No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5-7 Waverley Street , Nottingham, NG7 4HF
Enjoy an elevated position with superb views over the Arboretum park in the heart of Nottingham City Centre, the home of Robin Hood.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of both indoor shopping complexes, tourist attractions which include the Goose Fair, major business centres and is ideally positioned for Nottingham's exciting night life.
The rooms are designed for the comfort of our guests and are all equipped with Pocket sprung beds, Sony Bravia 26' Flatscreen TV's with Freeview, Free Wifi, direct-dial telephones and tea/coffee making facilities. All our rooms are fully en-suite. ALL OUR ROOMS ARE NON SMOKING.
We can provide you with parking permits to park on residential car parking bays on the street at the back of the hotel. Very limited number of permits. We DO NOT RESERVE parking permits, first come first served basis.
SORRY WE DO NOT ACCEPT STAG/HEN OR SINGLE SEX GROUP BOOKINGS.
With booking of 6 rooms and more deposit of £250 is required (amount is charged 2 weeks prior to arrival and is fully refunded after check out)
The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival.
Cardholder MUST be present at time of check in, with Chip+Pin for authorization. All guests must have a pre-authorised card during their stay.

Picture of Park Hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice quiet
funky yet clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
gabor g

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tom's review
Generally comfortable and warm.
Overpriced for the age of the place.
Poor off road parking facilities, warned about thefts from cars, did not make for a peaceful nights sleep.
Receptionist was helpful and she was very pleasant.
Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Tom Helsby

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, funky decor, very warm clean rooms.
Parking is a problem. Permit parking on all roads and despite arriving on early no parking permits were available. I parked for free up on Burns Street, a 15 minute walk away. When I asked the receptionist where I could park, she just politely shrugged her shoulders and said I don't know, you can park in the 2 hour bay and move your car in 2 hours to somewhere else, after 5pm you can park for free until Monday morning.

Reviewed by
A Ritson

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night at the Park Hotel
From the outside, the park Hotel looks like it has seen better days, entering the reception area does not improve your perception however, freindly reception staff, and then good size room, huge bed, good size wall mounted TV and excellent view of Arboritum park certainly improved our perception.
The dining room is tastefully decorated and the breakfast was very good.
Drawbacks,
Parking, if you arrive before 5pm Saturday you hope for a parking permit, we didn't get one so quickly booked in and "dumped" our bags and then drove into town where we parked over night..
Noise, unless you are planning to be back from town about 4am, try for a room NOT facing the park! it seems that everyone who walks along Waverley Road after midnight has to shout and scream along the length of the road.
Overall worth the money.

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underwhelming
A bit of a hostel-like experience. Lightbulb gave up the ghost within a couple of minutes, sagging mattress about 10-15 years past its incineration date, old tired bathroom, tissue thin walls allowing the full impact of swarms of extremely loud 18-20 year olds running around the corridors shouting and screaming and slamming doors at 2am in the morning to be appreciated. Breakfast included sparse scrambled eggs on thin toast, complete with shell fragments and unidentifiable gristle for added value.
I only wish I had the time and inclination to revisit and sit at reception for a few weekends so I could manage the expectations of hopeful guests about to check in.

Reviewed by
Naith H

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff
The staff were amazing, and so was the food. We ordered a three course meal to the room and it was all delivered promptly and spaced out so when we were done with one course the next was ready. We both said we'd never been in a hotel where you could pretty much order anything from the main restaurant menu and have it delivered to the room. We loved that because we had a fun time lounging around, and the girl on reception/delivering the food was really hardworking (literally cos the trays were pretty heavy!) and very welcoming and efficient. The food was really good and great value. We really liked the room, it had a really nice ambiance to it, as it was a classic building. The location was great, very close to town, and close to a tram stop if you didn't feel like walking. I've stayed here before and would happily recommend it to anybody else staying in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
N Long

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
It was a nice hotel but for the price you'd expect more.
Checking in and out was simple and straight forward. However the guy who booked me in needs to slow down and speak more clearly.
The room was small and cramped with an extension lead running from the only socket which was where the tv was mounted so you had to move it for where you wanted it.
The room was clean and tidy but the en-suite was stupidly cramped. The wall on your left shoulder and the shower on your right shoulder and the toilet roll holder behind you. Seriously not practical.
If there was a second person staying they'd have to clamber over one side to get to the other. When I entered the room the heating was on and the window left open.
The bed itself was rock hard and there is one pillow per person and a small wardrobe which would be ample enough for a short stay.
The dining area is excellent and relaxed, beautifully relaxed with blues playing in the background. The service was brilliant for breakfast and the £7.50 is worth it for a nice hot gut-busting full english breakfast.
The hotel surroundings was quite good but car parking is left to chance on the side roads.
Opposite the hotel is big pond and you are right next to a tram track.
It is prodominately a student area and they aren't quiet and stupidly like to break bottles at stupid o'clock in the morning. Inside the hotel they aren't heard so much though.
All in all I felt the cost I paid didn't justify the price and the only thing worth the money was the breakfast.
However I couldn't imagine using it again.

Reviewed by
C Pope

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to sleep
Hotel was tidy and accessible which is good, check in was easy although directions to the room were a little flimsy, it's like a maze but it adds character which is fine. Rooms are noisy as you can hear everything around you making you concious when your taken a shower or brushing your teeth late at night. Bit of mould on the walls in the toilet which wasn't great. All in all, as a place to crash for the night, fine, perhaps a little pricy for what you get though.

Reviewed by
Karl D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break
Lovely hotel, loved the decor, staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious too couldn't fault it my poached eggs and boyfs friend eggs were cooked perfectly how we like! I would Definatly stay here again, very good value for money. The only things that brought it down for me was the bathroom, absolutely tiny with a very cramped shower. And our 'double bed' was actually 2 singles pushed together so not amazingly comfy if your in the gap.

Reviewed by
D Jelfs

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and very friendly staff
Clean accommodation. Would stay again

Reviewed by
M Cook

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next