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is very good for the city. I would use again but wouldn't pay more than £60 for the rooms.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room for comfortable, shower excellent. Good lighting although the light over the bathroom mirror didn't work. The hotel is close to the city centre restaurants and pubs and also not too far from the annual Goose Fair location. I'dd happily stay here again. Good secure access to the building and to my individual room.

Reviewed by
Brian Dempsey

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value, great location, some minor improvements only required
Room, price, location all very good, just some investment needed into exterior entrance to make more inviting and also main reception foyer including carpet could be spruced up a little

Reviewed by
graham c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poky but convenient
If I'd paid anywhere near full price for this room I'd have been annoyed at the lack of space - there was barely room to get round the bed. The phone was dead so the only way to speak to reception (to get the password for the wi-fi) would have been to walk back to the separate building where it was situated. Breakfast was efficient and edible, but the sausages/bacon/beans weren't very good quaility. On the positive side, it's convenient, being on the tramline and within easy walking distance of the city centre.

Reviewed by
Antony W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but no plugs!
Upon arrival me and my brother found the hotel ideally situated a minute walk from a tram stop and a friendly receptionist who understood we were in a rush to get our bags down in order to make a Lee Evans show. So it wasn't until we came in at night at which point reception had closed that we realised there was only one plug to a double room, which made it awkward as we both needed to charge phones for the next day but had to sit up and wait for one phone to charge in order to swap around. However room served its purpose very well. Clean, easy to use shower, lovely big tv. would stay again.

Reviewed by
H Day

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place To Stay
The staff were amazing very helpful...got a free upgrade...Me and my girlfriend stayed there for her birthday and she loved it she said it was lovely.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
The staff were lovely and welcoming. Room was excellent size, with huge kingsize bed. En-suite had a bit of a small shower with only one control so you would either have a fast hot shower or slow cold shower but was okay for one night. A little bit dusty with a very small amount of wear and tear but it is what you would expect for such a cheap price. I would definitely stay again if I had to stay overnight in Nottingham for one night as it is close to the city centre (about a 5 minute slow walk to the Cornerhouse) and such good value.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From Bampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Banging your knees
En-suite of standard single room was so small that when purched upon the WC my knees were banging against the door of the en-suite. Also when getting out of the shower there was insufficient floor space to dry myself and I had to open the bathroom door for additional space. Bedroom walls are so thin you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms, including bathrooms. Breakfast was below average and is the first hotel/B&B I have ever stayed in where there is no fresh fruit included.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was tiny, our room was very dusty. The whole hotel needs a deep clean and redecoration.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Found the room clean, comfortable and quiet.
Only odd thing was sink outside the bathroom.
But am excellent stay

Reviewed by
Sallyann C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next